We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel in a good area”
Review of Nature View Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nature View Hotel
Ranked #32 of 539 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Newcastle, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel in a good area”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel in March of this year after it being recommended by a receptionist at another hotel. This hotel has a lovely pool area and more than enough sun loungers to go round. Staff were attentive and pleasant on reception and in the food/dining area. Food in the hotel was ok but not a huge choice. The rooms were cleaned every day and bottled water laft in the fridge foc. Over all this is a great place to stay and ill be staying for 3 weeks in October when i return. dailly rates are around 50Baht more than weekly but a weekly rate at850Baht per day is a bonus, Guests are welcome with no extra charge.Pleanty of life in the Soi Buakhow area with soi Diana just about 100 metres away, Baht busses a plenty with easy access to Walking St if needed

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter but overlook a wilderness on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazza0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    60
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
24
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

You'll no doubt read similar from other people.

This hotel is excellent. I think to moan about not having a safe in the room is quite petty. The safety boxes are free, and are located in a secure area with a CCTV overhead.

I've stayed in many places in Pattaya over the last 10 years, and I've always found the pool area to be too close to the roads - all you can hear is car horns and you can smell car fumes, but the pool area here gives you no feeling of that. It is surprisingly quiet and very relaxing. A comment by another reviewer has remarked about the lack of covers on the loungers. I agree - but this is very common in Thailand, and at least they are the white plastic loungers,not the awful wooden slatted ones.

Reception (day and night) are very friendly. No problem with guests at all. Rooms are large and cleaned every day to a high standard.

What impressed me also was that the hotel had the common sense to charge the same prices for laundry and taxis as you would find outside. No more walking down the street with your washing because the hotel is 5 times more expensive. It's a win-win. The hotel gets the business and you pay the same for your laundry as outside.

If I had one niggle, it would be that for the majority of my stay, the wifi did not work on any of the floors. It occasionally worked for 1 minute, and loads of messages from my friends on Whatsapp would suddenly come through, only for the wifi to drop, leaving me unable to answer them back from my room. However, I'm pretty sure this was a general problem with the internet company the hotel were using, rather than a poorly set up wifi.

Brilliant location - a 10 minute walk from Kiss Food, the Tues/Fri market, Tuk.Com. Plenty of bars as always in Soi Boukhao .... as I watch the bars disappear from Beach Road and 2nd road, only to be turned into shopping malls. Soi Boukhao is definitely farang central these days!

The hotel is cash only, as you may have read, but if you have a friend that can pop down and put 1000 baht deposit on your room, then it's yours.

Excellent. (trip 11th Feb 2013 to 11th March 2013)

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are 1050 baht - no bigger, but a better view , but there is a rather annoying Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Android-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel is in a great central area, where most thinks are a short walk from the hotel. If you do not want to walk, there are baht buses that come by the front of the hotel every few minutes. The ladies at the reception desk are very happy to help you with any problems or directions. They change the linen and towels daily. The hotel needs to put safes in rooms so customer can feel safe not walking around with valuables

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tootall87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

5 time I have stayed in this hotel and what great value. First great location everything you need on your doorstep 7/11 opp, Gym within 50 yards, Bars in Soi Diana 200 yards, Bowling/movies 500 yards, I just don't think there is a better location for the price. Rooms large and always clean. Staff helpful and Friendly. Ok so there is some noise from works in the area but how many places in this areas don't have noise, at least it's not from loud music so when you do have the odd normal night you can still get to sleep. Washing and cab service good value too. Only downside is pool a little to small but for the price come on, and you have to pay by cash but it's not like they demand as soon as you arrive they do allow you to check in and pay later which I think is great. If you are on a budget but still want everything a hotel gives you then this is the place

Room Tip: They have 4 different rooms and the less you pay the closer to the main road you get but I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MouseNoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed here in early December 2012, the Hotel DOES NOT accept debit or credit cards as payment & requires one to pay in cash, IN FULL, IN ADVANCE, they also require a 1000 baht (£20) refundable deposit upon check-in.
The rooms were quite nice, but the pricing was slightly confusing and appeared to be based on room size rather than location, my room was slightly larger than my friends and was 100 baht (£2) per night more expensive, even though mine overlooked a main road and the forecourt of the hotel, which was in a “U” shape, which naturally amplified the traffic noise. Whereas my friends room overlooked the swimming pool at the back of the hotel, with a much more pleasant & quieter view and was that bit cheaper, my room had, for some peculiar reason, a sliding frosted glass window fitted between the lounge/bed area & the shower room/toilet.
Disappointingly & given the room rate (higher than other hotel rooms fitted with them) none of the rooms were fitted with personal safes, making it difficult to keep personal belongings secure whilst one was out, although there was a safety deposit room behind reception but, if one wanted anything other than the lock fitted to the individual box as security, one had to buy a padlock from the hotel.
During my stay, there was building work taking place in the hotel, it being quite noisy from early on in the morning also, the Wi-Fi connection was intermittent.
It certainly wouldn’t be my choice of hotel again.

Room Tip: Bizarrely,rooms overlooking the pool are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfinger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very happy after my stay here. Good location decent price and very clean.
Will definatly return next year when im back in Pattaya.
The only drawback is the fact you dont have a safe in your room and they dont accept credit cards at reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 185Nikki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Very good value hotel. Great pool and lounging area. Great staff at reception and dining area.Bedrooms always clean with fresh towels and bedsheets daily. Good situation as Bhatt bus stops at hotel door going both directions.
There are two things that let this hotel down ie. you can only pay for room with cash they do not accept credit cards and there is no safe box in room only a small safety deposit box supplied free and situated behind reception.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#2 of 39 in Chonburi
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#75 of 447 in Pattaya
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 447 in Pattaya
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#127 of 447 in Pattaya
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutus Court
Sutus Court
#22 of 539 in Pattaya
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature View Hotel

Property: Nature View Hotel
Address: Soi Buakow, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 539 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing