We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden haven of tranquility and wonderful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Wanida Garden Resort
Ranked #58 of 523 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Garden haven of tranquility and wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Visited Villa Wanida in October 2012 where we were conducting some training. The staff were exemplary, catering for the fussy food habits of our children, and the hospitalisation of one of our group - with warmth and humour.

The facilities were fantastic, with two swimming pools, outdoor chess, bikes for the children. There was enough to see locally with shopping, restaurants, Elephant park and Tiger Zoo. Sad to see how Thailand has sold much of its beauty to creepy international travellers; but what a beautiful people and country.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europaul33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hi we stayed at this resort for 03 nights and wish we could stay for longer as it was so beautiful and calm.The break fast was very filling and varied.The pool was very clean and the kitchenette in room was an added bonus.The staff was very helpful and even arranged a foot massage for us at the pool area at 9 at night.
This place is ideal for families who want to stay a little away from the touristy Pattaya.
Tuk Tuk took 200 Baht to take us to the beach area and return by taxi cost us 300 Baht.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here while on a holiday to thailand. Its an amazing destination in itself if you are looking to relax away from the crowded cityscape. It has an amazing pool area, beautiful landscaped gardens.
The villa provided was fairly large with all amenities u will need. A well equipped kitchenette and a dining area will make u feel right at home.
Its a must visit for those who want to get away from city and seek peace and tranquility. On and they provide bicycles to move around in campus, which was a nice addition.
But its not for those who wish to be connected to major areas as this one is a bit far away from main areas of pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent service the staff made us more than welcome and could not do enough for us.You cannot fault a stay at the villa wanida garden resort, a stress free holiday with excellent surroundings.The location is ideal for a peaceful break,. The food is superb , the rooms are spotless, and the pool area is lovely .
Very happy with the service and experience overall Had a blast!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizzh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The resort is set in a lovely tropical garden environment. We booked the triple room with one kingsize and one smaller bed, ideal for a kid. The room was really spacious with balcony, kitchen area, a small dining table, plenty of closets and a large bath tub. The area is very quiet at night and we had a good sleep all through the late morning, thanks to the dark curtains and quiet air-condition. Only drawback were the soft mattresses, which we're not used to. But others may like it. The main swimming pool is also very nice and our son really loved it.
The food offered in the restaurant is generally OK, but the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment.
One word of caution: this place is very far from Pattaya city center and the next attractive beach, so if you don't have your own transport you're at the mercy of the local taxi operators...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

this is the best hotel on its kind for the economic travellers. full of tropical trees and garden. two clean outdoor pools and good services, helpful staff, calm and relaxing area.
only far from city center and hard to get there without car or motor bike. pools are not allowed to use after 8 pm and breakfast is not very special.

Room Tip: try to get room far from pool and rent a bike for getting around city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farshid_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We chose this resort based on the generally positive reviews we read about it and we weren't disappointed. The garden was very lovely, the deluxe room we had was spacious, clean and neat. The overall ambiance of the resort is tranquil and relaxing, a stark contrast to the crowded Pattaya. Definitely recommended for those who wants to be in Pattaya yet away from Pattaya ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.9 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#285 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
5.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#17 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Wanida Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Wanida Garden Resort

Property: Villa Wanida Garden Resort
Address: 370/2 Moo 4, Soi Sukhumvit-Pattaya 27 | Naklua Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 523 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Wanida Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Wanida Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing