We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth stay, but breakfast wasn't great!”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is our fourth stay at this hotel in the past 2 years. The reason we continue to choose this hotel whenever we come to Pattaya is due to its convenient location at the Central Festival shopping center. My family usually come to Pattaya to relax for a night. This time, we chose the King Executive room, which included complimentary lounge access but no free in-room internet service. Free internet is only available at the lounge.
The staffs throughout the hotel were very helpful and polite. The check-in was very efficient.
Some comment I would like to give other reades is on the breakfast at the Edge Restaurant on the 14th Floor. Do not expect pleasant breakfast at this 5-star hotel. Although, the hotel's occupancy rate has been increasing, mainly through foreign tourists, the variety of the food was good but the quality and quantity of the food is decreasing. The bacons were not as fresh as before. The sausages were so hard that I felt they were from the previous days. The rice soup with grounded pork had only a few pieces of pork. The negative list can go on forever. It was just disappointing. Although the number of tourists/guests increase, the number of staffs and the quantity of food should also increase. Luckily, we were staying at the executive room, which gave us lounge access. My wife and I had to continue our breakfast at the lounge since some of the food stand at the Edge Restaurant ran out.
This time, when we checked out, we ensured that we did not take their reusable in-room slippers. At other hotels, these in-room disaposable slippers would either be thrown away or recycled, which we sometimes take home to reuse. But at this hotel, those slippers are to be re-used for other hotel guests. Note that these are not even rubber slippers. Guests would be charged for taking these slippers. The last time we stayed here, we were embarrassed when the check-out staff asked us whether we took the slippers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journey_Delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are happy to learn that service from our team members was enjoyable throughout your stay. Meanwhile, we noted your objective comments and they will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 2,396 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I got the best service from your hotel. I also recommend everyone that I known should visit Hilton Pattaya. I appreciated your staff that all of them have a service mind to take care all of Hilton guest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jomphol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed with the features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I will be brief. The only down side was the non kid friendly pool area. Kids can use the pool, but it lacks a slide, but the pool is on the 16th floor and with limited space is geared towards adults. Very small thing.

Other than that this is a great place. The rooms are great. Air is very cold. The location is perfect. The views are perfect. A huge mall is located below it. Parking is easy. The service is as usual, great.


You can't go wrong here at all. Best hotel and location in Pattaya.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Magicmanraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the facilities, features and services provided by our Team Members. We also notes your kind comments with regard to no pool slider and small pool size.

It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Best regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

One of the most expensive hotel in Pattaya and they charge for internet in your room... Hotel is nice, if you have a room at a high floor, nice view and friendly people... it seems I am not the only one really annoyed about still charging you in 2014 for internet access....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MerlinCH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comment with regard to the internet charge is well noted. We seek your kind understanding for the fact that this is a third party service provided and I can confirm that pricing for internet at our hotel is among the lowest of the leading hotels in Pattaya. We also do provide complimentary wireless internet access within all public areas of the hotel.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Best regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

located right in the heart of pattaya, this property is situated right above the central mall which really gives you an opportunity to shop and enjoy your room stay to the fullest. The staff is very helpful and throughout the stay they try to make things special for you. We went there on our anniversary trip for which they arranged a cake with flowers, staying at the ocean view executive room we had beautiful views to the sea and swimming pool below, the room was simply awesome with its huge size, comfortable bed, and a huge bathroom. the infinity pool at the 16th floor is just amazing with cute canopies to sit in and enjoy. We just fell in love with the breakfast area as you could just see the whole of pattaya while sipping up your morning coffee with pancakes.
overall this is a must stay property and we plan to visit it back soon.!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go for the executive level floor as they are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramitpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I come here as regular as I can. Never busy, staff are attentive, and the prices are the same as Starbucks and Burger King. Yep, you heard me right, Starbucks and Burger King. Edge do the best cheese burger in town, and I'm a fan of there lemon grass tea (on ice of course). Matched will gorgeous surroundings, it's easy to forget the hustle and bustle that is Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Edge as the restaurant of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and in particular that Edge food was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the Pattaya Hilton when it first opened and I have to say it's lost none of it's magic.

We regularly visit Pattaya as it's less than two hours away from our home in Bangkok.

We booked the Hilton at the last minute as I had to attend a meeting in Pattaya and we decided to make a night of it, I'm glad we did.

When I was working I was always on the road and usually stayed in Hiltons around the World as I was always made welcome. We don't stay there as often now and indeed my status has fallen from Diamond to Blue, but even with my basic status I was still give a warm welcome.

On this occasion we decided to treat ourselves to an executive room, not cheap but well worth the extra, even when booked at the last minute.

Beautiful room with a stunning view of the bay, is this the same Pattaya we know and love when we stay at other hotels.

Excellent service in the Executive Lounge, took advantage of a the cocktail period and enjoyed that with all the staff being really lovely.

Spent the afternoon by the pool, I do recall from our previous visits that the water could be a tad chilly and indeed have read other reports saying the same, we struck luck this time as the pool was wonderful and provided a more than welcome respite from the heat. The staff at the pool, be they pool staff or bar and waiting staff were a credit to the hotel.

All in all a really nice stay, if only too short, we mustn't leave it so long next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our hotel and the service especially provided by our Executive Floor team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £125 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing