We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent as always”
Review of Baan Souy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Souy Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is still my fav. place to stay whenever I go to Pattaya. The place is well kept and I must give props to the Housekeeping Dept. for an excellent job in keeping my room clean and they do an amazingly fast job too. However, I seem to have a little mosquito problem this time during the night (room 605) otherwise, all is great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Baanbayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    59
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
147
179
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In North America or Europe this hotel would be rated five stars. We had a balcony room decorated in a chic modern Thai style with good fabrics and individual art works. The room was enormous by European standards with a large refrigerator in the kitchen area. The bed was very large, firm and comfortable and the air con icily efficient. The bathroom had luxury quality materials and the huge shower was brilliant. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and the celadon tiles of the large pool were also unexpectedly luxurious. There was a secret garden and rooftop terraces for extra privacy and coils of incense perfumed the garden all day. Breakfast was B&B style with fixed options, all good quality, and served pleasantly. The staff were really kind and helpful. We only had to hang out the Make Up Room sign and the team arrived magically and had it all done in a short time. I cannot stress how much this does not work in so many hotels with knocks at the door at 9am or, more usually, arrivals back from the beach at 5pm to see a crumpled bed and soggy towels still there. At Baan Souy the customer service had really been thought through and everyone was charming and efficient. We have struggled to think of criticisms or suggestions to prove that we are NOT related to the owner, but this hotel really does deserve its number one ranking for specialist hotels in Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Sinusgrande M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have stayed 10 times now at Baan Souy Resort. For me this place is without doubt my home when I'm in Pattaya. Having lived in Bkk for ten years visiting Pattaya on the weekends, I have tried nearly all the hotels and resorts in the area. Baan Souy has the best rooms and staff of any I have found. The rates are very reasonable for the quality of the resort and rooms.
The owner is a great host and the Manager Carlos is very helpful with your booking needs.
Location is great and has car parking at the side unlike some resorts.
Events organised by the resort from time to time are great entertainment and always fun.
The owners attention to detail is what makes this resort head and shoulders above any similar resort (if there is one) in the area.
Shower great size with hot water and reasonable pressure (also rare). Tiles are hi quality in bathrooms and floors.
Restaurant is helpful and will try to assist you with special requests if they can. Good size breakfast daily.
Better book in advance during hi season as the secret is well and truly out about Baan Souy.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently stayed at Baan Souy for 8 nights after an earlier stay in November 2013. As most reviews already indicate, the rooms are a great size, very clean with comfortable beds and huge walk in showers. I chose a balcony room this time, but even the poolside patio rooms are great as well. One thing to watch for though, my room had a mosquito problem and they appeared to be coming through the vent in the bathroom. Friends who were one room away had the same problem so I think the owners of the hotel need to clean out the vents and ensure they have the vents lined with mosquito proof netting to stop any chance of them entering the room. On another point customer service seemed to be inconsistent this visit compared to last year. At breakfast on certain days the lady boy on duty had a very surly attitude with virtually no acknowledgment of the customer. The days she was not on duty the other host was fine. The location of the hotel is nicely placed halfway between Jomtien and Pattaya, with both just a short baht bus ride away. The hotel definitely represents good value for the quality on offer, with a lovely pool and landscaped surrounds.

Room Tip: Rooms 704, 705 and 706 are the ones with the mosquito problem. Once that problem is sorted then thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from a 15 night stay at Baan Souy. This was our second visit as we find the location and quality of accommodation on offer unbeatable. The rooms are extremely spacious and well furnished complete with unlimited hot water and fantastic walk in showers. The breakfast is cooked fresh to order, and the restaurant serves a great selection of meals and snacks throughout the day and into the evening.
Baan Souy is a great place to relax and explore all that Pattaya has to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in size and layout but balcony rooms offer a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel will not disappoint anyone friendly service each and every time
10 mins by easily available buses or " tuk tuks" to beach and night-life
The rooms are extremely comfortable, pristine, spotless clean, with excellent wi fi connections
The owner is on hand friendly and extremely professional
Not a formal or pretentious place just comfortable and welcoming
No grumbles what so ever for sure will return soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Been here 4 times now and I must say the experience just seems to get better.

Everything just works well and to a high standard. Great staff, rooms, food, facilities (inc good WiFi), and in a quiet location that's is still incredibly convenient..

The pool has a great atmosphere, quiet and a nice setting, with lots of sunbeds and shade.

It feels like a friendly unpretentious club. With a high level of return guests making it a very social environment, if you so wish, without ever being clicky. Met some great people that have become friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Souy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Souy Resort

Property: Baan Souy Resort
Address: 308/3 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 489 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Souy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Souy Apartments offer luxury Suites and Apartments designed for the discerning traveller who wants to rejuvenate body and soul.Our Luxury Accommodation features Stylish Thai Decor with the comforts of International Standards in a Lush Tropical Garden Setting.Whether you are looking for relaxation, action, sightseeing or adventure we can help you find the experience you want.With plenty of action and friends to be found, Pattaya is a popular place for those seeking fun in the sun.Baan Souy Resort is a Perfect Tranquil Exotic Hideaway where our discreet staff is encouraged to ensure expectations are satisfied and always with a smile: no request is too small or large.The Only Place to Stay and Play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Souy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing