We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is more a school hostel than to be called a Hotel.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Planet Pattaya

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Planet Pattaya
Ranked #30 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is more a school hostel than to be called a Hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The most terrible stay experience in my life. No bell boy, no bar, no restaurents, no room service, no smoking zone, if the bed sheet or pillow covers get dirty while using then 200 baht fine for laundry bill egc.etc. I advice not to stay in a place where u get nothing but extorsion from front office.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajiv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    260
    73
    21
    23
See reviews for
55
136
139
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Parking is limited to only 6car so if u r driving a car, it is very possible u got no where to park, and if u do park, it cost 200thb/ time, so if u go out for tour and back to hotel, u need to pay again. Watch TV cost money, Use soap charge u extra, Wifi and towel also going to cost more money from ur pocket. The environment is clean, as it should be. But for 1300 base + extra, I ended paying about 2,700+, I can get much better hotel for this price. Strongly NOT recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Firstly I wish there was negative rating, I would have rate - 50 on the scale.
Excellent location but pathetic x 2, horrible x 2, terrible x 2 was the service. Very very small rooms. Breakfast timings was 7 to 10 am but was finished at 9 am & to my surprise there was no apology for it.so there only one choice have sandwich.
Basic things like glasses were also not kept in the room.
Would never ever recommend anyone to stay. The staff doesn't know what hospitality is, worst service.

Room Tip: Room s rating is - 50 but dont have the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravanandgurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2013 and although a budget hotel, I think we paid around £16 a night for two nights, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The rooms are small but were only slept and showered so it was all we wanted. The location to the beach is good but a little trek to walking street. Would use again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you are in Pattaya, just check in to this professional hotel.

Location is excellent -
Beach, Alcazar show, Malls all are walking distance... don't worry about taking taxi etc

Hotel is very clean -
Breakfast at the hotel is excellent - Tom Tom Coffee Restaurant is where they have a tie up for breakfast and the food is great

Staff is friendly-
Language is a problem but that is a problem all over

Just one downside..... If Tune can provide complimentary drinking water it would just add to the experience.

Room Tip: Take the rooms which are above the restaurant as it will give a nice view of the street and the sunr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank akapilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

5 stars for its location..very clean hotel with quiet ambience..loses out on d fact dat drinking water isn't complimentary..we had to go downstairs at midnight to pay for it.otherwise no complaints!!clean bathroom wt 24hr hot water..lcd tv, personal safe in each room..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Navoneela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great cheap hotel for people on a budget!
We stayed for 3 nights. We paid for a room with air-con, TV & Wi-fi, we were given our towels and remote for t.v when we checked in and a wi-fi code for 24 hours. Small but clean room. Huge shower. Given fresh towels, soap and shampoo every day. Comfortable bed.
Our room was on 7th (top) floor so heard very little noise from surrounding pubs.
There is a coffee shop on the ground floor of hotel and many food places and pubs surrounding as is on 'second street' one of busiest streets in pattaya. Shopping centre just accross the street so great location.
All in all nice room, great location for little money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#36 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#37 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#51 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pattaya

Property: Red Planet Pattaya
Address: 255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Planet Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 192-room Red Planet Pattaya is the lift guests need to tap into this dynamic destination for all its worth. Designed for both business and leisure travellers, Red Planet Pattaya is situated in North Pattaya on Second Road, providing guests with easily access to Pattaya Beach, the Royal Garden Plaza, the Pattaya Avenue Shopping Mall, excellent restaurants serving local and international food and a pulsating nightlife. The Red Planet Pattaya has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Red Planet Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing