We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the heart of walking street”
Review of Galaxy Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galaxy Suites
Ranked #98 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the heart of walking street”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great place to stay for solo male traveler. Nice clean room with big bed. everyone of staff from housekeeper to front desk was incredible. No complaints at all about my stay at galaxy and I will return. Thank you everyone at Galaxy for making sure I had a good stay and a good time on my first trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tonyr68mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the second time and super pleased for the tariff of 1195 Bhat (stayed at Areca and had bad experience). The hitches were for few critters and slow draining in the bathroom. The American (I believe so) owner was quite friendly and even allowed an early check-in. The housekeeping lady is worth mentioning as she did an excellent job of keeping my room spic and span for all the 5 days I stayed there. Ms.Nok always replies promptly to all mails and is quite polite. I am not too delighted of the experince I had at Heaven Above Agogo. Overall a great small hotel which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JPJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Location is perfect - right in the middle of all the action of Walking Street! I've stayed here 3 times in the past year and I keep coming back!
Beds are king size and very comfortable compared to similarly prices hotels. Plenty of pillows: 3 large and 2 cushions.
Rooms are small but fairly modern. Has a huge mirror spanning most of the front wall.
Staff are very friendly and are experienced at dealing with all kinds of sticky situations (they've seen it all!).
Overall a very convenient place to stay, especially when stumbling home in the early hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonHotness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is in the middle of it all. Nothing could be more convenient for regular trips back from the bars. Don't expect much in the way of luxury, but trust me the local choice of merchandise will counter any qualms you might have about the relatively primitive facilities.

Staff here are the most friendly I've had in Thailand. No issues raised after unintentionally destroying the linen, just some sly smiles and replaced the same night.

I have booked a villa up the road to sleep during the day - and keeping a room here for the evenings. If you can afford, it's the way to go.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: one with a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

You cannot beat this hotel for the price and location, the staff are always friendly and the ladies on reception are always smiling and helpful, and very beautiful.
If the noise from the construction during the day and the Go Go bars during the night are keeping you up then you are not partying hard enough!! ha ha
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of everything but is quite difficult to find if you are coming from Bangkok, it's worth the trip though.
I had the Jacuzzi suite which is quite a lot larger than the others, i just like the extra space, the rest of the rooms are more than adequate for what you need :)
Air conditioning is good and will keep you cool when necessary.
Your possessions are safe here, a safe is provided and is easy to use, quite small though, so if you have an ipad or tablet etc it will not fit.
Overall i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is twice as large, but there is only one i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevieshirt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I am currently enjoying my stay here in chon buri. Visiting friends for daytime beach fun and night scene. This hotel for the price is everything a person.could ask for. Nice clean room. Close to the beach. Awesome night life. Stores and transportation close by.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd2rip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Loved Galaxy, and will be back as often as I can get away from business to visit one of Asia's most fun and diverse beach/party spots, Pattaya. Best features:
1. Incredibly friendly staff, 24 hours.
2 Super-convenient, half a block from famous Walking Street.
3. Huge over-sized towels - often rare in Thailand, even in 5* hotels.
4. Plenty of hot water, cold air conditioning, and fast wifi, also sometimes pretty rare in Thailand.
5. Sparkling clean rooms, white tile floors, well-stocked minibar, including snacks and necessities.
6. Above one of Pattaya's most fun a-go-go bar with super-friendly girls who really enjoy dancing and partying all night, especially when the Thai version of Katie Perry comes on the sound system, a stylish all-white décor.
7. On soi [alley] full of great Swiss and German resturants, and every kind of other food available within steps.
8. About two blocks from the beach and three blocks from the marina.
9 Public transportation [taxis and baht busses" (jitneys) everywhere].
10. A couple blocks to every sort of shopping [street and malls and high-end stores].
11. Electronic safe in room.
12. They can arrange a "Mr. T" taxi to/from BKK for about $30 each way (give a generous tip), about 75 minutes [when no traffic] each way on excellent roads.
13. Bring some cd's or your portable bluetoth speaker [with smartphone] to enjoy music.

Some things to keep in mind:
1. Very conveniently located in Soi Diamond [alley off Walking Street] so you have to walk about a half a block from where taxi leaves you off [my cab driver kindly walked me directly to the hotel].
2. A tiny bit noisy during "party" hours in evening, but construction noted in earlier reviews seems to be completed, no trouble at all sleeping late into the day.
3. Located on third floor, so not ideal for those on crutches.
4. Small boutique guesthouse so best to make reservations in advance.
5. VERY reasonably priced for the location.
6. Pattaya is such a happy and vibrant place, the "frat" party Hollywod can only dream about, with every sort of shopping and sport (shooting, beach, great scuba, golf, elephant rides) you could ever want, but a goodly part of the emphasis is on the partying and nightlife, from gogo bars, to beer bars, to every kind of live and recorded music, so possibly not the best place to stay for families with young kids.

I give Galaxy my highest recommendation, at the risk of ruining a good find for me by enouraigng it to become fully booked and more expensive. But it is simply a great place, especially for the young "nightlife" crowd, and the young at heart. jim

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCUBA-Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#170 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#113 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#391 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#67 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mike Hotel
Mike Hotel
#337 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#17 of 523 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites

Property: Galaxy Suites
Address: Soi Diamond | Walking St, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Galaxy Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing