We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“been here for last four years.......................”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Victoria Inn
Ranked #11 of 514 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“been here for last four years.......................”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for last four years and so long as i'm healthy enough intend to stay here every year i visit Pattaya.Everything you could wish for- nice large room with all facilities,excellent food with stacks of choice,friendly staff and management.Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: book in advance-not essential but advisable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sploggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    43
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
18
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

As I write this article, I am currently staying in one of the deluxe rooms of the Queen Victoria Inn. I've been here for three days, another seven to go. So far it's really been nice.

I can't comment on the lower classes of rooms here, as I haven't been in one of them. That said, the deluxe room features a large LCD television, ensuite coffee service, a safe, alarm clock, large shower with "rainfall" type shower head, free WiFi (that actually WORKS), an English pub downstairs, and a mini-fridge WITHOUT the annoyingly overpriced mini-bar commonly seen in other Pattaya hotels.

The inn offers airport pickup service that is available for a reasonable fee, and room service is available from the pub downstairs during its normal operating hours.

In the deluxe room, the bed is large and relatively comfortable, there is plenty of desk space and electrical outlets to work a laptop (even with an additional full size keyboard and mouse), charge camera/cell-phone batteries, etc.

The room is very clean, including the bathroom. None of those tiny little bugs crawling around as I've seen in other Pattaya hotels.

All hotels have minor issues, this one is no exception.

The waterflow in the shower is a bit under-powered and not particularly hot; this may be partially due to the design of the shower-head. However, I have yet to stay at ANY hotel in Pattaya that didn't have water pressure issues.

I requested a room that faces the back alley as opposed to the front which faces Soi 6, a VERY loud party street. For the most part, it cuts the noise down, however it seems that there is some sort of motorcycle taxi stand (to be honest, I'm not sure exactly what they are doing down there) in the alleyway directly below my room window that seems to have a party of it's own going on every night till about 2am. Quite frankly, I doubt this is the hotel's fault, but it should be noted if you are an early sleeper.

The pub staff is very accommodating. The owner seems like a nice fellow and is accessible, was asked repeatedly if everything was fine with my room, which it was.

I've been vacationing in Pattaya for over a decade now, and this is one of the few hotels that manages to hit the sweet spot between price, comfort, and cleanliness.

This won't be my last visit to the Queen Victoria!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OscarInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks in a deluxe room with balcony over looking Soi 6. Great large room great price and good location. Resturant food is superb and cheap and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rickda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

stayed at the queen vic for the first 2 weeks of march in soi 6 in a great location good food nice staff nothing was a problem for them only 5 mins from beech you can get taxi bikes at the back of the hotel that will take you any where you want to go baht buses at the end of soi 6 on beech road every 30 seconds girl frendly hotel well worth a visit

Room Tip: the longer you stay the cheaper it gets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevthelead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

my friend and i stayed here for 3 weeks from late jan to mid feb 20011, we were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome and very friendly staff throughout our stay.noisy during the day , but all quiet after 1 am, so always a good nights sleep.ideal for single males!!but also for couples.situated with every thing you would need during your stay at a short walking distance.we are going back as soon as possible and will def be trying to stay at the vic again, with vic the manager always at hand to help along with the friendly helpfull staff..nightlife abundant , shopping near by,beach 5 mins,food excellent, you would be blind if you couldnt find romance here,.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Original English pub in the middle of Soi 6 night life area. Best for single male guests. Spacious Deluxe room with balcony was great value. Street noise ceases after 01:00 AM. Some rooms have rather thin walls though. Free bottled water and tea & coffee in the room.
24h stores and many bars & restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity; 4 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes to shopping mall.
Staff and the owner were polite, but a bit reserved. Housekeeping services should be improved: Bathroom mirror, shower and balcony door were cleaned only once during my 10 days stay.
Free wireless internet was a bit temperamental and fairly slow.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 442 in Pattaya
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#66 of 442 in Pattaya
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Inn

Property: Queen Victoria Inn
Address: Soi Yodsak (6), 2nd Rd, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Queen Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing