We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”
Review of Red Planet Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Pattaya
Ranked #27 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, they dont provide drinking water in room, no room service, we were charged for early check - in (2 hrs- 120 bht for each room). Coffee house provides only club sandwich in breakfast and absolutely nothing else (though mentioned unlimited) they also charge for a sugar pouch with coffee or tea.

On positive note, its location is excellent and its very cheap to travel places from this hotel (10 bht) and needless to mentions it allows guests in our room at no additional cost :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Please kindly be informed that the hotel management team has taken sometimes to did a research about hotel concept and design to ensure that every bit and piece is friendly for all age travellers with different needs, however your comment is very much appreciated. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to write to us at the email below. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Tune Hotel Pattaya.

Thank you and warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

When/If you book this hotel watch out and read all fine print hidden in their hotel descriptions. You will find restrictions on A/C use, towel use, car parking fees 1/4 the cost of room and many other unpleasant surpri$es. This is not a good location!

Room Tip: Go south to better rooms without surpri$$$es ,fees, money grubbing, etc. Oh, and trying to get a res...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights room was good tv was good free wifi beautiful area had a fantastic time staff were always helpful thank you :) will be looking to come back next year! Oh and 24 coffee on bottom floor was very good :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank scotty9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is located in the road parallel to beach road which is one the most happening road of pattaya. The distance from this hotel to walking street will be 3kms and shared taxi takes you there is 10 baht. The room, bathroom and bed are extremely clean and it's available at unbelievable cost. I stayed in a great room for just 800 baht per day. You can just cross the road and has 6 Thai joints for food and beer which is open till late night

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank sudeeppbmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean modern good size room friendly staff loved this hotel good loaction near shopping center 3 min walk to beach. Lots of bars and shops nearby. The beds really comfy good shower coffee shop opened 24 hours which was handy. Seven eleven near by.movie channels in room really liked this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Decent hotel. The price is right. The room size is small. Good for solo traveler. The internet is not bad. Staff were excellent and spoke very good English. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just across the street from Big C shopping center on second road. Close to all night venues, restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, ผู้จัดการ at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My fiancé and I stayed with another couple at the Tune Hotel in Pattaya in November 2013 and found our stay to be extremely comfortable. We arrived after dark and couldn’t check in because reception couldn’t find our booking. Upon presenting my booking documents I instantly noticed I had accidently booked our rooms for the 1/10 instead of the 1/11, an extremely stupid mistake on my behalf. After a few minutes of being mocked by my fellow travellers and snickered at by the staff, the receptionist confirmed there were rooms available for that night and that he would be able to check us in. Luckily for us the rooms at tune are extremely cheap so it wasn’t a very costly mistake!! Throughout the whole process the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient, and had every right to laugh at me for making such a dumb mistake.

The rooms themselves are quite basic and use the space very efficiently. The beds are comfortable and the fold out shelves allow you to store your belongings instead of sprawling them all over the floor. The bathrooms are extremely good for a budget hotel with sufficient space for everything, good water pressure and water temperature. The cleanliness of the rooms and the bathrooms are at a higher standard than most budget hotels we experienced in South East Asia.

I particularly liked how air conditioning, TV and accessories all came at an extra price. Being there at the end of the wet season and only for one night we opted out of both of these luxuries. This allowed us to keep our room cost to a minimum.

The location is quite good depending on what it is you are in Pattaya for. We came to see the International lady boy competition which was only a few doors down. The hotel is very close to many of the bars Pattaya is famous for.

Personally I wouldn’t return to Pattaya. I find it to be full of international travellers looking for the wrong kind of industry, far from the traditional Thailand that can be experienced elsewhere, and even further from the paradise that it is advertised to be. However, if a traveller is set on Pattaya I would definitely recommend Tune hotel for someone who is looking for a clean, comfortable no frills experience.

Room Tip: Try get a room that doesn't face the busy strip of bars
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunePattaya, ผู้จัดการ at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#33 of 458 in Pattaya
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#35 of 458 in Pattaya
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#67 of 458 in Pattaya
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Oranje
Villa Oranje
#36 of 458 in Pattaya
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pattaya

Address: 255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £13 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Planet Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 192-room Red Planet Pattaya is the lift guests need to tap into this dynamic destination for all its worth. Designed for both business and leisure travellers, Red Planet Pattaya is situated in North Pattaya on Second Road, providing guests with easily access to Pattaya Beach, the Royal Garden Plaza, the Pattaya Avenue Shopping Mall, excellent restaurants serving local and international food and a pulsating nightlife. The Red Planet Pattaya has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing