We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Viman Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Viman Resort
Ranked #5 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel in Pattaya, romantic and beautiful.

The area is sure and quiet.

The room are spacious and very clean. The staff is very nice, helpul and customer oriented.

The only thing is the hotel is a bit apart from the main road (located at the end of a small street), the best thing to do is to rent a motocycle and you will be at least than 10minutes from the city center/beach/walking street.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    51
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
124
53
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good place that very romantic and service is excellent. But location not near sea you will have rent a motorbike to travel around there

I like this place if you didn't concern location please list this place in your candidate

Room Tip: If you like swim should reserve 1st floor but if you like quiet please reserve 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atthameth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, General Manager at Le Viman Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Atthameth,

Tropical greetings from The Viman Resort of Pattaya, your home away from home.

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome and to serve you again soon. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Staff at this hotel .could not get better.........clean tidy .................my room bit in need if some repairs ..........but again the staff made up for the bad ..............i will go back for sure

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 355bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Brieuc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice hotel in Pattaya. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I felt good in the lobby and the pool is beautifull We spent a good vacation there and wish to go back next year. Many thanx to the staff who is very nice.
See you next year !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank daiga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Le Viman Resort was an Oasis in the midst of the busy city of Pattaya. Upon arrival I was pleased to see that the property exactly mirrored the photos on TripAdvisor. The pool was beautiful and our room was large and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Just down the road is a fantastic French restaurant. Though we mostly ate the Thai food there, I highly recommend the fresh Croissants in the morning with some fresh squeezed orange juice!! (all for just a couple of bucks USD)

The negatives:
- we had a couple of big storms during which water seeped into our room. That being said, the staff willingly cleaned it up even though it was pretty late at night
- its pretty far away from most anything. Make sure you've stocked your fridge with snacks and beer otherwise you won't have access to much. You can walk just about 10 minutes and hop on a motorbike taxi though.

Overall:
- I didn't love Pattaya as a city, but if I did I would absolutely return to Le Viman!

Room Tip: Ask for a covered balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you're going to Pattaya then look no further than Le Viman when considering where to stay. Beautiful property, great rooms with all the comforts of home and, a staff ready to do whatever it takes to make your time there enjoyable.
Thanks so much Laurent and employees of Le Viman.
Merci beau coup!

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I was so lucky I learn about trip advisor because I find this hotel on trip advisor, staff at hotel in Hua Hin teach me about trip advisor and now I know how to find good hotel for good price. This hotel was good rank on trip advisor and I find the rank was so true, good hotel good price and good clean. staff smile too much and help me and husband too much. I like relax on the pool, but I not like pattaya so much like Hua Hin and Coh Samui

Room Tip: Stay on the pool better than beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LinChan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
424.1 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.0 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 440 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#12 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.8 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Viman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Viman Resort

Property: Le Viman Resort
Address: 423/4 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Road (Soi Norway 15) | Nong Prue - Bang Lamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Viman Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Viman Resort is opened since 2008 in Pattaya, at only 5 minutes by motorbike from Jomtien Beach and "Walking Street", the heart of nightlife of Pattaya. The resort provided in 18 luxurious apartments surrounded pleasantly by swimming pool (open air) and tropical garden. The swimming pool is in the center of garden. A Fitness room and Jacuzzi are also offered for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Viman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing