We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant is very good”
Review of LK The Empress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LK The Empress
Ranked #50 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I did not stay at the hotel but did eat at their outdoor restaurant a few times. The food was fantastic, fresh and well presented. They provide indoor and outdoor seating along with an extensive seafood menu. All in all very good value for money and I would highly recommend eating there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is very central, right on the beach but the beach is a little dirty I thought. The food in the restaurant was really very good however the breakfast buffet was usually cold or luke warm. The restaurant is a great place to people watch.The rooms and the reception are really over the top but wonderful, very comfortable, very large. There is a little supermarket on site open 24 hours. The hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops and the streets are full of street vendors selling everything from fruit, kebabs, shoes, hammocks, spy camera's !!!! the pool was a bit small and not alot of sunbeds. I used the gym several times but there were no towels or water provided. Pattaya was a once in a lifetime trip for us as we travelled as a couple and it really is a mans world there but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Today is the last day of our four day stay at the empress. I can only hope the rest of our hotels in thailand are this good. The location is excellent. Right on beach road. Maybe 10 minutes to walking street. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and for 10 baht it is a short ride to the entertainment. Food mart in the hotel is great for water and beer. Hotel room is very clean and has everything you would need. The breakfast is very good, quite a variety. We also had dinner here one night and it was also very good, get a table by the street and watch the world go by.

It has every thing you could want within a block walk!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well located and maintained little hotel. Staff is great and breakfast is plentiful. The hotel is guest friendly and even offers two breakfast vouchers. One for you and the other for your special friend. Location of the hotel is convenient with Walking street being maybe a 10 minute walk away. Of course the Beach road is right across the hotel. Even Soi 6 is walkable if you are interested. I walked everywhere. In addition, baht buses and motorcycle taxis are readily available in front of the hotel. Wi-fi works ok...but mostly in the lobby and the washroom could use better lighting. Great lttle place to stay, but not cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Germon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks and it was heaven . we stayed in pattaya last year and walked past this place every night . we decided to give it a try this year .Wow its a fabulous place
the staff could not do enough to make sure your stay was one you would not forget .the room was superb the service superb . the food in the restaurant superb.add to that to the right and left of the hotel entrance two currency exchanges an atm in the foyer a family mart within the building
and the beech right across the road plus all the bars shops and eating places within walking distance
its that good that you could literally just stay here and not have to go out
check this place out it really is that good

Room Tip: ask for a beech view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

For the six nights I have stayed here, the only complaint I have is the extremely poor wi-fi. Most of the time it did not work in my room and I had to go to the lobby to access the internet. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, however, as noted by other reviewers the bathroom was very dim, and shaving was a real challenge. The breakfast had many choices and should fill enough anyone to last until late afternoon. The location of the hotel is excellent. I was able to walk to almost anywhere. Beach road was across the hotel, and I had no problems walking all the way from Soi 2 to the Walking Street. Of course if it is too hot, one can always hop on the Baht bus or get a motorbike taxi to any destination in the city for a low cost. The area around the hotel is very busy and the language spoken most appears to be Russian. Pattaya is a tourist town, but the area around LK the Empress is very touristy. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Overall, my experience at the hotel was positive, even though a bit pricey for Thailand. In the future I will investigate more affordable options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwesomeSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were lucky to get a room on the building's corner and so we had three large, spacious balconies. A few lights were down in the room, so we quickly called Maintenance, who were there in a few minutes and got the problem sorted. The downstairs restaurant is also great quality and provides a filling breakfast and late night meals.

The location of the hotel is great, as it is fairly close to a variety of attractions. Although the hotel is fairly small, it really is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have less noise. But if you sleep soundly and easily, then the view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 456 in Pattaya
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#93 of 456 in Pattaya
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#63 of 456 in Pattaya
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 456 in Pattaya
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing