We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel but clean n friendly”
Review of Sutus Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sutus Court
Ranked #20 of 571 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nice pool, big room, though a bit dated
But clean, and for the money paid, good value for money
Wifi was a bit erratic
A word of warning, if you arrive after 5 pm you need to let them know, or they won't hold your reservation, a simple email solves that problem too

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception will have better wifi, my room was at the far end, bad reception there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I booked the room months in advance using Agoda, the check in time should have been 1200 but i arrived at 1730. The receptionist told me they didnt have my booking, and basically accused me of lying, when they found it, the said the room wouldnt be ready for 45 mins, and she continued to ignore me, I was told by my thai girlfriend who the mistook for a non Thai of insults in Thai, They asked me to fin the booking and pointed me to their computer set up in Thai which i couldnt navigate, no help. Left sitting for ages, if i hadnt had paid in advance with no hope f a refund i would not have stayed. Eventually they showed me to another room which i think was the old reception store, The room was nice enough inside but always someone at the window.
The swimming pool area was very nice, with a nice childrens pool the hotel was on a busy junction, Dangerous to walk to with children Had to ask to get the room cleaned. There is an abundance of wifi networks available for sutus court all slow or dont work at periods in the day. In all the hotel would have been ok if it wasnt for the extremely rude lead female receptionist, who couldnt have created a worse first impression.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a copy of booking, seemed to be a few problems at reception on other days . Pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed for 24 nights and paid just £13.80 per night (via booking.com) there are 4 parts of the Hotel, and I stayed in Building 4. Old furnishings, but clean & functional, inc. fridge, cable t.v. Hot shower, & daily maid service, friendly staff, very nice pool and plenty of shops, bars, girly bars ect within mins from Hotel. (Guest friendly too) You know it;s good when in March the Hotel is fully booked for Christmas & New year 2013/14 !

Room Tip: Using the side entrance of the Hotel, there is a Great 24/7 Burger bar and alcohol too ! Ask for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaifan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

stay for one night only, so i didn't visit most of the hotel area and check the facilities. i think it's considered a solo traveller's hotel especially for those who are looking for night life fun in pattaya. there's swimming pool where you can get good sunshine in the morning. a small car park is available. inside the room, it's quite clean with very standard decor and stuffs. big bed enough for 2. the hotel's business is very good that you can see a lots of people coming in or going out. however it's not really noisy at night time when you sleep.

Room Tip: don't mind choosing the room on the roof top. it's more quite i think. (it's on the 8th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudefashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Spent a week in this hotel and found it to be very comfortable with no hassles or dramas. Was lucky to get the last room available having arrived NYE with no accommodation booked. All the other hotels wanted more money and the rooms were not half as decent.
For 900 baht I had an enormous King sized bed, extra big bathroom with extra large shower, that was not over the toilet. Water pressure was perfect and water was piping hot. Rooms had a modern feel to it and there was a TV, fridge and WIFI. Hotel reception desk was always very busy but staff did not seem that interested in building rapport with customers. Pool was a great refuge from the heat, water maybe a little too icy. I felt very at home and would happily stay here again, recommending to other holiday makers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed here a long time ago and found the staff very friendly BUT, now the young girls on reception are a waste of time and very rude and don't seem to care whether you check in or not, will not stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Spent a weekend in Sutus Court. We had a zone 1 room and our room was quite clean and spacious. The bathroom was extremely good too. I also liked the balcony that the room had. In addition to all this, there is a good jacuzzi and swimming pool. So all in all, the hotel facility was extremely good.

In terms of location, it is quite good. Walking Street is accessible by foot and so are the other areas. There are two 7-Elevens around and numerous options for food in and around. We had a good stay there.

The only negative is that the safety deposit box they mentioned, was not in our room, but was in the reception area. However, we were given our key set to it and safety of our belongings was ensured.

Room Tip: Please go for zone 1 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manu203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#2 of 39 in Chonburi
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#30 of 458 in Pattaya
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#73 of 458 in Pattaya
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#82 of 458 in Pattaya
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutus Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutus Court

Address: 420/100 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao | Pattaya Hill, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutus Court 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sutus Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing