We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rita Resort & Residence
Ranked #72 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My #1 complain was the older guy behind the front desk, from my check-in he was rude and unwelcoming, was of the worst attitudes I've seen in thai or anywhere in the indusrty, breakfast sucked, aircon didn't work, and even though I put do not dist, they came in room and threw out some papers I had...I'd never stay there again, but if it wasn't for that guy behind the desk I wouldn't have bothered to write review, he was over the top rude so I felt I had to...the russians seem to love the place..lol

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Rita Resort is not going to disappoint anybody. Its location is very good between Jomtien and Pattaya and within walking distance to beaches. The surrounding area has many restaurants and the excellent baht buses are constantly passing the door, so for 10 baht each you were in Pattaya in 5 minutes. The rooms are spacious and very clean, mostly having kitchen facilities, balcony and adequate bathrooms. The cleaning staff are very good and thorough. The hotel has a very nice pool on the front face and is decorated in romanesque decor. The breakfasts are adequate but nowadays bordering on Thai cuisine. Complimentary tea and coffee is served throughout the day which is very pleasant as you can sit by the pool and have a cup of tea after a day in the heat. This year was our 4th visit to the Rita and we know the staff and Simon the owner quite well. However, some staff do not speak any English. Sadly, I will not be returning to the Rita ever again or possibly to the Pattaya/Jomtien area as tour operators from Eastern Europe seem to be invading Pattaya/Jomtien big time. Their clientele seem to sleep all day and make a noise all night. My wife and I felt our stay in the Rita this year was most unpleasant for which I am sorry to have to say as we like Simon and his staff greatly. However, he has to run a commercial venture and his future cannot rely on English or Europeans so we do understand his decisions. The hotel has always offered great value and a pleasant stay. Our thanks to the Rita Resort. We are a couple in our late 50s/early60s globe trotting flashpackers.

Room Tip: All rooms very pleasant but try and go for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Travellers5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I found this hotel a great value and being from the U.S. appreciated the American breakfast offering (stayed 5 nights at ~ $50 a night). The location is between downtown Pattaya and Jomtien beach. Easy without car as the baht buses are always coming down the road.

Very nice park right out the back gate which was a nice sight seeing jog.

A couple of points: I ended up switching rooms after 3 days since the smell of smoke just would not leave the room. My room on the 5th floor was much better. The staff was helpful and agreed with the smell of prevous room. Rooms appear to be all smoking which is common in Thailand I believe.

I did ask for a taxi to the local airport and that was as bit of a challenge My flight left at 1pm and they game me one choice. 10am or 10am. I finally decided to use another taxi not afilliated with the hotel and and left at 11am. Still gave me over an hour to kill at the local airport before flying Phuket.

All in all a great place to stay but be patient with some of the staff if English is your only language (that's me). I really need to learn some basic Thai words. This was my first trip to Thailand. I never met Simon the manager but my referral knows him well and he's a top notch person I hear. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank supernova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I stumbled on this hotel while looking for a place to stay in Pattaya. I got a great nightly rate on the only site I could find this hotel on. We had a suite with a small kitchen area and living area. The staff at this hotel were fantastic and very helpful. The breakfasts were quite good with eggs, bacon, ham and wieners. Juice and yogurt as well.

Location is not on the beach but you are minutes from Jomtien or Pattaya by Baht Bus. There is a great pool to dip in and lounge around. We loved it and were sad to have our stay end.

Oh and if you have any dental needs - next door is the Pattaya Dental Clinic. They are very professional and do great work. Got a crown and cleaning done and it took only 3 days to get my crown in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wizsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: В левом крыле (если стоять лицом к ресепшн) тише, чем в правом, торец которого выходит на улицу с ож...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aizadochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Татьяна П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#26 of 463 in Pattaya
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#103 of 463 in Pattaya
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nova Express Pattaya
Nova Express Pattaya
#55 of 463 in Pattaya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 463 in Pattaya
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rita Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rita Resort & Residence

Address: 308 / 80 Moo 10, Tappraya Road, Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rita Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rita Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing