We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”
Review of Red Planet Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Pattaya
Ranked #31 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room was clean and hygiene. It's a great location to stay and everything was near by. As all said, the rooms are quite small, but manageable and they don't have a place to have the luggage or a cupboard or a stand to keep it. Just few wall hangers to have your pants/shirts. Also, they have the following extra charges for:

Early Checkin : 120 Bhat
Late Checkout : 120 Bhat
Luggage Storage: 50 Bhat/luggage

I checked in around 9AM, I had to pay 120 Bhat extra.

Also, if you opt to checkout late, inform the reception (you have to come down and no phones in room to call them) and pay the 120 Bhat, otherwise the "power" / "electricity" gets switched off automatically after the beep and then RUN to reception, like i did :)

However, despite of all these small inconveniences, everything else was PERFECT!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very small and have no fridge. However, the room are extremely clean, the beds a very comfortable and the bathroom is one of the best I've ever seen with instant hot water - a rarity in Asia. It is in the middle of the touristy area so almost everything is in walking distance, if you're not too lazy to walk a kilometer or two. If you are then you can always take a 10 Baht jitney. The noise factor most of the other reviewers complained about is minimal - if you stay on the top floors at the back. A good hotel for the price

Room Tip: Top floor rooms in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KENRNOLTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had stayed there for 3 days,
The hotel has a perfect location from all the major attractions in Pattaya,
Alcaraz show is just a block away,
None the less, the beach is also just a block away, so reaching any major attraction is too easy.

Being a vegetarian, the VTSix restaurant was closeby too,
The hotel staff was really generous and they helped us very well in enjoying my trip

Room Tip: Online rates are higher, so it is better to reach the hotel and then book the same, they do offer di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venusjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with Pattaya City and our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Room is very small like kitchen no refrigerator in room in this budget you take very good hotel like Bella cleness is good but location is bad every time you pay for taxi staff is good but location or room size and room service is important so i say never book this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jitender K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Please kindly be informed that the hotel management team has taken sometimes to did a research about hotel concept and design to ensure that every bit and piece is friendly for all age travellers with different needs, however your comment is very much appreciated. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to write to us at the email below. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Tune Hotel Pattaya.

Thank you and warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean room. Yes, its small but what more you need when you come Pattaya? Changed bed sheet everyday and i would for sure come back to this hotel.
Only one small negative thing-the head pillows were extremly soft.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Peterpan555888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with Pattaya City and our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Tune hotel doesn't live up to its expectations. The room we got was horribly cramped. We had no place to store our suitcases and the room was only big enough to hold a double bed and had no walking space! The bathroom was spacious. They do not provide any drinking water, which was problematic. They also don't have a telephone in the bedroom thus reception could not be contacted easily. They also have a common telephone in the corridor outside the rooms which constantly kept ringing and disturbing us. The room and corridor decor kind of reminded me of my dorm room in USA, and is overly sanitized and under-decorated, almost like a hospital! The room itself was very clean, the sheets and towels were changed everyday and unlike other reviews we read, we did not have to pay extra for toiletries or the air conditioning. The good part about the hotel was its location. It is located at a prime area, near pubs, restaurants, and convenience stores. There's also a mall just opposite the hotel, which was very convenient. Overall, it's a relatively comfortable stay if you're going as a couple, but the rooms are definitely too small for families! The hotel is not exactly value for money, and given a choice, I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Book online way ahead of time to get a good price for your room! Last minute bookings can get VERY e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shromona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

It sounds like winning a lottery ticket when I managed to get rooms booked at 10THB per night through one of their online sale last year.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank each one of you at Tune Pattaya for having given us such a wonderful time during our stay at your property.

Honestly my family and I were initially little hesitant to stay at this hotel since we had always stayed with Amari or Dusit D2 and we were not sure if it was a right decision by choosing to stay at this hotel. But after staying at Tune Pattaya, I can definitely say that i had made no mistake by choosing Tune this time.

Let me tell you that their hotel is in no way less than any other best names in the trade at Pattaya.

We were completely won over by the personalized service and attention given to us by all their front office members and particularly Ms.Ammy , Ms.Juice and Ms.Nat who were always willing to help us with our requirements.

Please accept my heartfelt congratulations on the great show put up by all of you at Tune Pattaya which I'm sure will earn you many more friends globally.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ejazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories for our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#68 of 466 in Pattaya
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 466 in Pattaya
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 466 in Pattaya
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#27 of 466 in Pattaya
510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#100 of 466 in Pattaya
194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#8 of 466 in Pattaya
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pattaya

Address: 255/5, Moo 9, Pattayasaisong Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £18 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Planet Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 192-room Red Planet Pattaya is the lift guests need to tap into this dynamic destination for all its worth. Designed for both business and leisure travellers, Red Planet Pattaya is situated in North Pattaya on Second Road, providing guests with easily access to Pattaya Beach, the Royal Garden Plaza, the Pattaya Avenue Shopping Mall, excellent restaurants serving local and international food and a pulsating nightlife. The Red Planet Pattaya has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Planet Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing