We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Zign Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Z Through By The Zign
Ranked #180 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Zign Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very nice Hotel. I have stayed in the villa for two days only with friends. I love the layout of the entire resort, beautiful rooms, villas clean as anything. It's little far from the down town. If you have a car or motorbike it's ok but IMO I'd rather stay closer to the action. If your on your honeymoon or family perfect spot! Quiet a quick walk to their private beach. But for me a wandering traveler too far from things.

Room Tip: Room are too big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KapilMehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    34
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NJ USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the villa for two days only with a quick family weekend. I love the layout of the entire resort, beautiful rooms, villas clean as anything.
The bad? It's too damn far from anything in Pattaya. If you have a car or motorbike it's ok but IMO I'd rather stay closer to the action.
If your on your honeymoon or family perfect spot! Quiet a quick walk to their private beach. But for me a wandering traveler too far from things.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stood from the 3rd until the 6th of April at the pool view Flint Villa. The room is fantastic and well designed. It comes with a double futon bed and an equal single bed. The bathroom is huge and equiped with bathtub and rain shower . The only minus for the room, is the not existing WiFi, which ist standard today. The pool is nice and not over crowded. to find a sun bed was no problem at all. But here the positive's already ending. The staff appears in an unpleasant mood, never showing a smile or attention. The ability , to speak or to understand English is less than basic, even at the reception. For god sake, I 'm able to speak a little Thai. The pool bar was not open and no one ,walked around to take orders for drinks and food. Every time, we ordered something from the room service, we didn't got it in the first place. This was ,because of the nearly not existing English skills. The breakfast was disgusting. The selection of cold cuts and cheese appeared in an untouchable way, greesy and dried out. The yogurt never saw a drop of milk and tasted like gelantine and artificial flavor . We always took a table outside, and never found a pre plated place.
So we had , with our plates in the hands, to wait until the table was fixed, to find out that something, mostly salt ,pepper and milk, was missing. On the check out, the staff asked my husband to pay with credit card , because the cashier was not on duty and only she can write a bill. We asked her to call for the cashier, because we like to pay cash . She avoid to do so until we got angry...this happened before 12am, according to the checkout time , requested by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKoertke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We loved the hardware! We loved the room! Room was very clean (as usual, Thai Resort are very clean!), very spacious. One thing we love the most was the bathing area. It's one of the best bathroom I been to. Water pressure was strong, very strong, I had the best overhead shower experience in my life yet. Although there are some rust but it's acceptable in our standard.

Another awesome experience was the pool. The pool in the Villa was only so so but the pool in The Zign, it's was the best hotel pool I ever been too. It's like went to a forest. There are difference layer of rock, (like rock climbing), each layer of rock has their own fall and pond. We had a lot of fun there!!

Something they can improve are the software, AKA service. One night, we asked for 2 bottle of water, we didn't know it was raining. We called up the front desk and ask them for 2 bottle of water. Guess what they said "Ar? Now??? It's raining outside...... Errr..... we will bring them to you when the rain stop." 25mins later, they brought us the water. I wasn't upset, it rained really hard outside. We just found it funny.

Another was the service during Breakfast. They always pack before announcing last call.... if you go to grab some food after you been told Last Call, sorry, a lot of food will be packed away....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbugbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed here in March 9, 2013. With my son and husband. The villas are well laid out so you dont hear the other guests. It felt more homey with a porch for each unit with a view of the water pools and lovely trees.

Its off the beaten track but we had a car so it was not a problem for us.

Its 500 meters away from the Sanctuary of Truth sso if you want a cultural site to visit its literally almost next door.

The pool was nice and child friendly.
This area has been over taken by Russians I think this property is even owned by Russians.
Across if the hotel but I was glad we stayed in the villa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangandlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed there one night when visiting Pattaya.
In term of access, it's quite far from the center of the crowd, so you have to take a transportation to travel to the main road and major attractions. But the hotel is located directly next to the beach and I really love the view from my room in the morning. Very grande. And since I dont really like night life, this hotel suits me.

And dont worry about the location. Eventhough it's not in the main road, but you can find most of your basic needs (e.g. restaurants, cafes, minimarkets, even massages) within walking distance.

The strange thing is in each room, they have one double bed, and one single bed. So three persons can stay in one room. But why the odd number? Just cant find any explanation for it.

The service is so so lah. Not saying it's bad, but it's not superb either.
The food also standard.

One thing that I dont like about this hotel is that they dont provide free wifi in the room, so I have to hang out in the lobby to get connected. And I think they are overburden the wifi, so every now and then, I get cutted from the internet and have to restart again.

It's a great hotel for those who like to enjoy the beach at night, but if you are a night life person, better search another hotel which nearer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hate stay their, very bad hotel policy. they only help to arrange their own hotel taxi to anywhere, it's 10 x more than normal, eventhough it's still cheap, but I feel like they stole my money from my pocket. And when I asked them the other transport to town center, they said I have to get to the main road, it's abt 10-15min walk from the hotel. Imagine its dark at nite and super hot in the afternno. Location is bad, and not helpful to book a taxi. Even a nice envoirment, but I won't suggest any of my frd stay in this hotel. It's half price if I take a taxi back to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
The Zign Hotel
The Zign Hotel
#106 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Zign Premium Villa
The Zign Premium Villa
#225 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#120 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Monttra Pattaya
The Monttra Pattaya
#43 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#111 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Through By The Zign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Through By The Zign

Property: Z Through By The Zign
Address: 555/74 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Z Through By The Zign 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Through By The Zign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing