We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Ranked #49 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights .The staff are great the rooms clean but for me thats it .The location is not good crossing or walking up the road is a bit of a night mare.Twice our room was not cleaned once was our own fault as we left the do not clean our room up by accident,which is easy to do .This is a 4 star hotel it did not come close to the 3 star plus centara hotel we stayed in in Chiang mai .we did meet the manager nice man but did not really give us a chance to air our views . If you are wanting a large room with a great view it may not be for,if you are looking for small and friendly they may be it is. SORRY to say i would not stay here again . Just ok Paula ENGLAND

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAULA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us last year. We have a free of charge golf cart that drives all day long between our hotel and our sister hotel - Centara Pattaya Hotel. This service is used for all guests who wants to get a quick ride ( 2 minutes ) and come closer to Soi 4 and can then easy walk to the beach. All our rooms are facing the Pool Area and the guests who prefer the biggest room type we recommend the 1 Bed Room Suite.
We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back again, and if you do please mail me before on nvp@chr.co.th
and i remain,
Sincerely Yours
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    112
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
98
53
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I booked one day here. I wanted to check it out before committing to a longer stay. I ended up staying just the one day. Here's why:

1. Terrible location. The location is in the middle of a poor, dilapidated neighborhood. I wouldn't say it is dangerous, but you won't feel like you are on holiday here. Its quite hard to find, even for locals and there is almost NOTHING nearby. It's a long walk to anywhere. Location wise, this is about as bad as it gets in Pattaya. Strange as it may seem, I would have stayed here if this had been the only problem. It wasn't.

2. Bizarre behavior from pool restaurant staff. I asked for the happy hour menu and specifically asked if wine was included in the buy one get one free deal. I was told that it was and ordered two glasses. Two glasses arrived. I took a drink from one. The waiter came back and said he made a mistake and that wine was not included in the 2 for 1 happy hour AND TOOK BACK THE TWO GLASSES! Unbelievable! Was he going to pour them back into the bottle after I drank from them? When you make this kind of mistake at a restaurant and the beverages have already been served YOU DON'T TAKE THEM BACK! I don't know where they were trained, but the server told me his manager told him to do it, so the incompetent service goes up pretty high.

I also saw some Russian women that had brought their own wine to the pool. The waiter got into a loud argument with them that made me very uncomfortable. They were told that they could not drink their own beverages at the pool and had to buy them from the restaurant. The women were quite rude, I agree, but still. You can't bring your own drink and sit by the hotel pool? Bad policy.

3. Breakfast is not included and ridiculously expensive by local standards. If you happen to be here already, you can find a reasonably priced breakfast by walking out the front of the hotel and turning right and walking about 100m down the road. It will be less than 1/3 the price.

4. The room is a bit below average for a four star room. The furniture in the room I had was quite worn. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't four star. Maybe three. The lighting in the bathroom is MUCH too dim. Ladies won't be happy doing makeup in here. I also killed a large cockroach in the bathroom. I suppose this is because the rooms are all exterior facing, so it's fairly easy for an insect to crawl under the door. Otherwise, the cleanliness was acceptable.

5. As other reviewers have noted, they will ID your girlfriend as if she was a hooker. I observed this several times. It doesn't matter if you tell them that she is your girlfriend or not. If she looks like a Thai, she'll get the hooker treatment. They will take her Thai ID and keep it until she checks out. You will have to sign an unregistered guest document. No amount of explaining will help. The woman at the desk wasn't friendly about it either.

OK, there are some good points about this hotel. The internet worked well. The Dead Sea SPA was FANTASTIC. The food in the restaurant was quite good. They have a Thai Sabai Sabai cocktail at the pool bar that costs 50 baht and is really very nice. (The other drinks are more expensive, however.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. We have noted with concern your comments about the services by the pool as well as rooms and visitors policy. Please rest assured that we are committed and are working hard to continuously improve the quality of our service.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Im writing this review on my last day of a 2 week stay. The staff here are wonderfull - very friendly and accomodating. The room that we have stayed in is regarded as a basic room, but it is pretty large compared to others we have stayed in, theres a lovely en suite with a rain shower and a small balcony. I had a fabulous 3 hour treatment at the Dead Sea Spa which costs Id pay at home for a 1 hour treatment (about 40 sterling). Yes, it is a wee bit away from the centre of Pattaya, but the golf cart will take you for free. We would have liked a small bar for a nightcap after a busy day/evening, but overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing, we were on the 4th floor, which was fine - but noise DOES carry from all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyrorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our hotel and services. Nearby future there will be a big shopping mall close to the area, There will be more good places to sit and relax.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not that Bad, courtious staff...they helped in getting us good rooms close to pool as we had a kid along.

They helped us with some great preparations on veg meals at breakfast( we informed them a day earlier though).

Overall a good property to stay but a bit far from beach....

could not find any shopping area nearby...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our staffs and services. These comments have been passed to them and are greatly appreciated. Nearby future there will be a big shopping mall close to the area, we hope you will be more exiting to come back again.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is quite new and the room I got is of reasonable size and furnished. The location is in city central but is on a side street, 10 to 15 minutes walk will take you to the main shopping street and beach. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was of reasonable quality and variety.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing. Higher floor could be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future, and we remain.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My fHusband, my 2 kids and I went to Pattaya last week for 4 nights after visiting Bangkok and the north of Thailand. The hotel is very clean (relatively new) and the rooms are well furnished and not small at all. the beds are very comfortable and you have FLAT screen TV on the room with a big choice of International channels. The breakfast was fresh and good. Whenever you ask, there is a free schuttle from/to the other Centara hotel called Pattaya. This later is close to the beach.

The hotel is relatively close to the main street called Pattaya road. we never used taxi to go the well-known mall called "Central Festival" and it took just 10 min walk for us. To be honest, I didn't notice any negative points for that hotel. YOu get for what you paid for.

We highly recommand that hotel, especially if you are looking for a good Quality price ratio and good location. I should precise that you are very close to the best place where you can have the best and cheapest massage in Pattaya (only 100 Baht for 1 Hour with good smile and high kindness). You will enjoy it and come back everyday, I am sure! The salon is called "Maimuang Massage", The address is SOL 13 / Soi Buakhao and their phone number is 083-5525792. Just call them and they will guide you.

Room Tip: There are many connected rooms for family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our hotel and services. Nearby future there will be a big shopping mall close to the area, we hope you will be more exiting to come back again.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very bad experience, Hotel is too far away from city,too small rooms , too small sleeping bads,hotel staff behaved very rudaly, they did not help us in any condition. Breakfast had no variety alltogether we had a bad experienced.our trip spoiled by hotel.they charged us very heavily for small things.i do not recommend this hotel to anyone please take care before booking this hotel.worst part of this hotel is there staff. they even dont now how to talk with the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anoopbansal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Valued guest.
I am sorry to see you didn't enjoy our hotel. I am surprised to see you comments regarding our beds. All deluxe rooms have king size beds and this is the biggest bed available so surprised to see you comment that the beds are small. I know our staff did speak to you regarding some damage to the room which you were charged for. Why is it rude for them to make you accountable for this damage?
We always try to be reasonable in such situations.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 447 in Pattaya
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 447 in Pattaya
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#101 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#226 of 447 in Pattaya
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya

Property: Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Address: 80/167 Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within an easy distance to the beachfront, nightlife and shopping that Central Pattaya has to offer, the four-star Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya is a cocoon of comfort and quiet. Intimate in size and stylish in design, the hotel has 79 rooms and suites ranging in size from 29 to 69 square metres, each with large windows that highlight the view over the swimming pool and surrounding areas, and free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool, complete with its swim-up pool bar, Jacuzzi, children’s pool, and spacious terrace, is the focal point of the hotel. Perfect for invigorating workouts, the well-equipped fitness centre has cardio and weight machines. Spa Cenvaree is for those wishing to sink into another kind of feel-good experience and offers a full range of Thai body and foot massages, Ayurvedic treatments, and therapies utilising the purest sea salt and mud from the Dead Sea. Pattaya has something to entertain and divert everyone, from international-quality golf courses to water sports, shopping and tiny tropical island getaways such as Koh Lan and neighbouring Koh Sak, and Koh Samaesan. Guests can always stop by the main road via the complimentary buggy service and the hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing