We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 17th -29th of March. It's a good location close to transport & a short walk to the beach. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was very comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight of the day staff & food was awesome. We also ate at the Mix bistro often meals were always good ( and service thanks Golf ). We will stay again when in Pattaya.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank robnjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this review. Khun Golf are informed about the good comment and feedback. We hope to see you soon as our guests, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    245
    89
    32
    23
See reviews for
144
175
107
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was my second visit to pattaya, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. very closeby to beach, central mall & big c shopping mall and much more things to enjoy near by. Hotel Rooms are very contemperory along with small balcony with smoking and no smoking room options. Clean and spacious bathrooms. Hotel staff was also very friendly, quick responding. Swimming pool with restaurant next to it. Morning breakfast buffet was served there. Food quality was also good. Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNK800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed staying at Centara Pattaya Hotel and it is our pleasure to serve you. Your valued comment will be very helpful for our staffs in order to remain our standard services. We hope that our hotel will be one of your choice for your next visiting.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first time at Centara and I had read most reviews before hand so I took a leap of faith. The staff are very good as other reviews say, and nothing is too much trouble. It is close to everything and the cost of the tours are very reasonable at the front desk.
Let them look after you -- we will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsgolfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying your first time at Centara Pattaya Hotel and it went well. It is our pleasure to serve you and to receive compliments on our staff. They were all very pleased to learn about your comment.

Your valued feedback will help us to improve our performance and remain our standard services in order to delight all the guests.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

this was my first trip to Thailand and i stayed at this hotel, it is to me the best you can go to if its your first time its very clean and the staff are so help full and friendly,nothing is to much for them to help you out if you have a problem,always happy and smiling and will go out of there way to help you with advice on were to go and what to do,and the best way to get there,the food is great the rooms are big and bed linen is changed every day,and you can leave things out in your room and they will still be there when you get back,they only thing i would say is don't drink the drinks they are very expensive,the coco cola,water are about 150 bart (£1.50) that would my only advice, other wise you will have a great time staying there(march 2014)

Room Tip: high floors have less a/s unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebalchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and great feed back. I have shared it with everyone concerned. Our new food promotions, with tasty Thai dishes from 89THB NET have given us a great feed back from all guests. Regarding the water price, we offer 2 complimentary water every day in your room (Singha). The price you refer to is the Evian (1 liter) that is available in the minibar. Fresh smoothies from our Pool bar starts from 79THB NET.
Thank you again for this comments, we hope to have the chance soon again to welcome you as our guests, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

l had the pleasure of staying at the centara pattaya hotel again from the 12/12/13 to the 8/1/14.I have been to pattaya 9 times in 2 years and have always stayed at this great hotel.Every time l arrive l have always got the same friendly welcome from the door staff and reception.I have the same room every time and it is always spotless the house keepers are all friendly and helpful. The hotel and grounds are well maintained.Great location close to the beach the big C shopping centre and soi 6 for night life.I have now brought a condo in pattaya but l will keep in touch with my good friends at the centara and would recommend this hotel and its staff.If you want great accommodation at a good price stay at the centara pattaya hotel regards bob syme newborough australia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Mr. Bob,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write these good comments. I have shared them on our Staff board and it certainly motivates all of us to keep up the work as we do. Please contact us again, if you plan to visit soon, so we have the chance to block "your" room again. On behalf of all staff here in Centara Pattaya Hotel, we hope to see you soon again.

Kindest Regards,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was been in pattaya for couple days wacatıon was amazing country my fist trip is excellent with centara hotel and professional stuff especially General manager Jonas Sjosted and front desk is good example (Sukhontharose Kantalee) very warm welcoming with helpfull and always asking for any point to doit, just small thing is we hed some problem with travel agency and in lobby area was full with moskito during nigeht :) because difficould to conneck wifi in the room we have to conneckt in lobby is faster then room specially 308 thats it I will recomend this hotel to my friend Mehmet Siris

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yusufmayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time in Pattaya and our hotel was one of your great memory. Your valued review will help us improve our services and attain our objective which is thoroughly delight all our guests. According to the mosquito issues, we have contacted the injection company and the problem is already solved. We also do apologise for the weak signal of internet connection and we will try our best to improve the internet system as suggested. We hope that our hotel will always be your choice for your next vacation visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.
Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed with our 2 little ones in Family Studio Room. (Bunker Beds for Kids). Room had nice balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast had little options for vegetarions, however, could have explored more options, if name of dishes placed in bufet breakfast were described with contents of each item. Decent gateaway from Bangkok. Walking distance to Alcazar Show, and Pattaya Beach. Bath rooms with both Tub and Shower options. Room on higher floors to be preferred for reduced noise levels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayhmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, Management Team at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Your comment will be very useful for our staff to improve our services and attain our objectives. Now we already place the dish names and some vegetarian options will be added in the buffet line as you suggested.

It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for your next visiting.

Sincerely Always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 442 in Pattaya
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Fastbooking, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing