We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're here for the night life”
Review of Galaxy Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galaxy Suites
Ranked #103 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You're here for the night life”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is in the middle of it all. Nothing could be more convenient for regular trips back from the bars. Don't expect much in the way of luxury, but trust me the local choice of merchandise will counter any qualms you might have about the relatively primitive facilities.

Staff here are the most friendly I've had in Thailand. No issues raised after unintentionally destroying the linen, just some sly smiles and replaced the same night.

I have booked a villa up the road to sleep during the day - and keeping a room here for the evenings. If you can afford, it's the way to go.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: one with a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

You cannot beat this hotel for the price and location, the staff are always friendly and the ladies on reception are always smiling and helpful, and very beautiful.
If the noise from the construction during the day and the Go Go bars during the night are keeping you up then you are not partying hard enough!! ha ha
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of everything but is quite difficult to find if you are coming from Bangkok, it's worth the trip though.
I had the Jacuzzi suite which is quite a lot larger than the others, i just like the extra space, the rest of the rooms are more than adequate for what you need :)
Air conditioning is good and will keep you cool when necessary.
Your possessions are safe here, a safe is provided and is easy to use, quite small though, so if you have an ipad or tablet etc it will not fit.
Overall i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is twice as large, but there is only one i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevieshirt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I am currently enjoying my stay here in chon buri. Visiting friends for daytime beach fun and night scene. This hotel for the price is everything a person.could ask for. Nice clean room. Close to the beach. Awesome night life. Stores and transportation close by.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd2rip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Loved Galaxy, and will be back as often as I can get away from business to visit one of Asia's most fun and diverse beach/party spots, Pattaya. Best features:
1. Incredibly friendly staff, 24 hours.
2 Super-convenient, half a block from famous Walking Street.
3. Huge over-sized towels - often rare in Thailand, even in 5* hotels.
4. Plenty of hot water, cold air conditioning, and fast wifi, also sometimes pretty rare in Thailand.
5. Sparkling clean rooms, white tile floors, well-stocked minibar, including snacks and necessities.
6. Above one of Pattaya's most fun a-go-go bar with super-friendly girls who really enjoy dancing and partying all night, especially when the Thai version of Katie Perry comes on the sound system, a stylish all-white décor.
7. On soi [alley] full of great Swiss and German resturants, and every kind of other food available within steps.
8. About two blocks from the beach and three blocks from the marina.
9 Public transportation [taxis and baht busses" (jitneys) everywhere].
10. A couple blocks to every sort of shopping [street and malls and high-end stores].
11. Electronic safe in room.
12. They can arrange a "Mr. T" taxi to/from BKK for about $30 each way (give a generous tip), about 75 minutes [when no traffic] each way on excellent roads.
13. Bring some cd's or your portable bluetoth speaker [with smartphone] to enjoy music.

Some things to keep in mind:
1. Very conveniently located in Soi Diamond [alley off Walking Street] so you have to walk about a half a block from where taxi leaves you off [my cab driver kindly walked me directly to the hotel].
2. A tiny bit noisy during "party" hours in evening, but construction noted in earlier reviews seems to be completed, no trouble at all sleeping late into the day.
3. Located on third floor, so not ideal for those on crutches.
4. Small boutique guesthouse so best to make reservations in advance.
5. VERY reasonably priced for the location.
6. Pattaya is such a happy and vibrant place, the "frat" party Hollywod can only dream about, with every sort of shopping and sport (shooting, beach, great scuba, golf, elephant rides) you could ever want, but a goodly part of the emphasis is on the partying and nightlife, from gogo bars, to beer bars, to every kind of live and recorded music, so possibly not the best place to stay for families with young kids.

I give Galaxy my highest recommendation, at the risk of ruining a good find for me by enouraigng it to become fully booked and more expensive. But it is simply a great place, especially for the young "nightlife" crowd, and the young at heart. jim

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCUBA-Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week and loved it. If you read the other reviews there about spot on. Day time is noisy from construction but I'm use to it as I'm a mechanic and the night time not much better, partying and load music all night with girls yelling. I like to think of it as a party alarm clock, now go party!!! Rooms are clean and fully stocked for a comfortable stay, a/c was cold (a plus) wifi was great (another plus) and the staff is super friendly. If you need something just ask and they will try to help you out. Personnel items are safe didn't worry about losing or having something stolen. As for location, best spot for a partier because your surrounded by bars, gogo's and famous Walking Street is a 30sec walk. They have a gogo down stairs, Heaven Above GoGo and the girls live up to it, they were AWESOME!! The best part about staying here was either coming or going you pass the club and the front lounge is where the girls changing room is so it's fun to sit pregame and watch the show as they pass by lol. If your looking for peace and quit go to a big name hotel down a few soi's but if you want to party and stay in the middle of all the action then this is the right place for you. I'll be looking forward to another round here next time.
"Remember this is WalkingStreet Pattaya Thailand party capital"

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Swcrayola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for nearly 3 weeks. I liked it and will stay here again. Read the other reviews to get a sense of what you are getting into. You are on Soi Diamond, so think about what sort of activity is carrying on there - nightclubs and Go Go bars that close in the wee hours of the morning. Chances are if the noise bothers you, you have not been partying hard enough. Smack the waterbugs with a shower slipper. Sleep with earplugs to get around the slight amount of construction noise. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and come fully equipped for a comfortable stay if you are there to drink, party, and socialize with the lovely ladies in the Heaven's Above Go Go which is right downstairs. Those ladies are AWESOME! Place is very secure with lots of security cameras and is well run by the management. Not for everyone, but on the other hand, this is Pattaya, Thailand.

Room Tip: Bring shower slippers - I do that no matter where I stay. Use earplugs to get around noise. Keep you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent in Galaxy Suites 3 nights.
This place is ok for Pattaya, i think, it is located near walking street, just 3 min. On the ground floor is ago-go bar "Heaven above", and just outside also several bars, so it can be a little bit noisy :) but, you are in Pattaya, so this is ok.
Rooms are ok, bathroom is quite strange, it can be very wet after a shower.
Be aware that there is a construction works near, but i think you can change a room to the room on the other side (construction is only on the one side). Also i have seen several cockroaches, but it is also not so bad :)
but, all in all, at first, i don`t think that i will ever return to pattaya, but, this hotel is ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#112 of 447 in Pattaya
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#171 of 447 in Pattaya
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#244 of 447 in Pattaya
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#388 of 447 in Pattaya
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#15 of 529 in Pattaya
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
#14 of 529 in Pattaya
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites

Property: Galaxy Suites
Address: Soi Diamond | Walking St, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Galaxy Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing