We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Ranked #49 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights to try the hotel out before subsequently extending for 8 more nights.

Location isn't terrible like some of the reviews would have you believe. There is a free shuttle to 2nd road otherwise motorbike taxis were always available just across the road for 10 or so baht. When using taxi to return not once did I have an issue with the driver not knowing the area. Simply ask them to take you to Hollywood, Amari nova (or one of the larger more well known buildings close by) if they don't know the exact building and you won't have an issue.

Room always cleaned to a high standard and staff polite.

Never tried the restaurant so can't comment on that

Areas to improve:
Avoid a few of the rooms on the top floor - I think it's 701 or something but could be mistaken with the room number as was a whole ago now. These are built next to the water pump (as per reception) so you get an annoying noise every few minutes in the room. Once I flagged this with reception they happily moved me though.

Not enough light prevention - if you like to sleep during the day there is a requirement to strategically place some bath towels at the base of the door as lots of sunlight will enter the room.

Both the areas to improve are very personal as I am a very light sleeper so may not be applicable to everyone to be fair.

Overall fantastic value to be had and a great stay. Intend on booking there again soon which says it all!


Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jimgs,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your value feedback. It is such a pleasure to receive the compliments about our hotel. In the nearby future there will be shopping area surrounded, which make area become well known and it will be even more easy to stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the problem that you experienced with the room prevention and allocation. Please rest assured that We are committed and are working hard to continuously improve the quality of our service.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future.

Kindest Regards,

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    112
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
98
53
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the first time going to Thailand and the experience has been great. I must say that reading some of the reviews on here before flying did make me wonder what I was getting myself into but I can honestly say that it was worth every penny.

The staff, I must say a massive thank you to Koy (Chanida), Meaw (Patty), Am (Pornnapa), Nan and Wanida (Restaurant & Bar Team) for the excellent service, always with a smile and for teaching me parts of Thai.

Front of Team, in particular Maria, she is a diamond and always provided me with the utmost excellent customer service. The only down fall I would say is the amount of staff hanging around the front desk! does the hotel need 2 receptionists and 3 porters/ bell hops everyday? it can be overwhelming just standing their.

Housekeeping, I must say they do a good job in the rooms and I have never had a problem with the cleanliness of the room. The only thing I would say as an idea for the hotel is that the restaurant/bar team should be cleaning the areas regularly and also pull out tables and cleaning underneath them. I would say that because they work in this area they are the ones to clean the area and not housekeeping.

I would also recommend that the bell hops (at front desk) could train in housekeeping, bar, restaurant and other areas to not only give them experience but also help out other areas of the hotel where they fall short as I have noticed over the past 10 days that Bar/restaurant do struggle from time to time. Again thou maybe it would help with the cleaning of the reception area instead of the housekeeping team doing this area where they can concentrate with room cleanliness.

Kitchen, I must say Tik, is an asset to the company and an excellent cook. A few hiccups along the way with Kitchen providing what I had asked for. I know I was fussy for them to probably deal with but I am the customer. Although every night myself and partner eat everyday for lunch and dinner and had no problems with the cost of the food and mostly good quality.

Pool, I would say that this does need a very good clean as all dirty on tiles above the water and dirty and rubble at the bottom of the pool. At some points I had to get out due to the bad eyes from the amount of chlorine I felt was in the pool.

Mini Bar - Good service to offer but maybe a good idea to keep an eye on the dates as 3 items on my mini bar tray was out of date.

Overall though I would most certainly return to the hotel when ever coming back to Pattaya and I would strongly recommend the Spa to anyone staying at this hotel. It was relaxing and the Spa Manager was polite, always smiling and her team are an asset to her and the company, Lisa thank you for your attention to details on my treatment given to me.

Room Tip: Have a room on the left side of the building as you will be woken by the cockerels at 3am on the rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulslees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Paulslees,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments. It is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our hotel and staffs, especially Chanida, Pornnapa, Nan, Wanida, Tik, and Maria . These comments had been passed through them, and they are very grateful.

Regarding the comments on our bellman, we would like you to ensure that we will improve and train them to help out every departments. It's a small hotel they will be happy to do and serve the guests better.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Kindest Regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Have just got back from this very good hotel , the hotel is in the centre of Pattaya in the middle of a shanty town but is very safe , apart from the motorbikes flying about , the hotel is very clean & the food is excellent.The staff , from Jonas the general manager to the girls who work in the bar do a fantastic job & the old chef is a true gentleman. The only complaint I could have is the exchange rate at the hotel is very poor . But over all a very good hotel with very good staff

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 387Alanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 387Alanh,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give this review, we are very grateful for all the positive comments and excellent feed back. Regarding the exchange rate, we offer this as a service 24 hours a day, but cant compete with the bank or exchange offices around. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon back as our guests, and I remain,
Sincerely Yours
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

THE GOOD - comfy/quiet rooms, conveniently located (apart from the very narrow soi its in), free wifi, good little gym and pool, nice food, ok value for money.

THE BAD - no decent channels on the t.v, service is ordinary at best, breakfast at 390 baht is way too expensive. The worst part is the pool/bar happy hour, even though they have a big sign saying happy hour 5-7pm there is no actual discount on drinks, instead you have to buy a drink at normal price which is already expensive and then you get a couple 'free' crappybbq which is just some little chicken skewers which you can buy on the street for 5 baht each, i find this a joke, every hotel has a happy hour which is discounted drinks of some sort.

also beware when they are pouring your cocktails, i ordered the most expensive one on the menu and the most expensive ingredient was probably the smirnoff vodka and they totally skipped putting it in, maybe a genuine mistake but when there is 2 staff making the one drink surely they can get it correct when the ingredient list is right there in the menu.

i would probably try another hotel next time, as is the case with smaller hotels in pattaya new ones open so regularly and the service after a year or so in others goes way down so better off just finding a newly opened hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Austraveller123,
Thank you for your comments, this help us to improve our services. We have a standard TV channel Package program that offers 31 channels from 13 different countries, including movie channel, sport, cnn, bbc, Children channel.
Our Pool Bar Happy Hour offers free BBQ and salad for everyone who buy a cocktail or drink between 17.00-19.00. I do not agree that it can be compared with the street BBQ for 5 baht. We will consider some new promotion from next month. Based on your comment, I believe as well that our bartender somehow must have missed the vodka in your cocktail, please accept my apology for this. If you have plan to return, kindly mail me before on nvp@chr.co.th so i can prepare accordingly and also have the chance to met you and make sure the coming cocktails are up for standard!
Thank you again for sharing this, I will take action accordingly, and I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Initially tried to book online with it website but it did not work, then got the telephone number and tried to book with reservations but could only get the reception who said they would get reservations to call us back which they never did. Finally booked with LateRooms.com which at the booking it was agreed I would pay at reception when I got to the hotel.
After using the Google Maps which points to Centara Pattaya not the Centara Nova) we managed to locate the hotel a little bit away thanks to the parking attendants of the Various Nova Hotels nearby.
On check in which was quick and efficient, with Shirley however she then informs me that she has already processed my payment with my credit card (which I did no want) she proceeds to show me my booking saying non refundable and non transferable which I agreed it was however not on my credit card if I showed up just if I did not show up.
Shirley then informed me she will cancel it straight away (she did not more to follow on check out)
Booked the 1 bed room suite which was great lovely rooms all te rooms overlook the quiet pool, room was spotless, only 1 downside was there was some glass in the shower unit not sure where it came from possibly from the backlight but couldn't see where picked it all up luckily this was not a child. Overall housekeeping was delightful.
Went downstairs late at night and ordered a beer, waited for over 10 minutes since it was not busy asked where my beer was suddenly they realised nobody had come with it, not a great selection of beers.
Hotel is in a run down neighbourhood and is not well known with the motorbike taxis since it is so new, but the hotel looks really nice and I am well impressed with the hotel, but not so much of the staff.
We booked only 1 night but decided to stay another extra night spoke again to Shirley and she took a little time to understand myself what I was asking.
CHECKOUT when it came to check out I went to pay my bill I was charged for only 1 night when I reminded them that I stayed 2 nights and not 1 I spoke with the so called manager who was not in a uniform (just a Centara T shirt) nor did she have any name badge on to identify.
I was most impressed with the hotel however not the staff...

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid noise from the pool not that it is bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weescotsguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments about our hotel and services. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the service of staff. There is a policy on the Asia room website to use the same credit card to settle the bill and no-refundable, which our staff had explain upon arrival. However we had refunded the amount charged back to your credit card accordingly.

We did not have information regarding the inconvenience you experience during the stayed, but this has been fixed and we ensure that the service has been improved. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed here for 8 days and got a really good deal. The hotel is set away from everything, but a 5 minute walk or free shuttle service to the sister hotel will get you to the 2nd road soi 6 and you can pick up a bhat taxi really easily. True some of the locals are not sure where it is located but the hotel give you a card with the hotel details on and we had no problems getting taxis back to hotel. The breakfast was average, however themomlette station and fruit was great. The hotel staff were all really polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, try to get floor 6 or 7 as the lower floors could get pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 523mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments, i posted them on our staff board for everyone to see. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you as our guests in the nearby future again, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked this hotel because of some of the reviews,as the old saying goses you cannot please everyone all the time.
The bed was a decent size and very comfortable.The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The free shuttle service is handy ,There are plenty of bars and eating places,Give the hotel a go. Did not try the fitness centre,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fellowes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice comments. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#33 of 447 in Pattaya
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 447 in Pattaya
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 447 in Pattaya
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#101 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#223 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya

Property: Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Address: 80/167 Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within an easy distance to the beachfront, nightlife and shopping that Central Pattaya has to offer, the four-star Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya is a cocoon of comfort and quiet. Intimate in size and stylish in design, the hotel has 79 rooms and suites ranging in size from 29 to 69 square metres, each with large windows that highlight the view over the swimming pool and surrounding areas, and free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool, complete with its swim-up pool bar, Jacuzzi, children’s pool, and spacious terrace, is the focal point of the hotel. Perfect for invigorating workouts, the well-equipped fitness centre has cardio and weight machines. Spa Cenvaree is for those wishing to sink into another kind of feel-good experience and offers a full range of Thai body and foot massages, Ayurvedic treatments, and therapies utilising the purest sea salt and mud from the Dead Sea. Pattaya has something to entertain and divert everyone, from international-quality golf courses to water sports, shopping and tiny tropical island getaways such as Koh Lan and neighbouring Koh Sak, and Koh Samaesan. Guests can always stop by the main road via the complimentary buggy service and the hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing