We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed with our 2 little ones in Family Studio Room. (Bunker Beds for Kids). Room had nice balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast had little options for vegetarions, however, could have explored more options, if name of dishes placed in bufet breakfast were described with contents of each item. Decent gateaway from Bangkok. Walking distance to Alcazar Show, and Pattaya Beach. Bath rooms with both Tub and Shower options. Room on higher floors to be preferred for reduced noise levels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayhmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Your comment will be very useful for our staff to improve our services and attain our objectives. Now we already place the dish names and some vegetarian options will be added in the buffet line as you suggested.

It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for your next visiting.

Sincerely Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Centara Pattaya over Christmas for 7 nights. The hotel staff were very welcoming on arrival. It was such a lovely relaxing place to stay. Short walk to beach and a little longer walk to shopping centers. The buffet breakfast was really nice and staff were really friendly. We had an issue with our toilet in our room as it couldn't be fixed so we were moved to another room. Internet was free. Swimming pool was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel for the recent stay at Centara Pattaya Hotel. Your valued feedback will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is thoroughly delight all our guests.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your note.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Room ok clean
Bathroom
Internet slow that sucks
Ac make noise no sleep the first night. And the maid cannot wait to clean the room even is 10am in the morning. Do not distrub maybe they dont care. Mosquitos paradies. 60% russian 20 india 20% mix. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJPep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for comments. Our free of charge WiFi is working fine to check mail and internet, but are not fast enough for big sized downloads and play games, which we also inform both on the password card and also on the sign in page.
We have pest controls regular and spray for mosquitoes. Best way to avoid them is to keep the balcony doors closed and avoid being out the hour when it is getting dark. Regarding your comment about our Housekeeping, we clean the rooms between 09+17.00 daily and if the "Do not disturb" button is on, our policy is that we do not enter those rooms. We are very sorry if this has happened and have informed all our room maids to be sure to check this before they enter any rooms. The period you stayed with us we had around 20 different nationalities in house. We are sorry to hear that you do not plan to stay with us again, but hope you will reconsider and if you do please contact me before on cpy@chr.co.th
Thank you again for your comments, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

You pay less and get more in this property. Good Staff and amazing Breakfast.

A good thing for all the Singles is they Guest entry free :)

Stayed in a suite room for 2 nights in Dec 2013 a decent 4 star property with a spacious rooms and bathroom.
All the basic 4 star amenities are there with nice big LED TV and a Balcony with every room.

Mcdonalds is just 2 mins walk from the hotel and its open 24 hrs a good thing for foodies.

Good variety of breakfast with most of Non Veg items.

Location is bit far from the walking street but easily accessible by scooter taxi or tuk tuk which takes 10 mins and by walk its 15 - 20 mins.
Famous Alcazar show is just 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Rooms are bit noisy you can here what is happening in the other room (not exactly).

Overall a good property to spend 2 or 3 nights in this price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jasdeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel for your recent stay at Centara Pattaya Hotel. Your valued feedback will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is thoroughly delight all our guests.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your note.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Heya... My friend Mr. Saurabh stayed at Centara, he strongly recommended this hotel and made me cancel my bookings with Miracle suits and it is his suggestion that I have booked 4 rooms with the hotel for my forthcoming trip for the dates 15th March 2014 to 18th March 2014... looking forward for a great time and excellent service... Sajid Vanak

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sajid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sajid,
Thank you very much for sharing these comments. I hope you also had a great stay here with us and that we will see you soon again, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours
Jonas Sjostedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A modern hotel with very good rooms both in size as well as in quality. We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was just next to the pool, although a little noisy but since we were with friends, it was all fun!!! Could be one of the better properties in Pattaya in this price.

Worth a stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel for your recent stay at Centara Pattaya Hotel. Your valued feedback will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is thoroughly delight all our guests.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your note.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed in June 2013.

The hotel was amazing. I didnt come across a single rude person or staff member.

Great Security, Felt safe the whole time in the hotel.

Now Susie was amazing! She sorted everything for us whilst we were there all with a smile and a great can do attitude.

You really need to award her or at least acknowledge,

Thanks and will see you again in the near future

Chris

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel for your recent stay at Centara Pattaya Hotel. Your valued feedback will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is thoroughly delight all our guests.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your note.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 458 in Pattaya
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#68 of 458 in Pattaya
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 458 in Pattaya
1,282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £30 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing