We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Sutus Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sutus Court
Ranked #21 of 586 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed on the top floor new wing and it was great. Big room, big shower area, excellent wifi (free). I would prefer a room safe but still the reception is 24 hours. Pool and spa were clean and we had a lot of fun in them. Baht bus out the door and 7-11 next door. Loaf cafe around the corner and The Place to Bee where popular haunts. For under 900 baht a night a bargain.

Room Tip: Higher rooms in new wing are quieter on the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel in late February 2012.
The main reason why I choose this hotel is because of the underground carpark with security guard as I was riding my own big motorcycle.

As the hotel was running quite full, i had to take the last room which is on level 4 of the next block.(There is no lift access for that building, so it is a long climb up the steps) Other than this, I was pleasantly surprised with the room, which is spacious and comes with a balcony and a full-size fridge. The cable TV had all the international channels as well. From the balcony, I can see the outdoor swimming pool which is well maintained and clean, but didn't have time to use it.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel location is very convenient with convenience stores, restaurants, massage spas and bars just across the street.

I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in central pattaya.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor (ground floor is best !) as there is only one lift that serves one of the many b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hello to all wishing to visit Pattaya Thailand. I often visit the area as it seems to have everything from water sports, shopping ,fine dining ,street stalls, and for the single man the night life is second to none. Having said that the centre of Pattaya where Sutus court is situated can be a bit of an eye opener and wouldnt suggest it if you have young children. The hotel is situated on Soi Bukao, and is exellent, in the new building out front you can expect to pay 900 Baht ($30) for a room per night for a double. It has an elevator and a two pools. In Thailand they love there tiled floors so there is a little noise from the high heels of a night time however its not over bearing. Booking can be a problem, however i have never had a problem getting in when i just turn up. Hope you all enjoy.
Daws0.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front building at the rear, so as your not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daws0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel on a few occasions now and have found it one of the best for value with easy access to LK Metro area where the fun is.
I always ask for a rear room as a bit quieter, very friendly and helpful staff and will stay here in the future unless i find something else that is better value.
Ray Stewart

Room Tip: ask for the new block as worth the extra and a room at the back if you like it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymond2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

stayed here for a week. first day lost my bumbag with all my money and passport in the lobby through being intoxicated from the plane journey. went to inquire an hour later when i realised and staff handed me it back with nothing missing. what a relief i can tell you. i gave the staff a generous tip.
my room was in the new part of the hotel and was great. clean and everything worked including internet. shower was big enough for a football team. pool was good. staff pleasant and helpful.
what more can i say

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GBrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Well where do i start i was on the 5 floor over looking the main high street minimal noise but i thought nice to sit and watch the world go by some days,Lots of places to eat at a reasonable price and bart buses on hand every 3 minutes take you any where for the sake of 10 bart,The staff in the hotel had always got time for a chat with you and a joke or too the rooms were spotlessly clean and the room maids reliable,If you want night life this is the place to be Bars to numerous to mention but all will give you a great time,You are minutes away from the famous Walking street and harbor for the boats to the islands.I will be back in pattaya and definitely stay at the Sutus Court again,there was some cheaper rooms at the hotel the one i was in was £18 a night value for money i thought as i have stayed in other hotels more money and Less standards ,Hope you enjoy your self as much as i did.

Room Tip: The ones at the back of the hotel pleasant surroundings and less noise if you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I lived in Sutus Court 4. The room was on the first floor. The smell in room was very bad. All furniture was very old. Electric power did not work. I had many problems with that. There was very quiet in the night. It is very rare in Pattaya. This hotel has a good location. It is not far from walking street, but very far from the good beach. Sutus Court 4 has very good swimming pool. So for one day it is ok, but not more.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#1 of 39 in Chonburi
133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 456 in Pattaya
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#94 of 456 in Pattaya
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#32 of 456 in Pattaya
1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutus Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutus Court

Address: 420/100 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao | Pattaya Hill, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 586 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutus Court 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sutus Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing