We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Aiyara Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aiyara Palace
Ranked #178 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I booked two rooms for 3 nights for a family New Year holiday in Pattaya. My first impression was great right from the start. Friendly receptionists were very helpful giving us quick tips how to get around Pattaya and helped out planning our days. I was surprised how spacious the room was. Nice decoration, clean room, no smoking odor. Breakfast was decent. The location is close enough to the beach yet not too crowded. Children and family friendly. I will keep this place on my list next time I come to Pattaya. Thank you for making my family trip wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pattaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed there after new year's eve. Our room was very nice and clean. Pool area was very dirty after party and lot of russian people was there completely wasted. Some one had puked to the pool. There was no staff at pool area. It was nice to have a sauna at pool area. Hotel's location was nice. It takes max 10 minutes to the beach by bus. It only costs 10 bahts. Buses are running all the time. There is also nice beach in walking distance. I wouldn't go that place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed here with my family ( husband, Son 10, twin daughter 16 ..2 x rooms). This is a lovely hotel the room are clean and have fridges . The location is lovely because if you have been to Pattaya before, it is know for the girly bars ...seedy .....but with a family sometimes you just want to walk without it being in your face. This hotel was just far enough away from this , with shops that local that were the usual tourist stuff. However if you want, s you can take a Bhat bus 10 bahts to main drag or a 10 min walk. This hotel has a lovely pool, not massive but sufficient and not many people use it. There is no shallow part for very young kids so make sure you take a rubber ring. It is a real sun trap. They have live music playing in the evening in the restaurant near the foyer and it was pleasant. The food is good and the service is fast. But not all the specials for the restaurant displayed in the foyer are valid, they have expired. This is a great hotel , good location and value for money. The rooms are clean and spacious I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PORKY78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and we liked it so much we decided to return and stay here in August 2012 . This hotel offers great prices and definitely delivers. The hotel appears to be bigger and spacious than our last visit. The reception area is lovely and the pool of carp fish still remain. The hotel is situated in a quieter area of Pattaya but still near to all attractions, Our rooms were big and spacious and beds were so comfortable. The only problem was that the windows open out to a low ledge and this could be dangerous, We did point this out to staff as we had children in our party. They have safes in the rooms and we had no problems with our valuables. The pool/ jacuzzi was great and added to our enjoyment. There was a pool bar but I never saw a member of staff attend it. However we stayed at this hotel as a stop over and would have stayed for more days if we had the time. We ate at the restaurant and the food was nice, we were also treated to live music. Room service was good and affordable too. Staff were friendly. You will not be disappointed if you stay here, just look at the photos attached. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SangaSang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Most unfriendly hotel in Asia I've ever stayed at. Room was very nice evrything else from the pool, elevator and customer service was bad. The elevator the only one in the hotel takes forever. The pool bartender disappeared with my wifes money and never returned. Overall a very cold unfriendly place hard to believe I was in Thailand.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nan Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
331 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Nice hotel, good and clean room with bathtub, free LAN internet, swimming pool on the rooftop with great view over Pattaya bay, good breakfast buffet, free car parking.

Located along Naklua road within walking distance of restaurants, small shops and some beer bars. On the main road is public transport to the city center.

Naklua road has become a nice location of Pattaya North.

Room Tip: Superior rooms and deluxe rooms are the same, only the view is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The initial impression from staff was not good. No nice smile. No enthusiasm. Not happy.. O.k. everyone has a bad day... On to the room.
I stayed in a Mini Suite with my partner and first impressions were WOW, am I in the wrong room? The Mini Suite has plenty of room to move and is appointed better than many hotels I have stayed at paying 4 times the price..
Clean:
Very, from the bed to the bath, I was very happy with the cleanliness.
View:
Excellent. From my room on the 9th floor, I had beautifull vista's of the beach and city.
Bed:
Comfortable and HUGE!!
Bathroom:
Excellent.
Having checked in and been more than impressed with the room, I headed for the Pool. Being on the roof of the Hotel, the pool didn't offer much shade, and when I was looking for a cool beer, staff were hard to find. That said, once again the view was good, with full 360 degree views of the City and Beach.
Being away from Central Pattaya was a welcome relief from the all night Doof Doof of the clubs and bars.
But a short Baht bus ride (10 baht and 5 minutes) was all it took and you were in the heart of the action any time you felt the urge.
The food outlets surrounding the hotel were also very good, offering cheap and very tasty alternatives to room service.

Overall?
Fantastic rooms, no security issues, well recommended.

Tip.
Book online through an external site. I saved 60% on what my friend paid who stayed at the same time, but he booked at reception.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BIGNIGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Aiyara Grand Hotel
Aiyara Grand Hotel
#142 of 447 in Pattaya
86 reviews
3.3 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#109 of 447 in Pattaya
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#124 of 447 in Pattaya
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mike Garden Resort Hotel
Mike Garden Resort Hotel
#177 of 447 in Pattaya
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakkhana Poolside Resort
Lakkhana Poolside Resort
#245 of 447 in Pattaya
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Vernissage Hotel
Le Vernissage Hotel
#206 of 447 in Pattaya
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiyara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiyara Palace

Property: Aiyara Palace
Address: 571/99-100 Moo 5, Pattaya-Nakluea Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aiyara Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooftop swimming pool, suana, steam, and sundeck provide superb seaview and best Night scene of Pattaya!New Aiyarapalace Hotel the North Pattaya, Thailand. Aiyara Palace Hotel is a 4 star property with all rooms are decorating in the elegant modern Thai style. We provide 123 guest rooms. The hotel consists of four types of accommodations- 32 Superior rooms, 45 Deluxe rooms, 34 Mini-suite rooms and 12 Family-suite rooms (2 Bedrooms +Living room). There are Aiyara restaurant which is an international cuisine. The Beer Terrace is outdoor with a live Musical(Easy listening music&60's style) to entertain our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aiyara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing