We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pattaya's version of Pamplona's Running of the Bulls!”
Review of LK The Empress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LK The Empress
Ranked #45 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Here at the golden bling bling Empress I had a front row seat on the Pattaya version Pamplona's Running of the Bulls!

Specifically, during the onset of the rainy season Pattaya ingeniously replaced Bulls with a cheaper and arguably safer substitute: buckets of rats happily scurrying in and out and all around, scaring tourists but barely getting a rise (as it were...) from the ladyboys and hardened hookers hanging out on the beach-walk directly in front of the hotel.

Well, to be fair - OK I'll admit it - YES rats got a bad rap when everyone pinned the Black Plague on them but that was so very long ago plus now we have antibiotics to cure most any ailment one could catch in Pattaya!

As to the hotel's Liberace Lobby it proved the adage that all that glitters is not gold - the food was descent, the Deluxe (Johnny Walker Double Black) Platinum Executive Jacuzzi KIng "Suite" was mediocre and worn, the toilet faultlessly flushed (half-way) and the giant roaches didn't bother me since they were fast on their feet- I would have intrepidly stayed in the room were it not for the ceiling leak - but then they moved me to a "king" suite with a nice front view below (of the streaming flow of rats, hookers and seaside effluvia)... but it's truely a romantic's view at dark or sunset -- only Indians seem to come to Pattaya for the fresh air.

The location was good, being quite central, yet I'd only stay again if I reserved far in advance so as to get an ocean front view room.

So I'd say this Empress spent too much time in the harem but she still has her charms.

Room Tip: reserve far in advance so as to get an ocean front view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendorseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Public Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear "Rendorseg"
Thank you so much for your amazing review and I love the way you described us. Please let me know if I may assist with your future reservation and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checked into this hotel with a group of friends on 6th June and stayed until 9th June. The hotel is facing the beach and is in close vicinity to many shopping and is a value for money stay. You can observe the visitors indulging in sea sports all day long. The room and amenities were well stocked and we were supplied one free bottle per guest per room. The staff were friendly and polite and were ready to provide assistance always. The lobby is grand and has been done tastefully.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsubramaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Public Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear "Gsubramaniyam " ,
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with others.
Please feel free to let me know f I may personally assist with your future visits.We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was amazing, comfortable, nice view, well maintained, with an extremely diverse free breakfast. The only down side is the concierge seemed to scheme with the rentals ie: jet ski, scooter, etc. so I would beware of renting anything. The 24 hour massage is a sign covering up for a "happy" 24 hour service, when ordering a massage make sure to describe you only want a massage.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra cash, side rooms give you little to no view of additional build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Guest Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jeremy C
Thank you for being our guest and staying wit us at LK The Empress Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and accomodations. We look forward to you return and thank you again for the kind comments of "Great Hotel"

Best regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

4 nights in beach front room which had the benefit of a practical balcony for sitting and taking in the excellent view off the balcony.
Some of the room decor and furniture is starting to decline particularly in the bathroom where the vanity unit furmiture seems to be breaking down and in need of refurnishment. However overall an enjoyable stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank H4623HNdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear David W,

Thank you so much for coming to visit us and thank you for your feedback.We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the excellent view of our balcony.

Regarding the problem that you've faced at our hotel,we apologize for that and pledge to improve and serve you the best service on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Empress is a stunning hotel to walk into, if it were in many other cities around the world it would be at least twice the price! The room was excellent with everything needed being supplied including free bottled water each day. All the staff I met were friendly and polite and the positioning across the road from the beach is good. It is surrounded by market stalls which are great to walk around, offering bargains as long as you barter. I think of Pattaya as more of a man’s city but would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have already booked for later in the year!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Alan P,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time and likewise appreciated our service.Our team feels very encouraged by your positive feedback an we try the best to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

Thank you again for booking us and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

the hotel have for me the best location for the price (2600 baht/night) and really the rooms are top!
very good bed nearly like marriot and the bathroom is 5 star.
the pool is great, ok i missed the pool guard but still ok.
the breakfast buffet is loveless not really i looking for but ok to be incl in the cheap room rates.

Room Tip: standard rooms are ok. i was there 2 times in this may and last time in 2012 there i got beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Planetflyer,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location,room and facilities.

We hope to be the first choice for you when you come to visit Pattaya next time.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Right on beach road close to everything. Extensive breakfast buffet in an open area across from the sea. Decent exercise room. Good internet in the room. Two computers in the lobby are very fast.

Dislike-- the bathroom is so dark it's difficult to shave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Clsned,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful feedback.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time here.

Thank you for the information regarding the light in the bath room which will be taken into consideration.

We pledge to serve you the best service during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#129 of 455 in Pattaya
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#84 of 455 in Pattaya
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#62 of 455 in Pattaya
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing