We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bagram, Afghanistan
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed for 12 days and the rates were very good the rooms were spacious and keep clean, It was also a very convenient location just a short walk from the beach, the food that was served in the restaurant was first class and tne staff was very out going. Also everyone at the front desk was very helpful and they spoke very good English, I will definitely be staying with them again on my next trip to Pattaya .

Room Tip: My room and my friends room down the hall were pretty much the same theyhad everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Austin,
Thank you very much for the great feed back and comments. We are very happy to see that you and your friends were so satisfied. I have noted the good comments about our food and service, house keeping and also our Front Office staff. I will share all this on our staff board. Thank you again and we hope to have chance to welcome you back as our guests in the nearby future, and I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    245
    89
    32
    23
See reviews for
144
175
107
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

5th Trip , God Trip
This was my 5th Trip to Pattaya. It was so good and I realy enjoyed it. The hotelstaff had been very Professional and friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The room was nice, and always clean. The breakfast was good . The swimming pool was good and I heard the best music in swimming pool and I was relax .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to see that you were so satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you soon again, and when you do, please mail me before on cpy@chr.co.th so we can prepare all for your accordingly, and i remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed four nights before heading to Phuket. Had major problems with credit card booking a flight online and Susi and her friend at the front desk were invaluable. Organised everything direct over the phone for me, flights, taxis, things to do and all at least 25% cheaper than I had found or been quoted myself. She turned a potential nightmare into a dream holiday.. The rooms were fantastic and kept beautifully clean. ALL the staff were friendly and of constant help!! Will def be back!!!

Leigh & Bill from OZ!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blokiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send this great feedback to us and the Tour Counter. I have shared it to Ms. Susy and her team.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my First Trip to Pattaya. I realy enjoyed it. The hotelstaff had been very Professional and friendly and always had a smile on their faces.
The room was nice, big and always clean. The breakfast was good and i also tried some good dishes in the Mix Bistro. If i could say anything Bad then that the bed was a little bit to hard for me, but i slept very good in it. so it is not a decisive Point.

I will come back to Pattaya, and back to this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feed back and comments! I will share them with our staff. On your next visit please contact us before on cpy@chr.co.th and we can arrange an extra top mattress on your bed if you prefer to get it more soft, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

3rd time of visiting and the hotel never disappoints. We had a family studio this time and the extra space was great, although a mirror in the main room would have been nice. Its the staff that make this hotel so enjoyable. Everyone of them are friendly and genuinely pleased to help. Looking forward to our 4th visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GreigUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. I will share it on our staff board so everyone can see how satisfied with your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again as our guests, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival at this hotel I knew things were not gonna be great.

If you travel like I do your aware all the time, you have expectations; not high ones just the simplest things one appreciates when holidaying.
"Cleanliness, comfort, patience and understanding!"

The staff at this hotel are very helpful, attentive and compliant so no complaints there.

The initial room I was allocated had an ant problem, my second and final offer was riddled with bugs and small black flies, flies that would be left in the same place after the maid had cleaned my room.
I spent a lot of baht on bug spray for my room. Even after asking the maid to spray my room daily I also had to spray as these bad boys just kept on coming; some of them just refused to die.
I stayed out of my room as much as possible because of this.

Cause the maids weren't great at cleaning there'd be dead ones throughout the hotel room/bathroom.
The bath would only be cleaned if I summonds the maid to return and clean it.

There was a leak in the bathroom which had a real bad smell (sewer) travelling throughout the hotel room; this was masked over by a bathroom mat that was soaked through daily.

No amount of calls to reception could get it sorted. Their handy man changed the shower spray next to the toilet on 3 separate occasions believing this was the source of the leak (no avail)

Instead of changing my sweaty dirty sheets the maids would make up the bed and puff the pillows. I realised this only because of certain stains.

In room dining menu was a let down: pizza, burgers, chips, sandwiches and noodles.
The meats are not worth mentioning.

If the menu says grilled be very careful it's more likely your meal is fried; fried in a lot of oil.

I would not go back to Centara I deserve better, anyone on holiday deserves better.

I go to Thailand every year this was the my first disappointing stay.You don't get what you pay for at that hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 999Lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us these comments. I have investigated your points and have the following information. As mentioned both in the Guest Service Direction in your room and also on the sticker attached on the balcony door, we strongly recommend to keep the balcony door closed in order to prevent for mosquito or bugs to come in to the rooms. I believe we also informed you this after you informed our reception about the Mosquito issue. As per your request, our Room maid sprayed your room every afternoon. We apologize for the inconvenient with the leaking water hose next to the toilet, we thought we could repair it but could not and had to replace it. Both our Engineer and Room maids have been informed as well about the comments so we can improve our service and standard. Regarding our In Room Dining menu and records, we can not find any order from you during your stay. We offer 53 dishes 24 hours a day from it and we find the options enough. Our imported steaks are from Australia and New Zeeland, but we have also offer Thai beef in several Thai dishes. We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed, but hope you can give us another chance and then show you are improvements. If you do please mail me before on gmcpy@chr.co.th so I can prepare accordingly, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed last month - hotel seems like always busy.
Room: Good Clean
Staff: check in - ok but for the lady who cooked eggs for me was excellent
Beakfast: More than Good.
Location: Near to beach and food, convenience store.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieNguyen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give these comments. Our Kitchen staff and Food & Beverage staff are informed about your good experience with us and we hope to have the chance soon again to welcome you as our guests, and I remain,

Sincerely Yours
Jonas Sjostedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#61 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing