We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best best for your smart purse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #33 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best best for your smart purse”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Centara Pattaya Hotel is located at a quite place in the center of Pattaya. It’s quite decent and have all amenities like LCD, DVD, Shower bath, Tub bath, Safety locker etc. A beautiful swimming pool with nice landscape around, is the center of attraction. Hotel staff are courteous and co-operative. They have allotted us two rooms for early check-in without any extra charges. Morning buffet break-fast is superb. Even Indian menu like Fried Rice, Nan and Kurma, Semia Upma is made available besides a number of veg and non-veg items fruits and fruit juices. Live omelet preparation is fresh, hot and delicious. Mini Bar in the room is costly. The hotel is very customer friendly. If any guest wants, they will also allow local lady companions. We stayed for two days on 26th and 27th of Oct 2013 in the Hotel. Its quite cozy and comfortable.. Best bet for your smart purse. No issues... all enjoyable. Thank you management...

Room Tip: Ask for Swimming pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to give us the positive comments.
I am glad to see you found as to be good value for your baht.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    251
    91
    32
    27
See reviews for
151
179
110
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Friendly staffs, great location, affordable price range. Would definitely recommended! (Y) wouldn't recommend this location for family holiday! Also great range of breakfast buffet. Anyone who come to Pattaya would highly recommend Koh lann island worth visited :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Orapan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thanks so much for your feedback and positive comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel when you are next in Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

just came back from Centara pattaya, since my last stay last year the service has gone down, do not expect any help from management /reception one male reception staff seems to be the key to the problems, some issues from last year clearly still not addressed, despite Austin,s comment (dear valued guest seems his motto) i would seriously contemplate the negative comments and can agree with most of them, the showers suffer badly from mold/ bacteria for a recent place its really bad, the air con has no user instructions still, housekeeping did not bother to clean room for 2 days even though i had a sign on display and when it was done, it was a bad job i had to clean the shower and floor myself!
no toilet roll, and had to wait 1 hour after asking for new towels, its a lie not all rooms have pool view, and if you request something they will answer rudely and LIE which is the worst thing, and very true too many noisy, rude Indian tourists, and other nationalities as well, and guest allowed bringing local girls/ partners in for sex presents other problems that management allows . seems they are commercially biased at first hand seems well but guest relations and expectation is zero, i will write to you Austin and my tour operators are aware so no surprise, please don't patronize me with a response

wifi is pathetic getting stronger signals from other hotels nearby!!


on my last day i moved to the Tune hotel up the road and have to say despite the size of room the service was far more superior for short stay, however things in
Pattaya have changed a lot and this place is a good example

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevrosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
What a shame you didn't enjoy our hotel. Sorry to hear of your experience. We have never met and yet you mention me twice in your rating. Some of your comments are quite personal and that's strange given you we have not spoken or even been introduced.
Believe me, I respect your opinion and be assured I will investigate the issues you mention. As you can see there are many guests who enjoy the experience here and they have rated us accordingly. We don't charge fees for joiners so your comment regarding us putting commercial interests first is completely wrong.
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It helps us to be the best we can be!!!
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein SA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed for 8 nights and what a pleasure ! Rooms great . Staff goes out of their way to assist . The assistant manager Mr Touch even assisted me activated an International simcard . Wow , how is that for service ? I will recommend this hotel any time ! Like said in previous reviews, walking distance to beach . The Hotel provides maps and a pocket guide of Pattaya which makes it very easy to get to places of interest. Will for sure go back there .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colla t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I am really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly happy to see that's our service was suitable to your needs. Your comments are very motivational for the team here and thank you for taking the time to rate us.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A great hotel for budget travellers. Good location as most of the attractions and eating places are walking distance on the Main pattaya road. To reach the beach front you can walk through the soi 6 which is just opposite the hotel main road which is like a MINI WALKING STREET as lot of GOGO bars are located here. The soi is vibrant and lively all through the night. The hotel is neat, with good staff and clean rooms. the breakfast spread is very good. For Indian travellers reaching Pattaya early in the morning, they need to wait for the room as the check in time is 2 o'clock and rarely does the hotel give an early check in. So try to reach pattaya by noon.

Room Tip: for family travellers take the 2 bed room suite, which has connecting rooms and ideally located with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumshuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
I thank you for your comments and thank you also for mentioning our budget prices. I think from time to time this factor is overlooked. We keep the prices for room and food and beverage as low as we possibly can and I believe this is a genuine point of difference for us.
We would love to welcome you back when you next visit Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We went to this hotel with two kids aged 6 and 12, The kids loved the pool side. The staff is very helpful and goes out of the way to fulfil your needs. The rooms were great and very well furnished to give you a very comfortable and luxurious stay. We should take this opportunity to thank the staff and especially Mr Aof for making our stay a memorable one. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay close to the markets and beach.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baljinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.
I will pass your comments on to our team who will be glad to hear.
I am also glad to see that your kids had a great time and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
All my best,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

l stayed at the centara hotel from the 23/7 to the 6/8/13.l have been to pattaya 8 times in under 2 years and always stay at the centara hotel.From the first time to this great hotel l have received a first class welcome from the door staff reception and house cleaners.The rooms have always been spotless and well maintained breakfast was in the price and a great choice to choose from.The hotel is in a good location.There is a lot of hotels in pattaya to choice from but l am more than happy with the centara hotel and its great staff l will go back in december

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
Its great to see you enjoy this hotel. You have stayed a total of almost 4 months at the hotel so in many regards I think you know the services and facilities better than most.
I am glad the team deliver to your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Pattaya.
Best regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 447 in Pattaya
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#56 of 447 in Pattaya
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 447 in Pattaya
905 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing