We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location- GoodService- bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Beach View Hotel
Ranked #331 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Phagwara, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location- GoodService- bad”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with wife I chose it due to quiet and sea view location so dat is value for money. But the service they gave dissappointment Only 3 dishes in breakbfast and a small plate of fruits with sum crossitant. No vegetaian if you request they can make but only sandwich.
Now room service was very bad didn't pick even cups we drank coffee, didn'tsfill hampoo nd body wash, gown was their where and I got new towels on request, room can't call on reception, no mini bar menu was there. Staff leaves in evening so dnt expect cleaning after 5 or 6.
We booked in 7k thb but will not come here again at same price. So for location, room size it z good but service no.... no.... very bad

Booked from skyscanner.com (very cheaper den others

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhuvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
21
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed at their one bedroom suite with our son. The glass walls between the rooms and the huge balcony give you a fantastastic view of the beach all day long. In the big balcony they have reclining chars - so you may just relax the whole day with beach view. The staff were very friendly but knowledge of English was moderate to poor. Cleanliness was excellent . The kitchen and bar fitted in wonderfully with the living room. From your own personal bar you had a sea view. At night the lights of Pattaya park tower and other tall buildings were amazing.The area is a quiet locality just opposite Dongtan beach which is still a quiet area. The 7-11 store and the Lotus Tesco convininence stores make it convinient to use the kitchen and the bar. The end of soi 5 has a row of caffe and restaurants. The Ease Coast restaurant nearest has excellent Thai food.
On the negetive side, there are no crockery or cutlary in the kitchen and the helpful staff could not open the safe deposit chest which was kept closed by the last guest. Wifi is good for Win and Mac but faltered on our android device. Distance to the main Pratumnak road is a 15 min walk from where you get the Bhat buses. However, Taxi is available plenty and we had great time with rented motorcycles. The American Breakfast is great but the Asian breakfast had few choices. We did not want the pool but found it to be closed. All available free maps and brochures were in Russian !!
Overall a great experience worth repeating !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maesteg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

been to a few hotel in pattaya then a friend rcommended the beach view hotel so i booked it for my next trip to pattaya i left a deposit i was told to ask for a sea view room but they were all booked so they gaveme a side room witch to me was a lot better i was on the fourth floor and the view was great you could see all pattaya and much ofthe beach and at night it was like looking at the strip in las vegas .the room was the biggest i have ever stayed in in pattaya the staff were a good as any in pattaya great location walk straight out taxi every where but i have to say it was the most money i have ever payed for a hotel in thailand i stayed there only one time because other hotels offered the same service for less money but they had smaller rooms
but had plenty of space for a couple or evan family

Room Tip: only stayed on side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleyboyMaesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We are so lucky that finally got a room here in this perfect suite hotel in pattaya, which we are so appreciate in the help and kindness of K.Joe :) [ Thank you again ka ]
There are 3 types of suites available for you to choose, which are King suite with 2 bedrooms, 1 very large living room with a perfect sea view, a wide kitchen and toilets. Another room types are Queen suite and Princess suite.
We were staying in Queen room type for a month. And we enjoyed everything there so much. The room is very nice and clean. There are large LCD TV with dvd player, a big and comfortable sofa, and bedroom is very big presented in white/cream color tone look very modern, a nice shower room and also a kitchen corner which has been decorated in modern style, We love everything there and we are so sure that if you are looking for a great perfect hotel for short or even long holiday. This is the Perfect one for romantic couples and family !! :D
The place is very convenient to go anywhere, From in front of the soi - we gotto turn left to get to Central Festival Beach (city area) which would take about 15 minutes. And if turn right is to go to Jomtien. We think this hotel is very comfortable to go in any directions.
We have just found this hotel and will definitely be booking a room here again if we come to pattaya. The atmosphere of hotel room and area around the hotel will give you a great special and romantic feeling with a perfect sea view. And all staff are so nice, helpful and friendly. :D
Trust me you will love this place :)

Room Tip: Queen type is suitable for two people if you want a romantic ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SunisaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and the hotel manager MR Joe was very kind to me and my friends ,The water front view IS great and also very quit place to stay

Room Tip: Get an ocean front if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The staff were very nice and helpful. Nice location with seaview. Very big room and balcony. Clean. Big breakfast.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Nicely located with quality staff at your service...Moreover the break fast buffet is an experience ...you can't ask anything more ...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Santhosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Pattaya Bay Hotel
Pattaya Bay Hotel
#298 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lareena Resort
Lareena Resort
#1 of 3 in Ko Larn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Pattaya Hotel
Asia Pattaya Hotel
#232 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
4.9 mi away
The Castello Resort
The Castello Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Larn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Birds & Bees Resort
Birds & Bees Resort
#49 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach View Hotel

Property: Royal Beach View Hotel
Address: 362/9 Soi 5 M.12, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya South, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Beach View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Royal Beach View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing