We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant by the beach”

The Glass House Pattaya
Ranked #95 of 1,427 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The Glass House is a popular restaurant beside the beach. We went on a Thursday night and it was full. If you are planning to go there, do make a reservation in advance.

They serve very delicious Thai food.

The servers were very friendly and helpful. However, I have noticed that they seemed a little disorganized and short handed. We had to 'hunt' for the servers as they were busy 'running' around.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 588phis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 289 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

It requires some effort to come here from central Pattaya, once you get here there is plenty of space and seats, the best ones are right on the beach or at top floor - nice view over the sea.
There is a good mix of Thai and international dishes, so everyone can find something to eat.
Drinks selection is decent as well.
Food in general was tasty, although portions were little bit smaller than at usual Thai restaurant.
There is some selection of desserts in the menu plus patisserie on the premises, I can recommend chocolate fondant with ice cream, really good.
All in all, very good choice to do fine out right on the beach, once you find a way to came here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at the Pinnacle Grand resort nearby... this restaurant 'saved' our holiday! Delicious fresh food, great service from Mr Pilot, and the view of the beach and the bay was wonderful. Everyday we visited the restaurant for a meal, and were very happy with the food and the price paid. We especially enjoyed the fried banana dessert and ice cream.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussie_in_Vietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place to watch the sunset but service is slow and your food will come out when it's ready sometimes waiting for courses a long time at weekends . Always busy food is good but I prefer the service and attitude of the staff next door at Bocca Italian restaurant !

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank jongregory1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great place. Classy and great food. Well worth the higher prices. Nice sunset from the comfortable seating. A must visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BobnThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Glass House Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to The Glass House Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.