We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Pattaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel from 18th - 26th September (room 609), and were absolutely delighted with the hotel. The hotel is relatively new, and has been very well thought through, in terms of layout and décor.

The hotel has a lot of strengths; the outside bar & pool area are lovely, as is the restaurant which serves an amazing choice of dishes from around the world, at very reasonable prices. We particularly enjoyed the Thai dishes. Breakfast was also pretty impressive with almost endless choice!

The hotel offers a short cookery course, with a trip to a local market to buy fresh produce, then you are taught to cook a couple of dishes from scratch. This was a lovely opportunity and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

We were particularly impressed by the hotel staffing team, who were all very friendly and professional, but exceeded expectation; for example, personal acknowledgement and proactive service, etc. We are particular grateful to Nick, a member of the Food & Beverage team, for taking such good care of us.

As a former hotelier/caterer, I can be particularly critical of any establishment, but I only have praise for this hotel, in particular it's staffing team.

Room Tip: We recommend a pool side room. Many an evening sat on the balcony, thinking every room probably tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DR9AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Fantastic to see that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel.
Often people are only keen to report the negative so I greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your positive experiences here. I hope when you are next in Pattaya you can visit again.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    244
    88
    30
    23
See reviews for
143
173
107
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in pattaya in this hotel with my wife. The location is very good. We loved the room. It was huge! And the poolside cafe is very good. The breakfast was fabulous. I liked the food very much. Although I had to wait 3 hours for check in!!! The people were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and I do hope we can see you again at the hotel soon.
Take care and best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 days , big rooms , clean , big pool , huge bathroom , 7/11, pubs are very near ,

All in all an excellent experience in this hotel

Not recommended for family with children, as lot of night activity near by

Room Tip: go for the ground level rooms , which have a door opening in the pool, so you can dive in easily, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumantchopra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Its great to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.
Its also nice to see that you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. This is greatly motivational to the team here. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent four nights here at the end of Aug. the hotel is very clean and modern, the rooms, likewise,, nice and big, esp the beds. For me, i judge a hotel on the bathroom, clean four piece with huge walkin shower! liked it so much, i booked an extra night on my return two weeks later before flying home. one negative, would be the wifi, but then you're prob doing Pattaya wrong if wifi is your biiggest concern!
tthe location is good, set back a bit from Walking st, but only a2 min tuktuk away.
The best thing i would say is the staff. Everybody is very friendly, and ever so helpful. in particular i would like to say huge Thank you to the Lovely Suzi, who coul not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: stayed onthe 5th floor and then 8th. 5th is better as 8th has no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
I am greatly appreciative of your comments and thanks for taking the time to let us know.
I am particularly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you can stay again with us in the future.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Four Star rated hotel with excellent services rendered. from penny to pen they have got your every daily requirement and things fulfilled. it has got best gymnastic machines with expert trainer for guidance. they have got one of the best chef, would make a la carte menu according to your taste. Rooms are beyond excellency. Just a 20 second walk from Pattaya Beach.

Room Tip: No tip needed just barge in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maitrikvora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments.
I do hope you can stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bed frame is protruding so you're prone to bumping it. Wifi connection is bad as it is shared with the entire hotel. Beds are huge and comfy. Location is great as the sea is just 5-10 minutes driving. I love the pancakes in their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your positive comments, this is great for all the hotel staff. The time you stayed with us saw some ocalised breakdowns with internet service in this area which I apologise for but all systems are now back on line.
Please stay with us again in the future when you next visit Pattaya.
Best regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

There should be creating some activities for kids. Swimming pool quite good and well serving. Kept warning for some smoker before they entranced the elevator either using exhaust fan. There should be updating room fee, some confusing the information by the Internet and make reservation call.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phasakone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for taking the time to rate us. Thank you for your feedback also which we will also consider. I think some extra signage for guests will help.
Your positive comments are appreciated by all of us here and I hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78 / 140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is ideally located in the centre of the popular resort town of Pattaya City. This contemporarily designed 4-star hotel offers understated luxury along with a range of facilities that includes a fitness centre and an extensive swimming pool complete with dedicated pool bar. A wide choice of shopping and dining experiences is to be found in the immediate vicinity and the beach is a gentle stroll from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing