We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LK The Empress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LK The Empress
Ranked #46 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Best hotel for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a deluxe beach front king bed with Jacuzzi, and stayed for 4 days. It was spacious and quite nice, and the beach view is beautiful. The balcony was a nice addition as well.

The staffs are generally quite welcoming, and was very pleasant throughout our trip. They have done everything we have asked them to, and they were quite well-done as well. The chambermaids are also one of the most polite ones I have seen in any of the hotels I have went to, and they get their job done on time, efficiently, and without bothering the guests.

Breakfast is outdoor, to the front of the hotel. The food selection is wonderful, and the egg chef, like many have said, makes wonderful meals. Being outdoor, they was a few bugs around the restuarant, but the food was well covered enough that they were clean, and the tables we ate on had none on as well.

The location of the hotel is one of the main reason we booked it; situated right in the middle of the beach road, it has easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightlife, and many shopping
malls as well. The walking street is also quite easy to go to, whether by feet or by car (songthaews, cheap local taxi).

The hotel itself was great value for money, being one of the best hotel in it's price range. Very recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear Sos s,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you so much for the wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. Thank you also for your comments about our room ,staff ,breakfast and location, - we appreciate them.

Thank you again for recommended us.It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    69
    22
    29
See reviews for
47
169
128
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinatown, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was my third time staying at that hotel. I have no complaints at all. The lobby is lovely, there was never any lack of comfort. I plan on coming here again, and highly recommend it.
I was very pleased with the room which was lovely and clean. The room service was excellent and the staff very nice. Breakfast buffet was include and well worth getting up for.The breakfast buffet is an open plan affair so tends to get quite warm in the morning. I found that by getting down to breakfast early it was still nice and cool and not too busy. I did have an evening meal which was the steamed whole sea-bass which was really very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear Masarcha,

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for leaving you nice feedback after you stayed with us.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about our service.We will forward your nice words to our staff.

Thank you again for booking us and we hope to be the first choice for you when you visit Pattaya again.

Looking forward to welcome you.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
540 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 894 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

the hotel has a big lobby but the hotel lobby temperature was warm. it helps that my friend speaks thai and made our check in a lot smoother. rooms are big, airconditioning good. the big ornate chair's upholstery is dirty. their bathroom lighting is inadequate, too many harsh shadows. bathtub is not clean. its obvious the hotel room is refurbished but the painters were not thorough. bad paint job can be seen on the door jambs and on some other parts of the room. beds are on the soft side but comfortable.

it seems the hotel are two building interconnected with each other. the owners should put signages to help guests with directions to room locations and signs pointing to where the elevators are.

the sauna and pool is good. the gym is good sized, but no airconditioning! it was hot in the gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Public Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear "al22tecc"

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at LK The Empress.

We have passed your feedback with our Engineering department Head about temperature in the lobby area and we take action to solve this problem already.
And we have shared your feedback about Air-condition in the gym and The Signage with our Management Department. Our team truly cares about guest's experiences and is always striving to improve.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you so much for choosing LK The Empress.
Best Regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My first review was “Fantastic will stay again” written on the 3 August 2013. What happened to this hotel? Today went to book the hotel as I have always done. The reservations agent who then claimed to be the Reservations Manager (Reservations 1500Hrs 2 Aug 14) was abrupt, unhelpful and discourteous to the point of being rude. I do not for one second think that any hotel especially one that has given me such high standards of service over the years would ever appoint anyone with this attitude to a position that is “front line” or “at the coal face” so to speak; with dealing with customers. I will take the time to read the other reviews in the interim to see what the general trend is.
Having stayed before for many years and been a loyal customer of the LK group of hotels I will never set foot or spend another satang / cent in one again. There are far better newer nicer hotels offering professional customer service. Obviously no longer interested in return clientele. POOR!

Room Tip: Pattaya is full of hotels. After my hugely satisfying stays previously it now saddens me to say I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mapraow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Here at the golden bling bling Empress I had a front row seat on the Pattaya version Pamplona's Running of the Bulls!

Specifically, during the onset of the rainy season Pattaya ingeniously replaced Bulls with a cheaper and arguably safer substitute: buckets of rats happily scurrying in and out and all around, scaring tourists but barely getting a rise (as it were...) from the ladyboys and hardened hookers hanging out on the beach-walk directly in front of the hotel.

Well, to be fair - OK I'll admit it - YES rats got a bad rap when everyone pinned the Black Plague on them but that was so very long ago plus now we have antibiotics to cure most any ailment one could catch in Pattaya!

As to the hotel's Liberace Lobby it proved the adage that all that glitters is not gold - the food was descent, the Deluxe (Johnny Walker Double Black) Platinum Executive Jacuzzi KIng "Suite" was mediocre and worn, the toilet faultlessly flushed (half-way) and the giant roaches didn't bother me since they were fast on their feet- I would have intrepidly stayed in the room were it not for the ceiling leak - but then they moved me to a "king" suite with a nice front view below (of the streaming flow of rats, hookers and seaside effluvia)... but it's truely a romantic's view at dark or sunset -- only Indians seem to come to Pattaya for the fresh air.

The location was good, being quite central, yet I'd only stay again if I reserved far in advance so as to get an ocean front view room.

So I'd say this Empress spent too much time in the harem but she still has her charms.

Room Tip: reserve far in advance so as to get an ocean front view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rendorseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Public Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear "Rendorseg"
Thank you so much for your amazing review and I love the way you described us. Please let me know if I may assist with your future reservation and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checked into this hotel with a group of friends on 6th June and stayed until 9th June. The hotel is facing the beach and is in close vicinity to many shopping and is a value for money stay. You can observe the visitors indulging in sea sports all day long. The room and amenities were well stocked and we were supplied one free bottle per guest per room. The staff were friendly and polite and were ready to provide assistance always. The lobby is grand and has been done tastefully.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsubramaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Public Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear "Gsubramaniyam " ,
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with others.
Please feel free to let me know f I may personally assist with your future visits.We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was amazing, comfortable, nice view, well maintained, with an extremely diverse free breakfast. The only down side is the concierge seemed to scheme with the rentals ie: jet ski, scooter, etc. so I would beware of renting anything. The 24 hour massage is a sign covering up for a "happy" 24 hour service, when ordering a massage make sure to describe you only want a massage.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra cash, side rooms give you little to no view of additional build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Guest Relations Manager at LK The Empress, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jeremy C
Thank you for being our guest and staying wit us at LK The Empress Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and accomodations. We look forward to you return and thank you again for the kind comments of "Great Hotel"

Best regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#69 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#56 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#119 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Property: LK The Empress
Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing