We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really goo hotel and value of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort
Ranked #418 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 3 January 2013

the room is very small but value of money, the bed is very big, easy to go in the city, you can drive to Central pattaya around 15 Minute, can go to Differ pub in 10 minute, It has a brilliant swimming pool also. The bathroom is small but it serves the purpose. All in all we give this high marks and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room to small but nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed there in Oct'12 with family.The location is not suitable for tourists as it is far from the Beach, from Central festival Mall ,from walking street and from most places where the action is.The rooms are ok with no pleasing views.The TV is small and the channels are uninteresting.The Bathrom is really small.The rooms has AC which works well.The biggest put off is the Front Office /Reception staff who are totally unhelpful,rude and have an attitude which is so customer unfriendly.It's a pity because you walk in to the hotel and the first people to deal with are this very same people at the reception for booking your room and for God,s sake do not ask them for directions to any places of interest in pattaya..They will cofuse you instead of helping.The breakfast is very unimaginative and almost same everyday but the staff at the breakfast area are Good and polite unlike those at the front.Small pool adjecent to which the breakfast place is located.Didn,t use the pool so no comments.Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Roms away from the road at the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I was very impressed by the Lantana and I consider it great value for the money. The room was excellent. It had been decorated recently and there was a nice view from the balcony. The bed was very big and the TV was good with plenty of channels including all the sports. The staff were first-class.Breakfast is included and was served in the garden. The was a good choice and the staff were first-class. I can recommend this place high enough. It is situated a bit outside the hustle and bustle of central Pattaya which for us was a good thing. It cost 25p to get to the nightlife but there are still plenty of action within walking distance. It has a brilliant swimming pool also. The bathroom is small but it serves the purpose. All in all we give this high marks and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are covered by security but you can get a security box in reception. We stayed on the firt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was terrible with foul smell in my room. A bath room is too small. Swimming pool is also. I ask reciption about foul smell. She told that she known that the problem was occur. I don't know why she didnt correct. Until I solve with air refresher myself. Service was terrible too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A group of us made reservations at Lantana for a weekend in June 2011 to celebrate a friend's birthday. We got about 50% off the original price per room/night. Since the deal was too good, we were certain that something would be out of the "ordinary."

We made it to the hotel from Bangkok in good time. The hotel definitely looked like it went through recent major refurbishment. When we were pulling in, we noticed renovation works still going on at the ground level of the hotel (no wonder the 50% off). One of the attendants guided our cars to the parking lot. The parking lot was behind the hotel, and it was surrounded by several other buildings (which we later found out were other hotels). Apparently, all these hotels, including Lantana, shared one parking lot.

Prior to our trip, we checked out pictures of the hotel and were quite impressed with the pool. Turned out that the parking lot was not the only thing shared between the hotels, the swimming pool was a communal pool too, as other guests from other hotels came by for a dip.

On the flip side, the rooms of the hotel were quite pleasant. Having been recently renovated, the rooms were quite modern. However, remnants of what used to be in the room could be seen in the bathroom. The bathroom had a somewhat transparent wall (made of glass blocks). In the bathroom were the shower and the toilet, senza the sink. The sink was conveniently placed outside of the bathroom. Odd, but definitely added a twist to the funky design. Other furnishings and finishes were all new (bed was still rather hard but pillows were excellent!).

Note that this hotel is quite a distance from the major parts of Pattaya. Thankfully the owner of the hotel could speak English fluently and gave us good directions. I felt that the price (without the discount) would be a little way off due to its location. However, Lantana would be ideal if you're looking for a quiet hotel with clean and modern rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank M-Monthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank 義弘 森
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Garden Paradise Pattaya
Garden Paradise Pattaya
#346 of 457 in Pattaya
6 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#192 of 457 in Pattaya
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 457 in Pattaya
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#115 of 457 in Pattaya
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#307 of 457 in Pattaya
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort

Address: 115/1 Soi Naklua 15 | Na Kluea, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Rattanasook Hotel & Serviced Apartment)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £27 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in August 2011, LANTANA PATTAYA HOTEL & RESORT is one of the most exquisite locations in Pattaya, for both business and leisure guests. Complete with modern hospitality with an elegant touch of exotic Thai culture, this 3-star hotel offers 111 comfortable fully furnished guestrooms with a range of in-room facilities, including private balcony, cable TV, fridge, hot shower facilities,complementary drinks and more. Besides, with easy access to public transportation, a 10-minute drive could bring you to Pattaya Beach where all sorts of water sports and marine activities await. The international airport is just one and a half hour drive from the hotel. Some entertainment centers are just within walking distance. Feel free to walk around the hotel and explore the city full with surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lantana Pattaya Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing