We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPERFECT PARADISE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocco Resort
Ranked #112 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“IMPERFECT PARADISE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

At first glance, I thought I found paradise, or maybe not, so I guess an imperfect paradise would describe this place best. The entrance is eye pleasing with all the vegetation and the small balconies or terraces with chairs and small table is a nice touch, the pool seems small at first, but since not much people swim in it, it does not seem to matter much and was a short walk from my room. The beds are large and comfortable and the room is a good size, with a fridge, microwave and a decent size washroom. The LCD flat screen is an acceptable size, with a very good choice of films and you even have a rear mini terrace you may access through the door in the rear of the room; for those who like to read a good book.
The general ambiance is relaxed and comfortable. The location is a good central one, since I planned going as much to Jomtien and Pattaya, so this was a plus for me. I always had plenty of space to park in the car park.
The restaurant was more on the low part of my satisfaction list, more of a hit and miss and expensive for what you get. A lack of coordination from the waitress and kitchen staff was very obvious. Toilet paper is given sparsely, if you require stable wi-fi in your room, good luck because the only stable connection I found was next to the pool. The staff at the office is soley there for aesthetic purposes, since very limited brochures and information of the area or hotel is available and recommend you to see the owner, who is a very friendly fellow. If you travel by car, make sure to have a GPS or good map printed out previously. Many french tourists during my stay and the owner is also french. All in all more good then bad

Room Tip: Ground floor is best choice, ask close to Manager`s office for better Wi-Fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    38
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
18
22
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This is/was a nice boutique hotel in a quiet soi but has changed ownership apparently. The swimming pool and outside area is small but nice. The restaurant is no where near as good as it once was and the plumbing and TV in our suite was faulty, but our biggest complaint is the lack of adequate room cleaning. If you don't mind looking at other peoples finger prints on every surface, window and mirror, or the bugs killed by previous occupants then you'll be ok. It is quite good value and it's a shame that basic cleanliness lets the place down :(

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HowGoodAreYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsu, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is a little bit far from the main action in Pattaya, but I think as long as you are aware of that, it's a great place to stay. It may be far, but it's a lot quieter and more peaceful than staying along the main road. They also have a free shuttle to the main road, so it's not difficult to get out and about at any time of day.

Our room was clean and beautiful, and much more spacious than I was expecting. The pool was nice as well, and there is ample sitting around it to enjoy a meal or drink.

Really this hotel was great, and I only have one complaint. We were taking a day trip and didn't know if we would have time to book tickets at Alcazar for a show we wanted to attend in the evening. We inquired if the staff would help us book it, since we were leaving too early in the morning to book ourselves. They tried to sell us tickets for 700 baht! We politely declined and risked missing the show by waiting until we arrived back in Pattaya to but the tickets ourselves (for less than 400 baht)

Overall it was a great stay though! And if you aren't looking for anything extra in terms of service from the staff, you should feel great about staying at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Small attractive looking resort but the rooms are old, well worn, dark & tired looking and not cleaned very well. Ours was dusty with dirt and rubbish behind the bedside tables. No hot water in the bathroom sink, the shower flooded the bathroom and the towels were old, stained and full of holes. You only get 2 bath towels, no hand towels. The guests are mainly French and men with Thai girls. The resort is off the beaten track although there is a free lift to the main road. Our room door was very warped and had to be pushed very hard to open and one day the cleaners left the door unlocked. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Check out room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJeanetteF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice room but stayed there overnight and there was no hot water! I've stayed in hotels in Pattaya before that are terrible but at least they got hot water shower. I thought it was a one off experience but find out my other friends in 2 other rooms on the same floor had the same experience ruined everyone's morning. Went to reception and was told oh sorry would you like breakfast which we assumed was free. After we got the check we checked out Fix this and it's a fine hotel overall

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTravelinMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear customer we are sorry about this problem....if you had looked under the sink you would have seen the water heater....many thai girls not like hot water and they know how to turn down the water heater....so when it is your turn to shower not forget to turn it to the maximum again if you want a nice hot shower.....you should have call the receptionist she knows about this problem because it happen many time....
About breakfast we not include the price in the room rates because many customer like to wake up late and we not want to charge them for a service that they not need...so brake fast buffet as all meals is extra except if you book your room with brake fast on the website..
best regards...direction of cocco resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed in Cocco resort with my family for just a few days before we found a long term accomodation and I liked it. The rooms are not new but well-maintained, the bed clothing is new and good. The rooms have a small balcony with a pool view and it's a great option to dry the swimming suites as well. Though the hotel was almost full we were never disturbed by other visitors (however, we have three kids and probably disturbed others more). The swimming pool is clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us in all possible ways. The restaurant opens only at 10, but you can make a cup of tea in the room. There is a tea pot, a microwave, and a fridge in all the rooms. Though the site says they clean the rooms every 3 days, our rooms were cleaned every day without any additional charge. The hotel is not within a walking distance to the beach, but a free shuttle service is offered. A golf car drives you to the Thapraya road where you can catch a bus to any location.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are a bit more spacious than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have a good time! Nice hotel with a lot of french people. They have a very popular restaurant. Everynight it is full booked.:) it is a quite please. The staff off THE resort bring you to THE main road. They are very friendly:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Berttsumami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#35 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#115 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#204 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mind Resort
Mind Resort
#165 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocco Resort

Property: Cocco Resort
Address: Thaphraya Road | Soi 15 Norway, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Before start,i like to sorry with some customer not happy with staff at restaurant,the people who take care of the restaurant will be leaving october2013,and i,as director of coccoresort promise that everything will be perfect after that date,we will have a 5 stars chef coming from bangkok to join with his team to prepare delicious buffet at night and in the hearly morning with very reasonable prices.....Located near Pratamnak beach in South Pattaya,Cocco Resort Pattaya is a 2 minutes drive from the beach and a 5 minutes drive from downtown Pattaya(we have minibus service and motorbike rental).Each room at Pattaya Cocco Resort comes with satellite TV,a stereo system,a fridge,air condition,free internet,bathroom with hot water and large 2x2 meter bed.nice swimming pool 13x7 meter,jaccuzi,Massage services are available at the resort. The poolside restaurant serves Thai, French and Italian dishes.we welcome you everyday.Refreshing drinks can be enjoyed at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing