We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naturism at it's best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chan Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chan Resort
chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Naturism at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a great New Year's eve at Chan Resort. The place was full with naturists from many nationalities. We had tattoo painting, dinner and karaoke by the pool and ushered in the New year by watching the amazing fireworks going up on the Pattaya skyline.

What I like about Chan is that every time you get to meet new naturists and build new friendships. The service is top class as always and the ambience of the place is very suitable to enjoy naturism.

Looking forward to staying there for NATCON 2014. Have already made my bookings.

Room Tip: Go or the rooms by the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satishChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
48
36
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Me (Indian) and my partner (Philipino) first time enjoyed the naturist resort atmosphere during our stay in December 2013 for 4 nights. The resort and their staff (particularly the receptionist Ja) made our stay very comfy and rekindled our relation. Unfortunately we had to leave one day before because of another schedule in Bangkok.
The room was spacious and well maintained. We were in ground floor facing the pool. Very convenient to access the pool at any time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunatley we had no chance to meet Mr. & Mrs. Chan. Next time we hope we can have a get together.
The breakfast was so delicious & healthy and carefully selected to satisfy all types of occupants. This resort is a perfect place to start naturism for the beginners like us. My partner is a school teacher and was not familiar with naturism. But after few hours she was found enjoying with open mind along with other friendly guests.
Only negative points we observed was the lack of temperature control on pool. If it is heated, we could have a skinny dip at night too. Also, if there is an opening in the patio wall it would be very convienent to access the pool. Hope for minimum security of entry is in management mind. Not a serious issue.
However, we are planning to visit again and again in 2014.

Room Tip: Ground floor close to pool is more convenient for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rahu_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I had heard of the Chan Resort before but had not visited it as I live in Chiang Mai. A week or so ago I was in Pattaya and had some spare time so I booked into the Chan Resort for two nights. Khun Ja, one of the excellent English-speaking reception staff, greeted me on arrival, and as the small resort had been fully booked the previous night I had to wait a little while for a room.

My room (on the second floor, looking out over the lovely pool) was excellent: a large, comfortable bed, big refrigerator, and tables and chairs inside and on the balcony.

Other naturist guests there at the time included couples and singles from many countries and it was very pleasant to chat to them while sunning by the pool.

There is a small restaurant serving great food - and within a few minutes' walk there is also the Cafe des Amis - one of Pattaya's leading international restaurants where Blu (UK) and his wife Pia (Thai) are excellent hosts.

I had booked for two days ... then made it three ... then four ... and could have stayed longer!

It's a great naturist resort and I will return

Room Tip: See their website to select the room you'd like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hallomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Within 2 years, this is third time I am visiting chan... Very charmful place for naturist.. The staff are very kind and the room is very clean.. I stayed in ground floor near the pool. The ground floor is very much opted. Eagerly looking to visiting chan again

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, especially A3/A4/A5 are very good as they face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Singaporenaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I first discovered Chan Resort after on online search and have been coming regularly for months now. The staff (especially Ja) is very friendly and make you feel welcome. The place is very quiet and peaceful. Those staying outside the resort can also purchase a day pass for 500 Thai baht which gives you all the same benefits a(pool, towel, etc) as those residing there. Rooms are very clean with those on the bottom floor near the pool being the best because one can just get up in the morning, step over the balcony and take a dip!

The resort is nestled down a side street off of the main road between Pattaya and Jomtien and only a short walk to the main street where one can catch public transport to either beach. Wifi worked pretty good and is free. They have a decent menu that affords both Thai and European cuisine which is catered from a nearby resteraunt.

All of my fellow guests were very nice and respectful International crowd - mostly European but also some Asian and Indian (I was one out of only three Americans that I met in the months that I frequented the place)

All in all a great place for nudists in Thailand where I will certainly remain a regular!

D

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are closest the pool and resteraunt area but ones up top are more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D_leeKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This naturist resort is complimented by staff that make you feel like you are part of the family ! Being my 1st visit to the Chan Resort it was extremely relaxing and I will look forward to visiting once again. The rooms are very clean and the staff ever helpful. The rooms adjoining the pool are certainly the best location and provide easy access for a daily swim and sun soaking ! This hotel should be on your list to experience the freedom of naturism. Well done !!

Room Tip: Book the rooms adjoining the pool ! There are only # 5 ( A1 - A5 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Asia4me_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This has been my 4th visit to Chan resort and the place has some magic which keeps on drawing one back. I love the ambience ,the excellent owners and staff, great service and opportunity to meet up with fellow naturists. The place is very non-intrusive which allows one to practice naturism quite freely . One can lie down by the pool with a book and a drink for the entire day and jump into the pool and Jacuzzi to cool off. The best part is using the pool at night when it is quiet outside and one can see the clear starlit night. Another great part is to meet fellow naturists from different nationalities and get different perspectives about naturism. The resort also allows day visitors who can use the pool and the pool area for a fee and help themselves to unlimited tea / coffee . They also have an in-house masseur who gives excellent massages.

They also arrange for a taxi drop to the airport provided you inform them in advance.

One feels a tinge of sadness when it is time to leave but there is always hope that one can always come back .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms by the pool . Easy access to the pool area and the coffee machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank satishChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
424.1 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chan Resort

Property: Chan Resort
Address: 391 / 137 Moo 10, Soi Thappraya 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 463 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private naturist resort and the Most Naturist Friendly Family Resort in Thailand. We are family owned and managed and have been a Premier Member Resort of Thailand Naturist Association for over 5 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing