We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel with best of the best view of Pattaya”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel with best of the best view of Pattaya”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stay for 1 night for weekend break from Bangkok.

Initially, I booked an executive plus room, but I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to Grand Ocean Suite on the highest 33th floor, no question, this is the best room and location in this hotel. Therefore, everything is more than perfect. Hotel decoration is modern and truly stylish from lobby, bar, pool, spa, etc. The outdoor bathtub with panoramic breathtaking ocean view of pattaya bay is absolutely fantastic. I never see pattaya beautiful like this view before.

Bed and bath are comfortable as Hilton standard, but breakfast and spa are just good, not so great. Hotel is located in the same building as Central Festival, so it is very convenient for shopping and eating, but sometimes it is too crowded and terrible traffic in front of hotel.

I would recommend Executive plus room although you might not get upgrade like me, but you will still get outdoor bathtub at high floor. Executive lounge is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    601
    166
    55
    54
See reviews for
467
754
187
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Location: Good location, connecting to the Central Festival Mall.
Room: I love it!!! Sofa and books, bed, sheet, pillows, bathroom etc.
Others: Fitness, pool bar, restaurant, etc. Good.
Service minds: So many people when I went there but all staffs still has smiling on their faces.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibbza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hotel was great. Rooms, service, bars, pool,spa all top notch. Would not go back to Pattaya again as I was put off by the very evident sex trade and smells from the uncovered drains. If you just want to stay in a top hotel for little money then the Hilton fits the bill. Dont be tempted by the offer of 15% off for Hilton guests at the Irish bar at the bottom of the hotel it is the worst value and food in that area. The Lebanesse and Mango Tree were excellent. Dont try to shop in the shopping centre for womens ware as they are sized for the local girls. My size 8uk daughter could find nothing that would fit over her chest. Everything you have read about the noise is true make sure you get a room on the quiet side.

Room Tip: We were in 2511 and it was great my daughter was in 2512 and couldnt get any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
271 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Full disclosure: we did not stay at the Hilton, only had lunch at the "Edge"

First, the setting is unbeatable. Right by the beach in the 14th Floor with uninstructed views to the ocean, this is already a good start.

Second, at 350B for the lunch buffet a great value. After all this is a 5* Hotel, not some beach shack eatery. Drinks are charged separately.

Third, the food is great!
There is a large selection of freshly prepared food plus the usual cold buffet and the pre-cooked dishes in the stainless steel heated serving containers. All was very tasty and even the stuff in the heated steel containers was surprisingly fresh.
The food themes are different for every day of the week. Unfortunately we had the Pasta and Pizza day; so half the buffet was of lesser interest to us. But the other half was still well worth the money. I particularly liked the cold food section with fresh seafood salads and all the prawn you could possibly eat. 
Just wish that I had been there on one of their seafood or all Asian theme days.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank poboxearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I love this hotel! The location is the best in Pattaya. The hotel sits on top of the Central Festival Mall with great shopping and food choices. The facilities, fitness center, lounges, swimming pool, and restaurants are all great....but the best part of the Hilton Pattaya is the staff. Great smiling faces wherever you look...always eager to provide first class service! What can I say... I love this place! Thanks to all the staff (especially fitness center trainers and Hilton Honors) for another great visit (my third). Oh yes....the bed and pillows were really nice, too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I specifically enjoyed the spa experience at the Hilton Pattaya. Eforea staff were excellent. Their service protocol were beyond my expectations. I wish I could have stayed there longer. I'll definitely visit eforea again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed in the hotel in the first week of its opening in the first week of December in 2010. The hotel is located above the Central mall on Beach Road. The lobby is located on the 16th floor. Check-in was smooth. The rooms were nice and clean. Not the biggest i have stayed in but very comfortable.The balcony provided a nice view of Pattaya especially the ocean and Beach road.

The bar and the pool are the highlights of this hotel. Chilling on the 'island pods' with a cocktail in the evening was a very nice experience. These pods are in a water feature and one gets a great view of Pattaya. The pool though beautiful is a bit small , would have liked a bigger pool.

I cant comment on the breakfast since I never woke up in time for breakfast. What we ordered from Room Service was good.

For Food i would recommend checking out the restaurants/food court in the below maill or the restaurants in the surrounding area. This is personally since i hate staying in a hotel and eating my meals there. i would rather go out and explore the different restaurants and their offerings.

The hotel is very centrally located which provides an opportunity to walk to nearby attractions/restaurants/markets and malls.

I definitely recommend this place for people with a budget

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing