We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hard Rock Cafe”

Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya
Ranked #27 of 925 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$44
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Considered Asia's premier beach, Pattaya is a perfect relaxation getaway. With all the sea sports you can imagine (except surfing- the waves are too small) like windsurfing, sailing, para sailing, and fishing, this beach is a one sun, sand, and surf stop. Only 147km from Bangkok, Pattaya's nightlife is full of hot spots like the Hard Rock Cafe. (Remember while visiting Thailand, public display of affection and nudity at beaches are offensive. Darn, huh?) So after soaking in the glorious sun take some time off at the Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, where you can grab some classic American fare and browse the best rock 'n' roll memorabilia collection around. We are located on the beachfront of the Hard Rock Hotel. Come check out our magnificent sea and mountain views.
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
516 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Another Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

As always I visit the Hard Rock Cafe in the city I am visiting been to loads in the world great booze food music and atmosphere real enjoy my visits

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Alan876969,

We would love to know how many Hard Rock Cafes you have now visited ?

We so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Hope to see you back soon

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    219
    111
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pattaya does not rock anymore?”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is very hard to find a place in Pattaya with a good music. It does not matter where to go. For one week of holidays you will find yourself up-to-dated about top hits of crappy music from around the world.

Is Hard Rock cafe the last resort? I've never been to any of them. I thought so and I was wrong. It's time to give up. There is no hope anymore. Wanna listen "Bara bara bara beri beri beri"? Miss "Opa gungnam style"? Need to move you body to some "tuts tuts tuts". Go to Hard Rock! You will face all of this crap for sure.

Thanks God they have a live shows! I visited Devotion music band live twice. These guys know how to rock! So be sure to check schedule of live shows if you want some rock.

However it is still a good place. Very nice atmosphere, cool stuff at clothing store, friendly staff and good service.

Prices are ridiculously high but I think it worth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cypher-kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Cypher-kun,

Firstly thank you for your visit and review here on trip advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed Devotion our house band who can certainly rock the house out.

We sorry that the music in between the band was not to you liking.

Here at Hard Rock .There is no right nor wrong type of music. It is a matter of personal preference. And we accept that.

After looking in to your visit we did have a request from a group for a bit of Dance (EDM) music.

I will take your comments on board and we will ensure we follow a mix of music between band sets.

hope to see you back again soon

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
512 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“One of the best burger in Thailand”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Oddly enough the Hard rock hotel is a nice family spot with plenty of attractions for kids. The cafe boosts some of the best burgers i had in Thailand: california, mexican and classic including a jumbo burger. Good service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corrado_foodpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Corrado G,

Thank you for your rocking comment. We pride ourselves on serving the best burgers all over the globe.

I will share your comments with all of the team and we hope to see you back again soon

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the staff was very friendly”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a legendary burger and chicken tenders. They were awesome. You should definitely try thai beers near your meal. After paying check the staff recommended us not to leave just because of the live performance would be started in 15 min. But we had to leave early. I am still sorry for this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belkıs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Belkıs Z

No need to be sorry for missing the band. They play every night (except sundays when we have an acoustic band).
Thank you for your review and visit

we hope to see you back again soon for more tenders and beer

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rocking place”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

had a couple of drinks and enjoyed the live music, too good a must visit place when in pattaya, the staff here is great and the environment is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rohan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Rohansaraf,

We are glad you had a rocking time. with Us and the house band Devotion.
They play every night except Sundays when we have Clive our acoustic Sunday sessions.

Hope to see you back soon

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing