We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
136
125
45
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
125
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martglow restaurantbalcony overlooking the poolnice hotelbeach roadan indian restaurantpool barthe hotel staffmain roadsister hotelshuttle servicecouple of nightsstar propertyvery pleasant staymin walkwalking streetquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not that Bad, courtious staff...they helped in getting us good rooms close to pool as we had a kid along.

They helped us with some great preparations on veg meals at breakfast( we informed them a day earlier though).

Overall a good property to stay but a bit far from beach....

could not find any shopping area nearby...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our staffs and services. These comments have been passed to them and are greatly appreciated. Nearby future there will be a big shopping mall close to the area, we hope you will be more exiting to come back again.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Kindest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is quite new and the room I got is of reasonable size and furnished. The location is in city central but is on a side street, 10 to 15 minutes walk will take you to the main shopping street and beach. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was of reasonable quality and variety.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing. Higher floor could be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future, and we remain.

Kindest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My fHusband, my 2 kids and I went to Pattaya last week for 4 nights after visiting Bangkok and the north of Thailand. The hotel is very clean (relatively new) and the rooms are well furnished and not small at all. the beds are very comfortable and you have FLAT screen TV on the room with a big choice of International channels. The breakfast was fresh and good. Whenever you ask, there is a free schuttle from/to the other Centara hotel called Pattaya. This later is close to the beach.

The hotel is relatively close to the main street called Pattaya road. we never used taxi to go the well-known mall called "Central Festival" and it took just 10 min walk for us. To be honest, I didn't notice any negative points for that hotel. YOu get for what you paid for.

We highly recommand that hotel, especially if you are looking for a good Quality price ratio and good location. I should precise that you are very close to the best place where you can have the best and cheapest massage in Pattaya (only 100 Baht for 1 Hour with good smile and high kindness). You will enjoy it and come back everyday, I am sure! The salon is called "Maimuang Massage", The address is SOL 13 / Soi Buakhao and their phone number is 083-5525792. Just call them and they will guide you.

Room Tip: There are many connected rooms for family with children
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our hotel and services. Nearby future there will be a big shopping mall close to the area, we hope you will be more exiting to come back again.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Kindest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very bad experience, Hotel is too far away from city,too small rooms , too small sleeping bads,hotel staff behaved very rudaly, they did not help us in any condition. Breakfast had no variety alltogether we had a bad experienced.our trip spoiled by hotel.they charged us very heavily for small things.i do not recommend this hotel to anyone please take care before booking this hotel.worst part of this hotel is there staff. they even dont now how to talk with the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anoopbansal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Valued guest.
I am sorry to see you didn't enjoy our hotel. I am surprised to see you comments regarding our beds. All deluxe rooms have king size beds and this is the biggest bed available so surprised to see you comment that the beds are small. I know our staff did speak to you regarding some damage to the room which you were charged for. Why is it rude for them to make you accountable for this damage?
We always try to be reasonable in such situations.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel on couple of days during my recent visit to Pattaya. This is one of the finest hotel i had ever stayed. The staff's are very nice. The rooms are very clean and neat.
I Highly recommend Centara Nova Pattaya. GM Austin is top of all fine details and running this gem of a hotel smoothly.

Looking forward to visit again to the same place during my next trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hksharma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thanks for rating us. I am particularly pleased to see you had "a very good experience" at our hotel. We do our best to provide an outstanding level of service for our guests in a very personalized way.
I am happy to see you experienced this and I do hope we can see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews