We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #35 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

the view was pretty dire to be honest but inside the hotel cant find fault. Very nice and clean and amazing air con! 2 min walk from Pattaya beach. Staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreigUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our new property. It is true that we are very new and we are still completing some of our product. I am particularly glad to hear that you enjoyed the service of the team here. We will always do our level best to give the best personalised service we can.
I do hope if you have the opportunity, that you can visit us again.
Kind Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    256
    94
    34
    30
See reviews for
155
187
113
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

considering the location, the staff were amazingly helpful and very courteous, and the hotel was very clean

Room Tip: watch out for the sewerage smells particularly if your room has a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback! We really appreciate it.
I know that Pattaya City Hall is working very hard to rectify some of the public drainage systems and we are working closely with them on this.
I hope you can come and visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel last 2 weeks. The stay was really nice and also are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave. Entering the room, it was clean and the bathroom's also spacious and very clean. The hotel's not completed yet but they managed pretty well with good service and staffs very friendly. The bed was comfortable....tasty breakfast, the foods were fantastic! I will back to this hotel sooner!!

Cheers!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Alex J,
Thank you for taking the time to review the services and experience of our new hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the experience we provide. Although we are new, we certainly try our hardest!
If you are ever back in Pattaya we would love to welcome you again to Centara Pattaya Hotel.
Yours Sincerely,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Room are divided into two parts. The leaving room has comfortable seating and large screen TV. The bed was really comfortable and soft.
We had dinner there and we loved roasted leg pork.....delicious!!
Staff was friendly and attentive. Her names Orn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hello,
I am glad you enjoyed the experience of the hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to make your comments and I hope you can return to visit us soon.
I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food on offer. The prices are inexpensive and I love the pork leg too.
Look forward to seeing you again in Pattaya soon.
Take care
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at Centara Pattaya last week for 2 days and we really liked the hotel, its room and its restaurant and what they serve in breakfast and dinner. I read most of visitors have said bad about their food, but I think if u are a true foodie, then u will love their food, we had dinner there and we really loved the authentic Thai recipes made by them.

The receptionists and the staffs were prompt and helpful, and we liked the ambiance of the hotel very much. It's really good place to stay at Pattaya.

Room Tip: If u r a foodie, then should try a dinner there. And u will get the free breakfast with approx 50 it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amal_web2ui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our new Hotel and service. I am especially pleased to hear of your enjoyment of your time here. Often when guests have a good experience they keep it to themselves so it is great for my team to see your comments.
I am particularly happy to hear that you valued our food offer. The truth is that our rates for food and beverage are in comparison to most 4 star products, very inexpensive. I dine her often, as you can imagine and always enjoy the food on offer.
I certainly hope that if you have time to visit us in the future that we can dine together. We also change the menus on a regular basis.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nan Province, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We planned to stay here a few nights but ended up staying here only 1 night. Although the staff was friendly and service minded, the room was comfortable and the buffet breakfast good. But the electrical wiring problems and the light unpleasant smell in the bathroom were things that did put is off.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Hello. It is true that most New facilities will have some "tweaking" and fine tuning to do. I do apologise that you experienced some problems but do hope you can visit us and see the completed product. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and facilities. I know you will enjoy our offering if you indeed have the chance to come again.
Take care,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Almost rooms are 2 bedrooms suite. In fact it is 2 rooms and has extra door before separating to 2 rooms. It has connecting door. Room A is king size bed with bathtub and shower while room B is twin bed but bed size is quite big(5 ft) with only shower. It Just open for 3 months and has 2 buildings. Just open one while the other is decorating with swimming pool in between these 2 buildings. Room is new but air condition is not good. Only swimming pool and 1 restaurant is opened. Swimming pool is beside restaurant so it seems you are showing to guest who is dining. Location is quite convenient but car park is quite limited. Car parked in front of hotel so it is difficult to go in and out if you have to load your stuffs. Food price is reasonable. Overall should be 3 or 3.5 stars not 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear valued guest,
I am appreciative of your comments and thank you for taking the time to rate the property. We have worked hard to progress the property and complete any outstanding construction. As you can see in other reviews we are having some excellent feedback.
I hope you can visit us again soon and see the completed product. I hope you enjoyed the heavily discounted rate we provided in the soft opening period and I know you will love the completed product.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#37 of 447 in Pattaya
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing