We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and relaxing, 5 star quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Souy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Souy Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Albufeira
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Small and relaxing, 5 star quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

When I first entered this property my feelings were, wow! Quality! Everything about the place is top quality - room fittings, pool loungers, restaurant, service. I cannot find anything to fault (difficult for me!).

Baan Souy is located about 100 metres off the main road between Pattaya and Jomtien, approximately half way between them. Going either way is no problem as numerous 'baht buses' to hail. During the 6 days here I didn't find the need to go off to the beach, or into town (except once to attend a piano recital), as being around the hotel itself was so relaxing. I had a poolside room - excellent value, with breakfast included (cooked fresh, not a luke warm buffet). There is no traffic noise noise in the rooms. Plenty of TV channels if you don't want to go out. Very good restaurant on site (also a very upmarket restaurant on the corner of the main road - 100 metres away). Large swimming pool and garden area, with a garden bar open all day and evening (food available here also).

Hotel has its own transport service which I used to collect me from Bangkok, and return me to the airport - a good service.

Expect to see lots of gay couples here (the property is gay owned), but everybody is welcomed.

At last, a place in Pattaya that I will look forward to returning to.

Room Tip: All are good, but I did love the room opening directly onto the garden/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    57
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
140
174
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

No faults
Fantastic
I spent three months which says it all.
I had a bedroom and sitting room on 4 floor with view over the city which completely different to the more intimate area around the pool with coloured lights at night.

Room Tip: see web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay for 8 nights, rooms are very clean, comfortable & spacious, pool area quiet with enough sun beds for all. Food was good and plentiful, staff were really friendly. If you want a really peaceful/quiet holiday this is the place to stay in Pattaya/Jomtien area.

Room Tip: Poolside balcony rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillybean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was lucky to enjoy the extreem hospitality of of Baan Souy. It's an absolute joy to stay in this little paradise and would suggest a 6 star rating. My room was 2 meters from the pool what made me feel like I had my private pool there. The rooms are very comfortable and even the last days (stayed 12 nights) I found a Dutch channel on the tv. But you don't use the tv since the calme enjoyment of the poolarea never bores you.
To be honoust, Pattaya itself was a rather choque to me. But the distance to the center is about 6 kilomters and was just enough for me to stay the full lenght at Baan Souy. I made a trip to Bangkok and Ko Samet, which was delightfull. In the neighburhood I really had a nice time at the Pattaya Floatingmarket and the Crocodilefarm.
Thank you, Jim, Carlos and all the other staff!
Bart

Room Tip: The poolrooms are real fun if you like to swim :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seayob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed at Baan Souy for three nights and were very pleased with the hotel. Everything was good and definetily worth the money: the room, pool area, gym, breakfast, friendly staff etc. If you are looking for a beautiful and relaxing resort from Pattaya or Jomtien area, this hotel should be your number one option!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Baan Souy resort.
Everything was superb, as good as many 5star hotels in Thailand. Great pool area with friendly staff, food was of good quality and good value could not ask for more.
Will return for sure :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We spent one week at this fabolous place and where so satisfied. Nice clean rooms, nice pool area, breakfast very good and served wherever you want it. Staff always smiling and helping you anyway you need. The management was visible and actively connecting with customers which I found very nice.
Our room was cleaned while we had the breakfast at pool side - really nice.
The cleaning staff never touched our things. If we left it in a certain position it was still there when we came back. Both me and my partner like that very much.
We wished to give Baan Souy a FIVE, but beacuse of internet problems we took away one...

Unfortunately the internet handling was poor. The speed was very good when we where logged in. BUT we had to login constantly. Example: surf on the phone, put down the telephone, talk with your friends for a couple of minutes, continue with the telephone: LOGGED OUT! And you need to re-enter password all day long. Really annoying.
It is sad because this stupid way of handling the internet connections makes it impossible to use the internet efficiently. At least for me it is vital to have a internet working without any problems. It is actually 2013...

After complaning to the management they really tried to fix the problem but never succeeded during our stay. Even on the beach I could return the next day and my internet connection pops up immediately on arrival, both on my phone and the iPad.

When I come back to Pattaya this autumn I would love to stay at Baan Souy again: IF the internet is fixed and I DON´T need to login more than on arrival...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gelGoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, Owner at Baan Souy Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Hi Guys,
Thanks for your wonderful review. I appreciate your comments about the internet and can assure you that it is being dealt with. We are currently installing a system whereby the guest can login and stays logged in even after they have left the resort for long periods.
It has been difficult be we are sure that the service will be appreciated once the installation is completed.
Best Regards
Jim Lumsden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#61 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#178 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Souy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Souy Resort

Property: Baan Souy Resort
Address: 308/3 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 462 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Souy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Souy Hotel offers luxury Suites and Apartments designed for the discerning traveller who wants to rejuvenate body and soul.Our Luxury Accommodation features Stylish Thai Décor with the comforts of International Standards in a Lush Tropical Garden Setting.Whether you are looking for relaxation, action, sightseeing or adventure we can help you find the experience you want.With plenty of action and friends to be found, Pattaya is a popular place for those seeking fun in the sun.Baan Souy Hotel is a Perfect Tranquil Exotic Hideaway where our discreet staff is encouraged to ensure expectations are satisfied and always with a smile: no request is too small or large.The Only Place to Stay and Play.Jim and the Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Souy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing