We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating songkran”
Review of Sabai Wing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Wing
Ranked #87 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Celebrating songkran”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here in this hotel last songkran.... Great location!near bigc central...where you could easily shopped and buy food...the beach is also near in this hotel where you can only walk...the staff is not that friendly and doesn't understand simple English!:(

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    106
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
57
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I must say its value for money, big rooms with fully equipped as per the standard, i would recommend that you can stay here as you would love while living here. 2 swiming pools with awesome breakfast would make your trip memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umais7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

the locatoin is good I must say, near the shopping mall, and the beach. but if you left your room key at the reception, and when you got it back, not checking the identificaiton and if some others takes my key, cannot image......
too many peoples in the morning to have the breakfast

will choose another hotel next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my mother had a great stay at this wonderful Hotel. We traveled a great deal in Thailand and stayed in great hotels, this one was in our top 3! Def!!
Great atmosphere, friendly and very clean! Pool was just wonderful !

Room Tip: A must to go to when traveling in Thailand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed at Sabai new Wing on many occasions over the past years and will return.
Pleasant and clean with 3 swimming pools to chose from.
Close to Pattaya beach and in easy walking distance of many good restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: I aways prefer a room with a tiled floor, who kjopws what is on the carpets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great new rooms in the new wing, We booked 4 rooms for golf gropu on 4th April and 2 nights. As always staff great and very welcoming. Good location near beach and restaurants. Will be back 100%

Dougie Riach

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor very quiet with good shower. No noise when facing 2nd road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimphu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

After we spent 2 weeks in Hanoi, Ha long, Hochi Minh, Phnom Penh and Siam Reap, we arrived Pattaya. We were totally spoilt because of the good services we were provided by the hoteliers in these places. Sabai wing is no match comparing to them with no good view, bathroom has only towels and nothing else. No tea/coffee maker and if there is one, no cups, tealeaf, sugar or coffee. The front desk people are not friendly and when you try to given them a smile they just ignore. Non of the hotels in above places charged for breakfast for my 10 n 8 years kids but Sabai wing. That was a big surprise for us. Kids per head Baht 200. The restaurant is too far away and way to it is very complicated. If ask the staffs there, non of them given attention to your request. The swimming pool was out of service and no one seems around. The internet service in all places was free in lobby but not at sabai. They charge you 60Baht for 30 min.
We decided to skip b/fast and went to nearby very good restaurant with buffet b/fast with many choices at Baht 150 per head only. Much better service and friendly people.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Even no parking for your bus/car
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExperienceBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#100 of 447 in Pattaya
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#164 of 447 in Pattaya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 447 in Pattaya
581 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sabai Empress
Sabai Empress
#159 of 447 in Pattaya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Wing

Property: Sabai Wing
Address: 436/542 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 1 | Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Wing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sabai Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing