We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

great location hotel nice staff very comfortable hotel to stay bed size very good swimming pool good very close to main road breakfast very good quality clean & big size room stay at hotel very comfortable overall a good hotel to stay

Room Tip: room on the pool side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your note and we are very glad to hear that you like our hotel's room and facilities. We will keep remaining our hotel standard services in order to make our guests feel delighted.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    245
    89
    32
    23
See reviews for
144
175
107
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights, enjoyed the service and facilities available. Lives upto the brand, no complaints. We took two large inter connected rooms which were very spacious with all the provisions.

Room Tip: Rooms can be connected in case with friends facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srikantnemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel for your recent stay and we are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed staying over at our hotel. Your hotel review will be very helpful for our staffs in order to remain our standard services. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable expenrience.

Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty new so everything is modern. The rooms have all modern clean fittings & the bathroom has a rain shower & separate bath.
It's a fair distance from beach road & the baht bus only runs in one direction on the closest main road.
The breakfast wasn't the greatest we had stayed at 2 other Centara hotels before this one in Thailand which had great breakfast but this didn't quiet met the same standard, however it was good enough for a bite to eat before heading out.
The reception staff weren't very friendly or helpful & on check out we were made to wait 15mins for a maid to check our room, even though I told them what we used from the mini bar & that our transfer was waiting for us to go to the airport. The lady just looked blankly at me & walked away until she got the call from housekeeping. I found her quiet rude she didn't acknowledge me at all.
There was a trainee girl that was always very friendly she seemed to be everywhere - the pool bar, breakfast room, room service.
The pool is very small but is quiet deep & the pool bar is a good addition especially on a hot day :)

Overall a comfortable stay, good if you can get a last minute cheap rate, rooms are good size & modern, but not the best location wise or staff wise.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and feed back. We have addressed the comment to our Front Office staff so please accept our apology if you have felt that they were unhelpful and unfriendly. We work very hard to give best possible service, so thank you again for informing us. Your great comment to our Trainee have been shared as well, same as the comments on the breakfast, and I remain,
Sincerely Yours,

Jonas Sjostedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Cant really add too much that hasnt been said before. The pool was packed but the bar didnt seem like it was staffed when we were there. 12/28-1/2.

Our rooms were great although mine being on the end of the property had wifi issues. Signal dropped all the time. Was a bit frustrating.

Service at the desk was top notch. Room service was great!

My only advice on one point that nobody mentioned is to bring bug spray or a small bug zapper for the room. Had mosquitos in the room and they chewed me up at night. No fault to the hotel but an FYI for future travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacomaTx07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
I am again happy to see that we have exceeded the guest expectations at the hotel.
I hope you can book again and visit us in the near future.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We loved this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the door staff....always a smile and a bit of chat. Cleaning staff were always smiling and friendly, and nothing too much trouble for them. Dining room staff always made sure we had a good table, and were again always smiling and friendly. The food is varied, to accommodate the different nationalities who stay there, but there was always plenty choice. Loved the chap who made the omelettes to order....he always remembered what I liked in my omelette, which made me feel he actually cared about the service he provided. Lovely large comfortable beds,and large rooms with plenty storage space. Large walk in monsoon shower, which always had plenty hot water. We loved sitting on the balcony in the evening watching life go by........bliss! The whole atmosphere of this hotel was very welcoming and laid back...just the way it should be. If we return to Pattaya, this would be where we would prefer to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyceSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
wonderful to see that you enjoyed our hotel.
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and I do hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Hiya all I've looked at all your reviews and my best friend stayed there this year and i must say what ive heard and sin this place sounds really nice so I have booked for April 2014 thanks for helping me make my mind up see you soon centara

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello there,
we are looking forward to seeing you again.
The weather in April is quite warm and it is also the season for Thai New Year.
Hope you enjoy.
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Have stayed many times in pattaya, rooms great, breakfast too cold. If you have teenagers that rely on wifi this hotel is not recommended. Asked to move rooms after the second day due to the lack of wifi. Every day problem. Will inform flight centre of my stay.

Room Tip: Not really close to the heart of pattaya. Very close to the big c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
sorry to see you didn't enjoy the wifi offered at the hotel.
For clarification the service offered, and this is explained clearly on check in, is for checking e-mails. Not for downloading movies or playing games on line. We recommend that you can do this at the local internet cafes for inexpensive rates.
Also, and this too was explained to you,(personally by me) we offer FREE Pcs in the lobby with higher bandwidth. We aim to please so if visiting again in the future we would only be too happy to organize a special package for your wifi needs.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 442 in Pattaya
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing