We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Fantastic Staff”
Review of The Golden Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Golden Ville
Ranked #304 of 575 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Lets face it, at 1500thb per night your hardly going to get 5* luxury but what you do get, is a great little hotel with all the amenities you need in a really good location central enough to walk to the main places but far enough out to escape any noise.

Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. I had a room with a balcony which was great to sit out on just before you head out. Wet room shower/toilet was just what you need and the TV had a good selection of channels, English/Thai/Russian.

The hotel is on the same block as a laundry and massage place. I tried the massage place which was really good but the laundry place was over priced so i went out and found my own.

The thing that really sets the hotel in to the "Excellent" bracket is the staff. I found them to be very helpful and always pleasant. I only planned to stay 4 nights but ended up staying 7 in total and every morning when i came down to ask for another night the staff were especially helpful to make sure i kept the same room. Maids are friendly and reception staff make you feel really welcome.

I would recommend this to anyone coming to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

I use to stay at Royal Twins till Golden Ville opened 2 years ago. The front desk staff Ronnie is very accommodating as well as the owner.
We even had a little party with the Spa staff and it was a real drinkfest.
Greatj job Golden Ville staff !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Never in my life have I stayed in a room with so many bugs crawling around, broken fixtures such as a simple towel holder in washroom, and dirty/stained linens (bed and towel). The staff are indeed very friendly and the location is very central. However, the room is filled with bugs, squashing 14 crawlers in the first day. My room is on the second floor, no balcony so no view which is what I expected. But the room is just a nightmare of unmaintained mess. Also, no soap or shampoo provided, another small dissapointment... They all add up.
I would not wish my worst enemy to stay at this hotel, it is too cruel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guyinasia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have been living in the Golden Ville Boutique Hotel in February 2013 for 1 week. The hotel is not big, but still has very comfortable location, cosy rooms, mini-bar, restaurant for breakfast, cheap laundry, Wi-fi and very friendly staff!
I chose the hotel, because it was located near to Walking Street, Beach Road and the place where ships are leaving to islands. So every morning I used to go to paradise-like islands to swim in sky-blue sea, sunbath on golden-clean sand and eat amazing seafood!
Near the hotel you can find FamilyMart for buying some staff for eat and pay money for cellphone, a lot of clean massage salons, money exchange, taxi service, guide service and small bars. Central Festival Mall and Avenue Hall is very close in 5-10 mins of walking!
If you are young, positive, energetic and don't care much about luxurious accomodation, you can choose the hotel for sure!!!

Yours,
Clarice

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is quite confortable for the price they charge.
My room had a confortable bed, a study table and a flat screen tv with a decent amount of international channels.
The place is clean and the staff is very helpfull.
There is a Family Market on the same block... the beach is a block away (you can go through the shopping mall to cut the distance).... plenty of restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroFederici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The hotel is located, litterally, in the shadows of the Royal Twins. The hotel should do more to be more known to local people: the boys from Bell (busservice Bangkok-Pattaya) never heard of it. Also, it was hard to find any information besides the summary on a site like Agoda.

It took quite some time to register - until today I do not know whether the lady actually found my on forehand paid booking by a Dutch bookingsite. Staff was friendly, though.

The room was clean, but the laundry did have a questionable smell. the first day. The bathroom was basic and some repairs should be maid to the showerhead. Unfortunatedly, noise from the hallway and adjacent room(s) is apparent. This for a large part due to the people who stay there, of course.

I did not experience any difficulties or being charged addionally having my Thai girlfriend over these days.

I think it is located ideally on walking distance to bars and Walking Street, without directly be surrounded by its noise. Overall a decent hotel to stay at a reasonable price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandervw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It is a very nice and clean hotel, located just opposite the "Ripley's Believe It or Not!". Convenient shop and massage shops just a step away. Walking distance to McD, Pizza Company, etc. Walking distance to Walking Street & Bali Hai Pier. Great location!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#113 of 456 in Pattaya
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#125 of 456 in Pattaya
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welcome Plaza Hotel
Welcome Plaza Hotel
#372 of 456 in Pattaya
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seedling House
Seedling House
#83 of 575 in Pattaya
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privi Suites
The Privi Suites
#22 of 39 in Bang Lamung
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Ville

Address: 215/55 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £20 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Golden Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing