We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very busy place”

La Baguette French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very busy place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and was very busy and lucky to get a table.

I was craving a filled baguette that afternoon where as my girlfriend only wanted a coffee and a cake.

Bit disappointed there were only 2 baguettes on the menu and 1 cibatta sandwhich and thought that was very poor considering it was a bakery.

I opted for the beef loin with mozzarella and tomato sauce as the other option was a salami baguette.

Girlfriend had coffee and a black forest gateau and she said the coffee was good and so was the gateau.

I had a fruit smoothie which was excellent and the baguette was tasty too but would of liked to see more options on the menu as 2 options just isnt enough.

Overall what we had was good but much to expensive. 315 baht for a baguette is too much and a bill for about 700 odd baht for a coffee a smoothie a gateau and a baguette is a little on the steep side.

Helpful?
Thank tag420uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaguetteBakery, Manager at La Baguette French Bakery, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear tag420uk ,

the team of Labaguette joins me in thanking you for your review, we are delighted that you had enjoyed our bakery.
we are considering your adivce on more sandwiches as we up-date our menu yearly, new product items are consistantly added in order to satisfied our clients desires.

kind regards,

La Baguette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    201
    58
    21
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best patisserie & cake Pattaya has”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

No competition, that I've found. No surprise, its a challenge to get a seat sometimes, it's so good. Enough said.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaguetteBakery, Manager at La Baguette French Bakery, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Gareth S,

the team of La Baguette joins me in thanking you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed yourself in our bakery.

kind regards,

La Baguette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very busy coffee shop with delicious cakes. Pattaya needs more places like this! It seemed to be very popular with Thai people especially in the evening and at the weekend. For us it was a good place to have an after dinner coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggiemoon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaguetteBakery, Manager at La Baguette French Bakery, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Maggie Moon 46,

the tean of La Baguette joins me in thanking you for your review in trip advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed our bakery.

kind regards,

La Baguette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great little spot”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

perfect spot for some European cuisine I loved the croissants in the morning and a great selection of pastries, coffee and juice/smoothies

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DartfordDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaguetteBakery, Manager at La Baguette French Bakery, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Darren,

the team of La Baguette joins me in thanking you for your review, we are delighted that you had enjoyed your time in our restaurant.

kind regards,

La baguette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Pattaya with French Touch”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Every time I have visited Pattaya I have made a point of having breakfast at this surprising French Bistro experience in Pattaya, Thailand. Their delicious smoothies are a great way to start, A delightful selection of entrees, many served with a generous portion of honey, accompanied by the coffee of your choice is a wonderful way to start the day. The pastry selections are tasty as they look and can be eaten at the restaurant or taken out for later enjoyment. Service is friendly and helpful and the light entering the restaurant on a sunny day adds to the experience.

P Matheo

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaguetteBakery, Manager at La Baguette French Bakery, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. Paul Matheo,

The team of La Baguette joins me in thanking you for your review in trip advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed our bakery.

all the best,

La Baguette,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baguette French Bakery also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Baguette French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing