We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when it comes to HONESTY & CARE….let’s say “CENTARA PATTAYA HOTEL”.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #36 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“when it comes to HONESTY & CARE….let’s say “CENTARA PATTAYA HOTEL”.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I want to say a BIG thank you to CENTARA Pattaya HOTEL. I lost a very valuable Gold jewelry at Centara Pattaya HOTEL. I was in BKK when I realized that jewelry is not with me. With help of my friends, we called Centara Pattaya Hotel and inquired about the lost jewel. They gave us the BEST news that they have kept my jewel safe with them and they agreed to DELIVER it to me to BKK right away. I don’t know who found that jewel and handed it over to the “Lost & Found” department…but all what I want to say is THANK YOU VERY MUCH CENTARA PATTAYA HOTEL and its’ very honest, caring and kind staff and the management. The way you all coordinated and the way you understood the importance of what we’re saying…that was WOWWW..!!! We're very impressed and soooooo thankful to you all. I think when it comes to HONESTY & CARE….let’s say “CENTARA PATTAYA HOTEL”. Thank You guys..!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
I am glad you enjoyed the trustworthy staff we have here at Centara Pattaya Hotel.
The individuals concerned with finding your lost property have been recognized by myself and the management team here.
I do hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    256
    94
    34
    29
See reviews for
154
187
112
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

we are staying in this hotel for 3 weeks, we have been here a week and cannot find anything wrong, all the staff are vey helpful and friendly. We have been coming to pattaya for many years and have stopped in a lot of the top hotels from the Amari Orhid to the Montien, but I have to say I much prefer the Centara, our room is fantastic we are in room 821 over looking the pool, it has a very spacious balcony and we are in a family studio which is a lovely big room. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a chef cooking fresh omelettes and fried eggs and plenty of other choice, you would be hard pressed not to find something you liked, even when it was raining there was umbrellas for you to use. The room service is excellent and the cost of drinks and food by the pool is very reasonably priced, I have enjoyed many cocktails by the pool. my husband also enjoying his bottle of chang beer. Hope this review has been helpful.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nellie1england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thanks for taking the time to rate us and thanks so much for your positive comments.
I will pass them on to the team here.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Plan was to get a bus from the airport to Pattaya direct and then a local taxi. All good plans go astray!!! Our baggage took longer to receive so we missed the bus and had a two hour wait for the next bus so grab a taxi, two of us with another to fill a seat seemed ok.
Problem came about because the taxi driver not being local, did not know where to go and despite asking locals he was directed to every other Centara hotel except the one we wanted so two hours later after driving all over Pattaya, seemed like half of Thailand, we arrived. No local phone no on our booking sheet, the number went to a call centre who were not all that helpful. A local phone no the problem would have been solved quite quickly. That was the first and last black mark.
The hotel position was good, about the middle of the Pattaya area, a very good 4 star, buildings appear to be not all that old, well maintained in a quieter side street, the room was good size, the staff were great and ready for a laugh at any time, the food was good, the cooking class my wife attended was fantastic. Free wifi and fast. Good size pool. Easy walking to the beach, plenty of close action of a night time and shopping if that way inclined. The public transport was easy and cheap, just wave them down and jump on. Open utes and pay when you get off at 10 baht a time. This was B section of the building, we assume A section is similar. The travel desk, not hotel staff, had a couple of very helpful girls for any information required. Will be back at some stage.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher the better for a view from your balcony but not essential. Lifts are quite fast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Centara Pattaya Hotel is located at a quite place in the center of Pattaya. It’s quite decent and have all amenities like LCD, DVD, Shower bath, Tub bath, Safety locker etc. A beautiful swimming pool with nice landscape around, is the center of attraction. Hotel staff are courteous and co-operative. They have allotted us two rooms for early check-in without any extra charges. Morning buffet break-fast is superb. Even Indian menu like Fried Rice, Nan and Kurma, Semia Upma is made available besides a number of veg and non-veg items fruits and fruit juices. Live omelet preparation is fresh, hot and delicious. Mini Bar in the room is costly. The hotel is very customer friendly. If any guest wants, they will also allow local lady companions. We stayed for two days on 26th and 27th of Oct 2013 in the Hotel. Its quite cozy and comfortable.. Best bet for your smart purse. No issues... all enjoyable. Thank you management...

Room Tip: Ask for Swimming pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to give us the positive comments.
I am glad to see you found as to be good value for your baht.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Friendly staffs, great location, affordable price range. Would definitely recommended! (Y) wouldn't recommend this location for family holiday! Also great range of breakfast buffet. Anyone who come to Pattaya would highly recommend Koh lann island worth visited :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Orapan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thanks so much for your feedback and positive comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel when you are next in Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

just came back from Centara pattaya, since my last stay last year the service has gone down, do not expect any help from management /reception one male reception staff seems to be the key to the problems, some issues from last year clearly still not addressed, despite Austin,s comment (dear valued guest seems his motto) i would seriously contemplate the negative comments and can agree with most of them, the showers suffer badly from mold/ bacteria for a recent place its really bad, the air con has no user instructions still, housekeeping did not bother to clean room for 2 days even though i had a sign on display and when it was done, it was a bad job i had to clean the shower and floor myself!
no toilet roll, and had to wait 1 hour after asking for new towels, its a lie not all rooms have pool view, and if you request something they will answer rudely and LIE which is the worst thing, and very true too many noisy, rude Indian tourists, and other nationalities as well, and guest allowed bringing local girls/ partners in for sex presents other problems that management allows . seems they are commercially biased at first hand seems well but guest relations and expectation is zero, i will write to you Austin and my tour operators are aware so no surprise, please don't patronize me with a response

wifi is pathetic getting stronger signals from other hotels nearby!!


on my last day i moved to the Tune hotel up the road and have to say despite the size of room the service was far more superior for short stay, however things in
Pattaya have changed a lot and this place is a good example

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevrosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
What a shame you didn't enjoy our hotel. Sorry to hear of your experience. We have never met and yet you mention me twice in your rating. Some of your comments are quite personal and that's strange given you we have not spoken or even been introduced.
Believe me, I respect your opinion and be assured I will investigate the issues you mention. As you can see there are many guests who enjoy the experience here and they have rated us accordingly. We don't charge fees for joiners so your comment regarding us putting commercial interests first is completely wrong.
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It helps us to be the best we can be!!!
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein SA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed for 8 nights and what a pleasure ! Rooms great . Staff goes out of their way to assist . The assistant manager Mr Touch even assisted me activated an International simcard . Wow , how is that for service ? I will recommend this hotel any time ! Like said in previous reviews, walking distance to beach . The Hotel provides maps and a pocket guide of Pattaya which makes it very easy to get to places of interest. Will for sure go back there .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colla t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I am really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly happy to see that's our service was suitable to your needs. Your comments are very motivational for the team here and thank you for taking the time to rate us.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 447 in Pattaya
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing