We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food- superb rooms- terrific location”
Review of Queen Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Victoria Inn
Ranked #11 of 546 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food- superb rooms- terrific location”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

A very friendly customer focused Inn, very good staff offering a service, the cleanliness is 'A' plus, sheets and towels changed daily.
The menu contains really good varied Thai and English Dishes, particularly the 3 course Sunday Roast Lunch - Beef/Lamb/Pork etc., with all the trimmings and the Full English Breakfast served daily.
I found that the overall quality, friendliness of staff and value for money could not be bettered or equaled.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    47
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
19
78
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just returned from my holiday to Pattaya and the food in the Queen Vic just keeps getting better, great service, always helpful and polite, This place is really worth a visit, If like me you love Thailand but love English food then there is no were better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MouseNoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I have been eating in here at some time around xmas for many years now. The price and quality of the food stays the same but the number of customers seems to decline year on year. This year we ate one evening at about 8 and there was only one other person in.

They have an extensive menu and the food is cooked fresh but quickly. We had fish and chips / gammon and chips both of which were excellent.

The service too was quick and efficient and friendly.

Can it survive with so few customers at the busiest time of year? Hope so. Till next year then.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

i have eaten my annual xmas dinner @ the queen vic for the last 3 years & i must say that the standard & choice gets better every year.
price is also very reasonable
service is excellent
i would say that the queen vic easily now provides the best xmas dinner in pattaya
the choice is spot on & by giving the punters the choice of a carvery you plate is full of what you want & not a basic set xmas dinner like every other pub / restaurent in pattaya offers..
one up for the vic for sure.
the establishment also provides excellent rooms at very reasonable prices..
i own my own condo but would recommend to anyone seeking accomadation to try the queen vic.

Room Tip: all excellent rooms @ the queen vic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank majorcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

OK so Soi 6 is not everyone's ideal spot but the hotel is friendly and safe. The rooms are beautifully clean and the service perfect. I have just booked again and would not hesitate to recommend to my friends the only down side is there is no pool but hey ho the beach is only 100 metres away. It is just far enough away from the hustle of Walking Street to be a little quieter but near enough to the heart of Pattaya to still be a great location, the bar at the end of the road (Corner Bar) has got to be one of the best bars in the world and I have been in some!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogerrabbit1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maesteg
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

i have stayed there only once but been pattaya many times but will return to the vic again
1st the location in the middle of soi6 great for people watching ..2nd the rooms spotless flat screen tv"s on the wall but i be honest i did not go pattaya to watch tv as a single travellar slepted no probs by the time i got backto the vic soi6 was all quiet and i had no prblems with ladyboys there were some there but the same all over pattaya not only soi6 and the vic had a security guard at night ..3rd the food i only eat the thai food there it was as good as any thai food i have tasted anywhere in thailand ...4ththe owner vic what a great bloke always had time for me although it was my 1st time there he made me feel like he knew me for years he would go out of his way to make sure everyone was ok with the service in the vic and i must say this about him he did not try to sell me anything unlike many welsh bar owners in pattaya i say that because i am from wales ..will i stay there again you bet and i wil be getting their taxi airport servive

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valleyboyMaesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was my first trip to Pattaya, and choose the QV as a place to stay. Seeing as how it was my first time, I used their taxi service instead of wrestle with a Taxi. The driver was there on time, and I didn't have to look around for him. The driver was quite good and the trip was fast.


The hotel itself is just want I wanted. I hate "grand lobby's" like the 5-star hotels, and the check-in was simply located to the side of the bar in the pub. The room was ready and it was as simple as paying for the room, writing a few minor details down on the registration card and moving my stuff up to the room.


The room itself was very clean.i had a deluxe room at 850 per night
The hotel location is good for night life
The food is great with a very good selection of meals.and beers on tap

there is a security guard at night and he takes the girls id cards
which made me fill safe

This hotel was good value for money .and is very guest freindly.
i have re booked in March 2013 for 3 weeks

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LEYTONSTONEE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 449 in Pattaya
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#46 of 449 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 449 in Pattaya
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#5 of 449 in Pattaya
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Inn

Property: Queen Victoria Inn
Address: Soi Yodsak 6, 2nd Rd, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 546 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Queen Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing