We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osum place”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Osum place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

One if my best experience ... The most beautiful location , over looking to the beach... Beautiful view of sunset n sunrise.. Lovely infinity pool... Hospitality osum, breakfast buffet is one thing you can't miss... Worth every penny spent !! :)

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ishika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, features especially our infinity pool and breakfast buffet to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    606
    169
    55
    57
See reviews for
476
767
189
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Having been a regular visitor to Pattaya from Bangkok we have been waiting to try the Hilton for a long time. And we were not disappointed. Excellent facilities, great food, amazing bar on the roof of the hotel and you wouldn't really know you are right in the centre of Pattaya, unless you want to go down to the massive central mall below. My only gripe is that for the price you pay almost double to similar resorts in Pattaya, which I am sure is simply for the Hilton name. Excellent facilities for my wheelchair but for the price I'm not sure we will be back to stay, however will definitely be taking in the rooftop bar again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slinkywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the location and features of this hotel. We also do take note of your added feedback with regard to value for the price paid.

Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is my second visit to Hilton Pattaya.. Very good hotel.. Beach view from every room.. nice pool.. close to all happening things in Pattaya.. Can enter in to the mall from Hotel.. Best place to stay in Pattaya.. The only thing i dint like this time is there breakfast.. You won't feel or taste that you are eating breakfast in Hilton.. As a Hilton brand they should be very particular about the first meal of the day.. It was like a two star breakfast in a Four Star place..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rks66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your second stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location and features of this hotel. We also do take note of your added feedback with regard to breakfast options which is indeed an area that we are working on to improve.

Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have never actually stayed at the Hilton but always try to go for their Monday lunchtime buffet in Flare restaurant. Good value for money and normally good choice of food plus tremendous views over Pattaya bay itself. Can get busy so advisable to book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Edge as the restaurant of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your buffet experience. It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

had been there just after few weeks the hotel was inaugurated, nice location, nice helping staff, nice rooms, very nice infinity pool overlooking the beach. would wish if they had good options for vegetarians.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankithparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the feature, facilities, services provided by our Team Members. We also receive your comment with regards to more vegetarian option.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall hotel location was good! Shopping mall, bar and beach near hotel.
The view was nice face of the Pattaya ocean sea.
I really enjoy the Terracece of the room
Staff were friendly.
I am enjoying that stay here!

But hotel didn’t have valet service a litter bit disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuBatmanHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the feature, facilities and services provided by our Team Members. We also noted your feedback on no valet parking. We would like to advise that the hotel is pleased to offer complimentary valet parking for our valued in house guests, please contact our concierge, G floor for your next visit.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nontaburi, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is situated at the central Pattaya where we can reach the beaches, bars, restuarant, malls in a walking distance. Horizon bar is superb especially during the sun set. However, the front reception need to be improved. Stuff is not friendly as expected. My friend got the room which was still occupied. When he opened the door, the naked couples were in there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Khan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location of our hotel. We also noted your comments with regards to unfriendliness of our reception and duplicated room assignment, which are areas of concern that we wish to improve.

We apologize for any inconvenience your friends encountered and do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back at which time we look forward to serving you in the manner you have rightfully come to expect at Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing