We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of options”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lot of options”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel at least 6 times for business. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and it is safe. Good on-site restaurant options - and several options for business dinners. This hotel is adjacent to a mall, that is accessible from inside the hotel, offering additional food options, shopping, and even a little walking around without having to go outside in the heat/rain. Internet access can be spotty. Hair appliances do not work with plugs at mirror - they must be used outside of the bathroom.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a very busy bar/restaurant area. The sound from the late-into-the-night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your consistently positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the facilities, features, location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    593
    164
    55
    52
See reviews for
458
740
184
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The thai staff were great, however whoever is giving the orders above them needs to learn a bit about 21st century service.

You get treated like a criminal trying to get access to the pool! They block every cent you spend in your card before check out, without asking how you want to fix up your bill! I can't remember the last hotel who done that, oh yeah and you don't get free wifi either! The Sheraton is a much better option.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShenZhen, China
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is satisfactory, because the location is very convenient! The hotel downstairs can enter the shopping malls, restaurants, SALON, clothing, jewelry, more complete! The hotel cleaner has done a good job, the pleasant scenery of the restaurant, looked at the sea. Unfortunately, too few varieties of breakfast. Hotel room with a Mediterranean style fresh, clean and comfortable, bath sets using PETER THOMAS ROTH! Some lack of five-star hotel decoration decoration standards from the overall, hotel staff English is not ok! But a few days holiday feeling is more comfortable! If the next in Pattaya should also choose to live Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in our hotel survey and Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and diligent. When I travel for business I need to be efficient and timely. The staff does this in a more than ordinary way. Visit the Edge at sunset, stunning. Clean room, TV reception very average. Location cannot be topped. Will visit again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel overall and your detailed and objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

Once again we thank you and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I went here for a conference in February, the hotel is amazing, its like an oasis above the chaos of Pattaya's streets! The food was excellent all conference and the roof top bar which overlooks the harbour is very special - what an amazing ambiance - congratulations Hilton on a great property and staff - its excellent already and has just opened....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the conference venue of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience with us.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meeting experience and in particular that our hotel facilities and features were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After a dodgy start on check in (confusion over room position) sorted out by charming desk staff which made me feel valued, got the room I wanted and was happy, room excellent, clean spacious and airy with a lovely balcony overlooking central beach Pattaya. Pool and terraces very good, gym not bad pool staff excellent in particular (JACK) really nice guy and we shared a love of Liverpool football club, which always helps. Only slight downside and that is the distance to the ground floor and having to change lifts every journey and the only thing I can say is once down it is worth it and once up it is worth it! Perfect location to enjoy Songran which I did very much although slightly wet on more than one occasion! Would I stay again.... Yes, great hotel, met some lovely people in an amazing city.

Room Tip: Spend your money an enjoy it as the memories will stay for a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities, features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service especially provided by Kun Jack – shore Supervisor made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is one of the best kept secrets you can have a great buffet lunch at the hilton every Friday sea food but other food as well all for ten pound. As much as you can eat and all top quality food and there are soups and differnert types of sweets. The place is in a beautfull surroundings

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Edge as the restaurant of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and in particular that Edge Friday Seafood buffet was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing