We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly. comfortable and a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa
Ranked #123 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly. comfortable and a good location”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Sorry guys, did not realise this fab Hotel was listed on here. We have stayed here twice once in the summer of 2011 and again with friends at Christmas 2011. The owners are friendly and always willing to have a chat. The staff (especially the absolutely adorable house keeper) were all attentive and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
One of our friends is disabled so the lift was essential. As with any mechanical device, one night, returning after a few drinks, he found the lift not working! Now the spiral staircase is fine if you are able bodied, but when you are not good on your feet and need a walking stick, it can seem very frightening. Unless, that is, you have staff jumping up to help you, one helping by leading the way and another quite comically supporting you bum! Needless to say, fear gave way to serious hilarity and he got to bed fine. Can you imagine that in most UK hotels?
Rooms cleaned and service daily, tea and coffee facilities in the room and topped up generously daily. Good quality decor, good quality shower gel and shampoo supplied as well.
As some have mentioned, the noise from the show can be heard, there is no point denying it, but as the show is usually over before midnight, it rarely posed a problem. If you are staying over two weeks, see if they will give you a discount as well. We got one which made the room an even better deal and was at least 25% cheaper than the advertised rate.
We would have gone back this summer but we got such a good package deal (see my Amari Orchid review) that we could not turn it down.
I feel given the location (not the hotel itself) that it might not suit families, but you could always have a look if you are actually there.
The show is very good, however I have been going to Thailand for over ten years and they have lost some of their appeal for me personally, but even I tend to pop in a couple of times. Oh, don;t miss happy hour from the beach , two for one on most drinks and they make a great gin and tonic. Runs 4 till 7 I think (better check the board outside)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SwattyHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Venue, is one of the finest small hotels in Jomtien, locted in the Jomtien complex with 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach. This is a very well organized place. The front office staff is extremely friendly, very courteous, very helpful and most of them speak English. The Hotel has a nice small swimming pool, and down stairs has a very nice cabaret show in the evening which starts at 1000 pm. with some stunning performances by lady boys.No one hassels you when you are at the bar. the drinks are very reasonably priced compared with most of the other bars in the vicinity.
The rooms are excellent. Clenliness is near perfection! very comfortable bed, clean and a romantic bathroom although they are a bit small. but the rooms are comfortable enough for 02 persons.all other amenities such as TV, mini bar, 04 bottles of mineral water per day!, very clean towels, free wifi are all provided. You get the feeling that you are at home, staying at this lovely hotel. I would recomend this place above most of the small hotels in Jomtien area. I regret that it took 42 visits to Jomtien to find this place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We went to the venue three times while staying in Jomtein Beach, each time we were totally amazed at the lady boy show. The amount of work that goes into the show with the dancing,songs and costumes is truly spectacular. These boys must work hard on their performances. The show is split into three with about ten minute breaks between them
The shows usually start around 10pm and usually finishes before midnight.
Try to get here early for good seating Drinks are served at the table by some really cute waiters
and a fairly priced there is no cover charge for the show
We will definately be going back the next time we are in Pattaya

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petercotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

One of the best free shows on earth!

They have been entertaining me for over three years and a different show every night, 6 nights per week!

Drinks are well priced, about £5 for 2!

Honestly, you are mad to miss it!

Thanks to the whole team for making my stays in Thailand so worth while!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barbs1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel only 2 nights first time in Pattaya and enjoyed my stay there, they have a fantastic cabaret show every night with beautiful costumes and very profesional in every way, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are big and beautiful decorated ,mine the shower was huge and it also had a balcony, the best thing was that you can walk to the beach which is only a couple of minutes away and also very close to the main road ,great for the tuk-tuk,they also have a pool ,although not big but it was very pleasant, .All in all ,is very good value for money 999 bahts per night, you'll enjoy the cabaret show, just take a sit and they'll serve you a drink, Cheers.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms if you want to go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is my 6th visit to the venue and as always an amazing stay. The staff are brilliant and so friendly. The rooms are beautiful and great size. The location is great right in the heart of Jomtien Complex and only 5 minute walk to the beach or a 5 minute baht bus ride from Boystown. I once stayed somewhere else, never again always The Venue for me. Room air con is great within 5-10 mins of turning it on the large room is cool. The shows are great being full of energy, wonderful routines and costumes. The best in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

i stayed here for 2 weeks in May for my birthday.... i have normally stayed further in town so was looking for something closer to the beach. I got a great deal on a junior suite, on the top floor, so didnt hear any noise from the cabaret bar below. It was extremely good value for money (i think i was paying 999 baht a night + 7% tax) and the drinks are reasonably priced, and generously poured! It is a 5 min walk from the beach, and the staff are extremely polite and helpful, especially considering i was staying on my own. Only downside is that they dont do breakfasts, which meant a wander out in the morning to one of the cafes nearby....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Villa Boutique
Golden Villa Boutique
#194 of 447 in Pattaya
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Dale Resort
Chateau Dale Resort
#253 of 447 in Pattaya
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#72 of 447 in Pattaya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa

Property: The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa
Address: 413/24-28 Jomtien Complex Thapparaya Road Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing