We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I specifically enjoyed the spa experience at the Hilton Pattaya. Eforea staff were excellent. Their service protocol were beyond my expectations. I wish I could have stayed there longer. I'll definitely visit eforea again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    609
    171
    57
    57
See reviews for
483
771
191
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed in the hotel in the first week of its opening in the first week of December in 2010. The hotel is located above the Central mall on Beach Road. The lobby is located on the 16th floor. Check-in was smooth. The rooms were nice and clean. Not the biggest i have stayed in but very comfortable.The balcony provided a nice view of Pattaya especially the ocean and Beach road.

The bar and the pool are the highlights of this hotel. Chilling on the 'island pods' with a cocktail in the evening was a very nice experience. These pods are in a water feature and one gets a great view of Pattaya. The pool though beautiful is a bit small , would have liked a bigger pool.

I cant comment on the breakfast since I never woke up in time for breakfast. What we ordered from Room Service was good.

For Food i would recommend checking out the restaurants/food court in the below maill or the restaurants in the surrounding area. This is personally since i hate staying in a hotel and eating my meals there. i would rather go out and explore the different restaurants and their offerings.

The hotel is very centrally located which provides an opportunity to walk to nearby attractions/restaurants/markets and malls.

I definitely recommend this place for people with a budget

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

After viewing the professional pictures of this hotel, my partner and I were hooked and it was inevitable that we would spend a night here at least.
If you do not know Pattaya, research the area, its reputation is accurate. It is actually a great place with lots to do and friendly people, but its also a party town with lots of 'older single men' travelling alone...

--Ambience/Staff-- Although the finish of the hotel is not perfect, overall the ambience, the layout and the design is pretty amazing. This applies throughout the hotel, from the lobby through to the rooms. The staff were great as is normally the case in Thailand, but here they seem to have that extra level of professionalism.

--Rooms-- We were visiting this hotel for the experience, so we booked one night and opted for an executive king. For these rooms you are taken to the executive lobby at the top of the hotel (Which is beautiful). The room and treatment was fabulous. We walked in with huge smiles on our faces and I think I can safely say the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever experienced. You have a stunning view of the beach, as I think all of the rooms do due to the great location. Aside from the bed, the bathroom was the highlight, big and luxurious including a bath complete with wall mounted television. The balcony was on the small side but that does not really detract from the wow factor of these rooms. You also have a pillow menu in these rooms, which I loved.

-- Facilities -- As I'm sure, anybody reading this review has already seen the professional photos of the hotel and its facilities. The pool and bar are amazing, probably the highlight of the hotel. Relaxing on the 'island pods' with a cocktail in the evening was a very romantic experience. These pods are in a water feature and a great touch. You can see all over Pattaya from here. The pool as mentioned is beautiful. The pool, restaurant and lobby are actually on the 14th floor (I think) so you can swim to the end of the infinity pool and look out over Pattaya beach which is very satisfying.

-- Food -- We ate in the hotels Flare restaurant so its the only one that I can comment on, I think the hotel has 3 restaurants. The layout of this restaurant is amazing, especially for couples or special occasions. The food was pretty good, steak choice and quality was quite impressive, but the main wow factor is the ambience. (Executive) If you stay in an executive room complimentary breakfast, cocktails and lunch are included, and they are all mouth watering.

-- Location -- Great location, central on the main beachfront strip. The hotel is actually on top on one of the big shopping malls, the beach is literally across the road and the pier (Harbour) is a 20-30 minute walk or a very quick taxi. There are lots of activities, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Walking street is again a walking distance (depending on your footwear) and is just before the pier.

-- Negatives --
-- Price -- Expensive, especially for Thailand. Personally I think it was worth the money for the experience but I would not have stayed here at the prices for any longer than a couple of days.
-- Pool Size -- Although the pool is amazing and gorgeous, its very small for such a big hotel. If more than 30 people were using the pool facility you would struggle to find a seat or bed.
-- Noise -- The noise did not really bother us at all but I know lots of people have complained about it. Certainly in our room it was not an issue, (I don't know about the lower level rooms). The music was prevalent when sitting in the outside bar area of the hotel, but that is part of the Pattaya atmosphere. If you don't like music party music then I would probably suggest visiting another part of Thailand, or looking at the less central hotels such as Rabbit resort to the south (Check out my review) or the cliff resorts to the north.

Summary - A beautiful luxury hotel in central Pattaya. A great experience from arrival to departure would reccomend to friends and family for a short stay.

Room Tip: Views are good in all rooms as far as I am aware. Treat yourself and book executive to experience th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Pattaya Hilton is an exceptional property due to its design, location and the fact that it has a Brand new 5 star shopping center attached to it.

Guest can expect to be disappointed by the service in key areas such as the restaurant or spa.

This is a property you want to enjoy for the nice rooms and location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanno151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geithus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Good hotel with perfect location, elevator right down in to the central festival mall.
The service was excellent, the rooms was good and good soundproof.
The breakfast was good, the pool area very nice.
Negative: Too hot in the gym, too expensive, not so explaining about things/elevators. We had acsess to the lounge, and though we would get drinks all day, but it was only from 6-8 p.m. Not good value for money, but in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Hilton Pattaya is located right at the heart of the crazy party town that is Pattaya......yet it somehow manages to give its guests seclusion from all the chaos outside. Its is a towery futuristic structure right in the center of the beach road overlooking the ocean surrounded by various shops and bars and massage parlors. The hotel has an adjoining mall which can be accessed from the hotel elevator itself if one chooses to. The hotel rooms are nice and big with a lot of open space overlooking the sea and pool. The breakfast buffet is well stacked and the hotel staff is always happy and helpful and mostly speak and understand English. Overall, its a good option to stay in Pattaya especially if you are out for some fun and adventure holiday.....

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the higher floors in order to avoid music from parties outside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laladoc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

After a round of golf, I checked into the hotel and waited 35 minutes until I finally got a key! We had a dinner date with friends at 7pm. The luggage never arrived and so we had to go with our golf attire to the All Day diner for a buffet meal, instead of dining with our friends in the arranged restaurant.After returning to our room, we were happy to see our luggage. Then the room heated up as the zircon broke down at 11pm. Breakfast is good as is the food and wine at their Flair restaurant! The coffee however is not drinkable! The lights went out the second evening while getting ready to go out!
Well, the rooms are great, the staff is friendly ............but there is work to be done to step up to the plate! 5-star????Not yet!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1gazza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,969 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing