We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at your fingertips”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Private Pool with Waterfall Feature at Night!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Private Pool with Waterfall Feature at Night!
South Facing Private Pool (Sun All Day!)
South Facing Pool with Sun all Day!
South Facing Pool with Sun all Day!!
Private Pool with Sun Loungers!
Outside Covered Seating Area with Fans!
Great Covered Seating Area with Sofas & Fans!
South Facing Pool with Sun Loungers (Sun all DAY!)
Great Private Pool (Cleaned every 2 days!)
BBQ Area!
Large Flatscreen TV with DVD Player!
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JannikeD
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely - but a bit shabby”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families (4 adults and 5 children) staying there for two weeks. Communicating with the owner was easy through e-mail, he arranged pick-up from the airport to our satisfaction. However: The bungalow is in need of renovation, it was quite shabby-looking (but you could see its former glory). The furniture and appliances was worn down and actually a bit dirty, with cob web in the ceiling and a greasy kitchen The pool lacked some tiles (but was great in size) etc etc - not the luxury as it was put out to be, but still ok.
The daily cleaning was great, the staff was friendly (regretfully they didn´t speak English well, would have been nice to chat).
We ended up paying 5000 THB in electricity, after having turned off AirCon during the day and not using the washer.
All in all I would recommend it, but be aware that it is not as luxurious as in the pictures - also: There is not much out door space other than the short drive way and the pool, so the kids lived in the pool.
Not far down the road there was a great restaurant (again: poor in speaking English), called Famous House. Next door was a great little bakery with an American owner, who had the loveliest carrot cake (not any signs for it, so you have to ask what cake he had that day).
Easy to get around with the bath-bus, or by calling the taxi number which was on a sign inside the house (driver spoke poor English).
The villa area was fine, but outside (down Chayapruk road) was not so nice. Once you got used to it, you barely noticed the garbage laying around.
-
We rented a speed boat for a day, great fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size on the pool
Liked least: that it was shabby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for the review. I can see in the review that you did enjoy the villa as in your comment "Lovely" and you would recommend me to your friends. We take all the reviews very serious and you did mention some issues!! firstly please let me apologies as my villa has been so busy and booked with many customers that we have not had any periods long enough to do any re-decorating or upgrading. Since your review we have now re-decorated and upgraded many things in the villa. I have to say the other 10 reviews in my advert with Tripadvisor never thought the same...anybody reading this please also check the other Reviews all very positive...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaD24...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise at your fingertips”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at this particuliar villa and it was just paradise. The villa is in excellent condition and the furnishings luxurious.Super friendly and efficient housekeepers on site daily. The property Manager Ann friendly thoughtful and efficient. The villa is easy to book and Brian Gaitens puts one at ease that your booking is safe and secure and is ready to assist in any way possible. Only minutes from bustling Jontiem Beach and downtown Pattaya, one escapes the madness of Pattaya with a short drive back to one's own's Shangri-La. Close to shops and a daily visit from street vendors.
The pool beckons you each morning before your day starts and it's inviting waters tingle your senses when you bring your family or party home.
The open verandah is wonderful at night as it is undercover with beautiful furniture.
This is great for families or a big group of friends it has 4 bedrooms all with bathrooms, large open plan lounge area and modern kitchen.
Also being able to wash your own clothes, cook and barbecue if the mood takes you.

Having travelled to many places around the world I would definitely recommend this wonderful villa to any one travelling to this part of Thailand.
Our Thai friends who came to visit and stay with us were very impressed by the villa and loved the pool.

On a side note when we had to cancel our last booking due to illness in the family Brian returned our deposit fast and efficently without delay or question.

We are returning without question to the villa and we enjoyed every moment. We have stayed at the Sheraton Pattaya for the past number of years and coming upon this gem in Pattaya which is so cost competitive and maintains the same level of luxury.
We are very thankful for this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, beautiful villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for the Great Review & Comments this is very much appreciated by myself & especially staff who really go out there way to make sure all our customers are looked after well and do such a good job keeping my villas cleaned and maintained. Please note we give all returning customers discounted prices for any future bookings. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haapsalu, Estonia
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and the pool
Liked least: Small yard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Firstly...thank you for booking my villa for a 2nd time and i look forward to you booking for a 3rd time soon. I am pleased you enjoyed my villa and thank you for mentioning you can "trust me" this is very important when renting villas in Thailand as you need to know that you can trust the person you are booking with. We very much look forward to hearing from you again very soon. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was stunning
Liked least: no Jacuzzi or heated pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for the Good Review we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at my villa. Thank you for mentioning the great job my maids do, they have worked for me many years and without them my business would not be the same...so they also deserve allot of credit for your stay and review. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiley198...
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing place to be....”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

we arrived to villa after leaving bangkok, got to villa and was welcomed with open arms...people so friendly and caring...cleaners everyday place is gorgeous so relaxing...would recommend to anybody for a getaway amazin place to be...friends/ family/ couples and just friends...certainly would be back to same villa...thanks to all helping us enjoy every moment...plus pool superb nice and clean whole place well maintained...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool was superb
Liked least: nothing bad about place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for the "Nice Review" we make all our guests welcome when they stay at my villa. Thank you for recommending my villa to any future guests that are reading this review. Brian & Staff..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip00324
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Friends Gateway”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent place. But I guess nothing is more helpful than a detailed review.

The host: Brian is very friendly and helpful. He provided lots of useful information when we arrived. He also has a manager helping him arranging all the rest of details. Both of them are very reliable.

Location: The place is at the "View Point Village" community. About 15 mins bus from the Pattaya ferry/walking street, 20 mins from the central Pattaya, and 30+ mins from North Pattaya. Convenient stores/other B&B/moto bike rental/street vendors are within 5 mins walking distance once you get out of the community gate.

Transportation: It takes only 2 to 3 mins to get a Songthaew (minibus) once you are at the community gate, except Sunday. It's fairly cheap for a group of 5 like us to get a shared ride (THB 100 total) or private ride (THB 150 total) to South Pattaya.

The place: 100% as advised. The house has been maintained in good condition. Clean place and house maids came everyday for housekeeping. Kitchen is well equipped. Some minor flaws in the kitchen but doesn't affect its function. Beautiful pool. High privacy and quiet. Very secured community. Fast and stable WiFi.

Overall: A bit far away from the center of downtown comparing with hotels there. But it's actually good to have a peaceful and quiet villa after all the parties, bars, crowd... I will definitely come back if I go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for the "Excellent Detailed & Accurate Review" i do not need to add anything else to this review if any other future guests are reading this review from my guest that stayed, they describe the villa interior & exterior,location,area,shops, taxi prices,etc,,,,very accurately. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The weather very hot
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for such a "Great Review" myself & staff very much appreciate the very nice mention you gave us. We all go out of our way to make sure all our guests are welcome from arranging airport transfers as in your case and even giving advise on local tours & trips which my manager done for you. Thank you again for the very nice review. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing