We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't plan on Sleeping, Ever.”
Review of Galaxy Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galaxy Suites
Ranked #108 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't plan on Sleeping, Ever.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I had planned on staying for 1 month here as it was close to the action on Walking Street. It is basically Walking Street in your hotel. The Hotel guests are loud and yell at all hours down the hall. When I was there there was construction just outside from 7am til 7 pm and guests yelling from 6 AM til 6 am. There are insects and the rooms are small. You have zero privacy as the staff from the hotel shares your details with the staff from Heaven Above Agogo.
I stayed 4 nights here and changed to another hotel as the staff was unable to control the tenants.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shawn4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lalor, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in late-June 2013, and overall, Galaxy Suites was an amazing hotel. The rooms are very spacious and relatively clean, with the exception of a few little critters in the bathroom. WiFi access was also very good. The location is brilliant, as the hotel is situated very close to the infamous Walking Street, where there are plenty of go-go bars and clubs to go to. The hotel is also within a five minute walk from Pattaya Beach, so if some sun is required, then that is the place to go. As the hotel doesn't offer any breakfast, there are lines of stalls along Walking Street early in the morning, so a good meal can be bought for very little. The staff were very friendly and attentive. A special mention to Pat, who was great during our stay at the hotel. This hotel is NOT for people who want to sleep during the evening, or at all for that matter. Music is pumping from nearby clubs until the very early hours of the morning, but that's expected from Walking Street. During the day, however, is much more quieter to allow recovery. But during our stay, there was a nearby construction site and noise can be heard loud and clear from very early in the morning until late afternoon. But of course, that's out of the hotel's control. Overall, Galaxy Suites is a great hotel, with a prime location near Pattaya Beach and Walking Street. Relatively clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff & you definitely get what you pay for. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good time in Pattaya.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Three of us stayed there for 4 nights and had a great time. The rooms are clean and well looked after. The location is great - right in the center of Walking Street.- perfect if you like the night life. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
There is a great nightclub (Heaven Above) down stairs with just the right atmosphere.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAD251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed there last night. Was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. If you are going to Thailand and looking for a place in the middle of the action I would recommend this hotel. The receptionist is really nice. It has a fully stocked refridgerator, nice staff, wi-fi, cable television with a television big enough to see from six feet away high enough on the ceiling.

THe rooms are smoke free so the rooms always smell nice, the beds are big, bathroom is clean. No I have no affiliation with this hotel, I just love this hotel and will not stay anywhere else. It is always open and has a room whenever I arrive witout a booking.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had a pre booking in Galaxy for 4 nights in April 2012. When I arrived, it was very difficult for me to take my heavy luggage from ground to the hotel (almost two floors, without a proper stair case).
They have given me Room No 201. It was Nice & quite during the day. Night till 2AM or so, I could not been able sleep because of the rocking sound of Heaven Ago go, just below. This is on the Walking Street in Soi Diamond, dedicated to night birds. So many stunners to choose from. It is really a heaven out of this hotel. Though I didn't have the Luck to book their Jacuzzi Room. They neither serve Breakfast nor they have a Pool to dive in.

Room Tip: Only recommended for the OWLS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanju604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

If your looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price..Galaxy Suites in Pattaya is the place!!! Very professional and helpful staff, and the rooms are very modern, with all the amenities. Cable TV, internet and adjustable lighting, to set any mood you have in mind. Right down stairs is probably the best Go Go bar in town Heaven Above..the girls are beautiful and friendly..What more can you ask for ???

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great place, you feel like Hugh Hefner. Bed was great, room was clean as a whistle. You feel like a king here and are treated like one. Staff was great and extremely accommodating. Won't stay anywhere else in Pattaya. Location is the best. Management and Owners were awesome and apparently treat everybody as a VIP.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great, can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wolfofwallstreetasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#111 of 447 in Pattaya
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#170 of 447 in Pattaya
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#246 of 447 in Pattaya
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#388 of 447 in Pattaya
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#15 of 530 in Pattaya
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
#14 of 530 in Pattaya
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites

Property: Galaxy Suites
Address: Soi Diamond | Walking St, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Galaxy Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing