We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to be....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Dale Resort
Ranked #258 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Bathinda, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a place to be....”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed during Nov 12 in this resort through RCI exchange......very poor services and lack of hospitality greeted us there...stay for 07 days was not comfortable..the amenities and support was not there..i had to even write to RCI with photographs to de-list them from the list so that at least others acn gain from my experience..the wi-fi is only avl in the lobby and pool area...dining is poor...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank preetman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I visit Jomtien frequently and usually book an apartment for stays of one or two weeks. This was a quick 2 night stay and I would not wish to stay longer. As others have mentioned, the service is unfriendly and pretty hopeless.
The rooms are basic, not very comfortable and tired looking. The pool area is uninviting. The location is fine for me - close to good restaurants. But those wanting to be right by the sea would be disappointed. The hotel is actually quite difficult to locate initially.
Upon check in, they ask for a 1000 baht deposit. This was not taken off my bill upon check out and was not returned to me. OK, I forgot at the time, so I was careless, but it is a bit underhand.

Room Tip: I just wouldn't recommend it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I booked this resort for 7 days via RCI. The unit was clean and neat with everything in good working condition. The resort as a whole also have a clean and neat appearance. It is adequate and suits its purpose.

It is very conveniently located right next to a supermarket and the bus stop to/from Bangkok and on the main coastal road in Pattaya.

We left after only 4 days purely because we found Pattaya a very boring and filthy town. Pattaya is simply not worth another visit.

Our only complaint about the resort are the steel chairs which are very noisy on the tile floors. You can hear your upstairs neighbour moving his chairs.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in mid may 2013. Checking in was efficient but very unwelcoming. Certainly no service with a smile.

My Deluxe Studio was on the first floor which is better than the second or third floors as there are no lifts. The room was clean and spacious but the furniture looked very tired. The shower produced lukewarm water at best.

Swimming pool is clean but rather small. The decking around the swimming pool needs a lot of attention. Much of it is loose or warped and actually quite dangerous..

Free wifi was included in the price of the room. It worked well for the first few days but then became very intermittent before becoming unavailable for the last two days. The reception staff/management seemed unable to fix the issue. This caused me a lot of inconvenience.

I visit Jomtien twice a year but will not be returning to Chateau Dale Resort. There are many better hotels in the same area with staff that care about service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritishDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We booked an apartment with 2 twin beds to find upon arrival that they only have 1 bedroom apartments with a king bed and that if you want a 2nd bed use the Sofa Lounge. Room was clean and next door to a convenience store so easy to get supplies. We has to buy knives and glasses, and sponges and washing degergent to do the dishes as the apartment has nothing in it other than a couple of bowls and mugs.

Holes in the sheets, grey old towels, had to pay $15 deposit if you wanted to use a pool towel, no WiFi unless you sat in reception, and a lot of old men with very young boys and girls.

The cleaning staff were lovely but reception needs to learn some basic manners.
Pool area was nice and plenty of sun lounges, food quite nice by the pool though you wouldn't know unless you go searching for a menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

i booked this resort through my timeshare with club la costa and the RCI rep. On arrival we were taken to ouR room. I immediately was hit by the very strong smell of damp. We looked around this very basic suite consisting of a bedroom bathroom and sitting room with some kitchen cupboards fridge . I was taken aback by the state of the place on further examination the headboard on the bed was dirty brown stains on it. The sheets on the bed were very crisp and white which showed the headboard up even more. The walls had mould and the damp was creeping up them. I rang the reception and complained and they showed us a replica suite downstairs which was marginally better but still had the same smell. My husband and I went and looked for alternative accomodation. I rang RCI who could not do anything but made a note of the complaint. We booked out later that day. I could not have slept in the accomodation it was disgusting. However, the surroundings swimming pool, bar etc looked ok but I did not stay long enough to use facilities.
I am in the process of complaining to RCI who recommended this place. I strongly advise you not to go there it will spoil your holiday. I finally booked into the Fifth Jomtein which was lovely and clean.

Room Tip: I cannot comment as I booked out same day. Do not go until they have cleaned up there act and redeco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Shirley1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Noarlunga, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband & I had booked an apartment for 1 week during our 4 week stay in Thailand. We were checked in quick enough, and from what we could see of the grounds and pool area thought we had hit gold - That soon chnaged. We were shown to our apartment in Tower 2 on the 5th floor. Once the door was opened we couldn't believe our eyes! First off it looked like someone had bought all the furniture at a garage sale. It was dated, dirty and undesirable. The sofa bed/liunge was broken and filthy. The bed was certainly more than 5 years old. The sheets were grey and stained. There was no duna, but a rattly old blanket and dirty bedspread and the bath towels supplied were threadbare. The kitchen was unclean, and where repairs were done in various areas, they never finished them off.
After a very uncomfortable night, my husband & I went to the manager and requested to change rooms. We were told no. They couldn't do that!! I would have understood if the resort was booked out, but there was hardly anyone there. We saw 2 families in 24 hours.
When I went back to our tower I saw that the lift was not broken and went to report it, but there was no one around at the front desk. Went back to the desk later, again waited for another 30 mins, but still no one showed. Eventually went back to our room.
We packed our bags and booked out the next evening. When asked why, we told the management about the standard of the room, the lack of helpfullness to change the situation and how we could not stay another night there. Management did not care and basically turned their back on us.
We are well sasoned travellers and have experienced many levels of accommodation, but this resort has taken the cake. RCI members beware !!! It is not a 4 star resort, more like a 2 star. Keep well clear!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
View Talay Villas
View Talay Villas
#156 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
KLY Unique Pattaya
KLY Unique Pattaya
#288 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#71 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Dale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Dale Resort

Property: Chateau Dale Resort
Address: 306/89 Moo 12 Thappraya Road | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chateau Dale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Dale Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing