We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sutus Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sutus Court
Ranked #31 of 509 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in May/June 2013 in Zone 1. Very very clean--never saw an ant or cockroach in my room at all which was approx 45 square meters and also had a small balcony. My room was at the rear of the Hotel on the 5th floor and I had no outside noise at all. Reception staff were very friendly and smiley if you humoured them although their English was a little bit lacking(nit noi). I found the Air Con to be very good and also quiet. The shower was fantastic with good pressure and constant hot water. The safety box was not in the room but on the ground floor behind reception which was an inconvenience. Two free bottles of water each day for drinking or cleaning of teeth were provided. Why do some inconsiderate guests insist on slamming doors instead of closing them slowly and quietly and then spend the early hours of the morning moving chairs around their rooms which, on floor tiles becomes a little annoying?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie-petite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    91
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
10
36
64
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This has been our 4th stay here for 2 weeks and the hospital next has been finished for awhile, if you want the best rooms you need to stay in Zone 1 average cost 900/950 baht per night, other zones are cheaper but standard goes down the cheaper you pay. The staff are helpful and friendly and it's this that makes us comeback, this hotel is well placed with Baht Buses going both directions so that you come out hotel and catch one going left on Tuesday's and Fridays for 3 minute trip to outdoor markets or take one going right to Central Road or you can get off anywhere along the road at numerous bars and cafe's/restaurant's cost of trip only 10 baht per person wether 200 mtrs or a km. Will use again in future.

Room Tip: Always try to get a room in Zone 1 these rooms are spacious, there are other zones but these are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auberville, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I never seen a room like this before .... it's a shame ! My room is so old and dirty

I come here before and it was a cheap and nice hostel But now, there is no service and i repeat but it's dirty and ugly.

Finally i stay only one night and go in an over hotel.

i never come here again

no comment :)
t

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in the new wing-clean, spacious rooms,large bed with balcony and cleaned well every day. Hollow sounding corridors so can be noisy
Good (but busy) location to nightlife, bars restaurants etc...but beware, a large hospital is being built next door so noisy most of the time by the room. The main structure is now complete, but internal work is ongoing and some workers enjoyed staring down at the pool.
Decent pool...but pool area shabby and in needs sprucing up with new tiles, furniture etc.
Wifi erratic at times.
Pricey for this time of year (1000 baht a night) and for what you can get elsewhere if you have a good look around.
Majority of hotel staff ok,some where miserable...
No charge or deposit required for the safety deposit box(behind reception)
Overall not bad but shop around...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calex1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed here back in june of 2011. The new wing of the hotel was nice, clean and quiet on the back side. On a recent Saturday evening, I needed a place to stay in Pattaya. I didn't hesitate to go back to Sutus Court. My how 10 months can change a place. While looking at the only available noisy street side room, we noticed the A/C was not blowing cold. The porter went back to the room while we we're still checking in and said it was working fine. Shortly thereafter, we went back to the room, the A/C was still not working so we called the front desk. The receptionist rudely asked if we know how to use an A/C. We said yes we do, but the compressor has no power. She said wait, someone will drop by. We waited about 10 minutes, then decided it wasn't worth the wait or the bad attitude to stay there so we went downstairs to check out. The receptionist argued with us, then said fine, you can have your money back less 15%. I inquired if she might be crazy, she replied that I was crazy. I removed myself from the situation as I didn't want to loose my cool and cause any unwanted attention. My friend eventually got us a full refund. There's plenty of average under 1,000 Baht noisy places to stay in Pattaya without rude staff.

Room Tip: Street side is obviously noisy. Check EVERYTHING in the room before giving them any money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddyinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

First time I stayed in Sutus Court was last August in the older part of the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at 650 Baht a night. This time I have upgraded to the new section of the hotel at 900 Baht and it is certainly worth the difference. The rooms are large, the shower is modern with plenty of power and hot water. The TV has all the cable channels you could ask for. The balcony has a stainless steel rack for drying your clothes. The bed is super king sized with a good quality soft to firm mattress. The sheets and duvet are the highest quality Egyptian cotton. The curtains are nice and modern and block out all the light if you get up late in the mornings and dont want to be blinded by the sun. There are 2 swimming pools and a very nice open air restaurant that always manages to catch a breeze and has plenty of of fans to keep you cool. The girl on reception can come across as being a bit stern but she's very efficient and a nice person when you get to know her and her English is very good. As for the location for me its ideal because I usually stay around Soi Buakhow. Its got the markets at both ends, there is Tucom at the Pattaya Thai End and all the bars and clubs you could ask for on your door step. Apart from the busy location the rooms are very quiet, in part due to thickly double glazed patios doors leading on to the balcony. Judging from my experience so far I will be staying here for many years to come.

Room Tip: For an extra 250 baht a night I would recommend the rooms on the new wing to the hotel. However ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert214K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
748 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nice pool, big room, though a bit dated
But clean, and for the money paid, good value for money
Wifi was a bit erratic
A word of warning, if you arrive after 5 pm you need to let them know, or they won't hold your reservation, a simple email solves that problem too

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception will have better wifi, my room was at the far end, bad reception there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#1 of 40 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#94 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sutus Court 2
Sutus Court 2
#146 of 509 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nicky's Guesthouse
Nicky's Guesthouse
#61 of 509 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hideaway Guest House and Bar
0.1 mi away
Robin's Nest Guesthouse
Robin's Nest Guesthouse
#25 of 509 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutus Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutus Court

Property: Sutus Court
Address: 420/100 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao | Pattaya Hill, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 509 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutus Court 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sutus Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing